We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pulled pork burger!”
Review of Cafe Le Monde

Cafe Le Monde
Ranked #79 of 385 Restaurants in Noosa
Price range: USD 7 - USD 28
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: One of the longest running restaurants in Noosa, Cafe Le Monde is arguably one of Hastings Street's most well known restaurant & bars, and has long been a must visit experience when visiting Noosa. With its stylish, yet casual approach, Cafe Le Monde offers alfresco dining in a relaxed environment. In fact there is nothing that says you are in Noosa more than sipping on a cool drink, enjoying a famous Cafe Le Monde Noosa Seafood Platter and watching the world pass you by on Hastings Street as it does at Cafe Le Monde. Ever evolving, Cafe Le Monde has recently been transformed with a new contemporary look. With its relaxed vibe, Cafe Le Monde offers an inviting menu drawing on local and Australian produce. Open for breakfast, lunch, all day good coffee from Clandestino Roasters, dinner, tapas in between and late night drinks, it is a restaurant that offers something for everyone.
Reviewed 31 January 2015

Absolutely loved the pulled pork burger- highly recommend. Family friendly with ample high chairs, quick friendly service.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Etoile76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

797 - 801 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2015

eggs benny and breakfast burger
Great breakfast spot, i loved the eggs benny, i had mine on salmon which was a $1 extra and well worth it. It comes on sower doe bread which is also great, i would reccomend ordering the sour doe not toasted as it was a little tough to cut through but tasted great.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MissLaFlamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015

The service was terrible, it took nearly 1hr 30min for our breakfast to arrive (only 2 people)... no apology, no information on why it was delayed - nothing... even when we asked their reply was "everyone is waiting, will go and see what the hold up is" and did they come back? NO, well not until we got our meals. We should have just walked out because when we got our meals they were terrible anyway! What a disappointment for our very rare couple weekend away!

Date of visit: November 2014
Thank dandanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will F, Manager at Cafe Le Monde, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2015

Hi Dandanter,
Thank you for choosing us for your getaway and I am very sorry to hear about your recent experience here with us, I have been the Breakfast manager all week and I am shocked to hear you have had this experience. Do you remember what day this occurred and which waiter/waitress served you? We are renowned for great, friendly and fast service and we pride ourselves on our fresh local produce, with good value for money.
Your experience has taken me by surprise because all i have had over the last 8 weeks is outstanding feedback.
If you could assist me by giving me more information about when you dined would be greatly appreciated

Hope to hear from you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015

This restaurant is a Noosa icon. It has been there ever since I remember and it is always consistent. Good cocktails, ok wine list and something on the menu for everyone. It isn't fine dining but good for a group or somewhere to take the kids.

Date of visit: January 2015
Thank LeonieshorncliffeQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Friends and family dined after the beach and there is a great range on offer to eat, whether sitting at high tables crunching on salads or sipping a coffee or wine/beer. The atmosphere is casual and the prices are good. Maybe sharing the meals as they are large.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nataliem202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Le Monde also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Cafe Le Monde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing