We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the wait”
Review of Fitzies

Fitzies
Ranked #4 of 5 Quick Bites in Brooklyn
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

great fish and chips
did have to wait a while as they were busy but another way to look at it os that they wete busy because it was good

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Eli254
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

Two adults and four children enjoyed very good fish and chips at Fitzies today in a rustic setting in a busy restaurant. Street parking available and train station right across the road, this little place was flat chat. Seated in the garden surrounded by chooks, roosters and brush turkeys, our children were well occupied as we waited for our lovely lunch. Run with minimum staff, all customers were happy with short wait for our lunch, which was very well priced. Will come again,

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 339margs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Located in front of the station this convenient and tasty takeaway is perfect for a waterfront picnic! The service was great, the lady who took our order was very nice. Not too expensive $40 for three adults including drinks.
3 min drive to the Brooklyn wharf for a waterfront lunch.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 89daniellat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

So we were having a family lunch, made 3 simple orders and what followed was like an episode of fawlty towers. Orders came out about 35 mins after we ordered, I ordered salt and pepper squid what I got was calamari, when the server came out she had no empathy but unbeknownst to me the salt and pepper squid came out and tasted so foul, it was inedible. When my partners salt and pepper came out (correctly) we sent it back for a refund, this whole process took over an hour, left feeling hungry and wasn't worth what we paid. I have been here before and it was awesome maybe change of management. The staff seemed like they were rushing and not focusing on what needed to be done, it wasn't busy and there were plenty of staff so don't understand why something like this would happen.
The last thing was that potato scallops came out raw and the chips were cold.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank willcapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2017

A fairly rustic place for lunch. We all had fish and chips which was pretty tasty, large portions very filling, served with salad. We will return to try other dishes,you can watch the chickens and bush turkeys wonder around while you have lunch.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Reviewer5661
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fitzies also viewed

 

Been to Fitzies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.