We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood lunch near the Hawksbury”
Review of Fitzies

Fitzies
Ranked #4 of 5 Quick Bites in Brooklyn
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Brooklyn is a beautiful location on the Hawksbury River to come and have a seafood lunch like we found out recently, there are many places to choose from, for us our hosts suggested we go to Fitzies. The staff were friendly and helpful as we perused the main menu board inside the store and the standing boards on the footpath, after ordering and paying for our meals we headed out the back to the courtyard to find a table and chairs. The eating area is mostly undercover, the furniture is rustic and eclectic, clean, look out for visitations from a few friendly chooks and other birdlife that might fly in.
Our meals were full of fresh flavours, the calamari rings were large and tender, the fish was enjoyed, and we loved the chips even if we had to leave a few behind, too large of a serve for us. Fitizies is easily located near the river, there is street parking, scarce on a Sunday we found, just head up the hill near McKell Park to find a free space.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kpiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

First time here and have to say food was good sitting area could do with some work though. Overall ok place to go.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank 663jimt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

great fish and chips
did have to wait a while as they were busy but another way to look at it os that they wete busy because it was good

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Eli254
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Two adults and four children enjoyed very good fish and chips at Fitzies today in a rustic setting in a busy restaurant. Street parking available and train station right across the road, this little place was flat chat. Seated in the garden surrounded by chooks, roosters and brush turkeys, our children were well occupied as we waited for our lovely lunch. Run with minimum staff, all customers were happy with short wait for our lunch, which was very well priced. Will come again,

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 339margs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Located in front of the station this convenient and tasty takeaway is perfect for a waterfront picnic! The service was great, the lady who took our order was very nice. Not too expensive $40 for three adults including drinks.
3 min drive to the Brooklyn wharf for a waterfront lunch.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 89daniellat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fitzies also viewed

 

Been to Fitzies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.