We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of At The Sound

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
At The Sound
Ranked #9 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We had a great stay for one night, staff were friendly and welcoming. The apartment was comfortable.
Good value for a stay in Noosa.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkandroro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 185 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2011

My husband & i recently stayed at the Sound and it was a very last minute decision to spend a few days in Noosa. We only booked a few weeks earlier. As this was last minute At the Sound, was the only place we could afford at the time and had availability.
We were happy with the service, check in and check out fairly easy and quick with friendly locals.
This place had a BBQ and Pool, we were happy with both. In the rooms they had everything basic you needed as a self contained apartment, again we were on a budget for this trip so it was handy to spend a couple of nights cooking in and the apartment had everything we needed and kitchen was clean.

The only thing with this place is the noise level you get from the main road right in front. if you want to have the balcony doors open to get fresh air, its gets pretty loud. Downfall but close to everything, either by car or walking as on main road.

If you want somewhere cheap but still has a pool, bbq and balcony and 20mins walk to main beach noosa, then by all means. If you plan not to spend much time sitting on the balcony, then the noise level will not be an issue for you.

Would not recommend only cause of the noise level from the main road, only downfall. Everything else is fine.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveholidays107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

This place was absolutely awful. We came here because it was cheap and last minute. Within half an hour we had begun to regret it. It's on a main road with a terrace that faces the road thus extremely noisy. Absolutely no privacy whatsoever. The lady at the front desk was awful and takes bad customer service to a whole new level with her unprofessionalism. We were quietly having drinks with some friends when instead of coming over and politely telling us to keep it down, she stood outside the office and screamed at us like we were children. Severely disappointed with this place and it has zero atmosphere. Don't stay if u have children as the road is very busy and loud. Dont stay if you want to relax as no noise is allowed - except for the manager to yell out. This is not a resort, nor could it ever be 4 stars...its a motel and a budget one at that. Overall it's a 1 out of 10. And I will certainly be providing feedback on the staff to the MOTEL themselves.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mmr87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

This is definitely more of like a 3 star motel than a four star self catering apartment. But then again, it was one of the cheapest we could find in noosa. It was small and a little noisy inside and we had a view of the road and bus stop!
But on the plus side, it was nice and clean and had everything we needed for our 2 night stay. Definitely need a car if you're staying here as there's no shops/cafes nearby although you could take a longish walk to hastings st. Don't go expecting a resort/hotel though cos this is not it....

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikeAirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

It is time the wotif's, trip advisors etc started actually reviewing hotels/motels/accomodation before allowing them to publish star ratings, & totally false information, with misleading photographs! Getting sick of being conned by so much bull. It is happening over & over again, & I am very wary now of using these services.

This is not a hotel, it is a run down motel on the side of the road. Bed almost in the kitchen of the studio, & bathrooms horrible.

So disappointing. Don't go there.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KLTSunshineCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
2.1 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.7 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
731 reviews
1.3 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,217 reviews
1.7 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.6 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At The Sound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At The Sound

Address: 119 - 127 Noosa Pde, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: $117 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — At The Sound 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Sound has 22 x 1 bedroom self contained studio apartments. Book direct and save. Features include, air-con, microwave, 2 burner cooktop, fridge/freezer, en-suite - some with large corner spa bath, washer/dryer, queen bed, Cable TV, double foldout sofa (additional charges apply). Wireless internet, pool, outdoor heated spa, BBQ area and off street undercover parking. At The Sound is 1.5km's from Hastings Street & Main Beach & a short stroll to the Noosa River. Gympie Terrace & Hastings Street are renowned for their indoor/outdoor Cafes, restaurants, water sports & unique shopping. Enjoy a leisurely walk through the National Park or laze on the beach at Noosa Main Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your At The Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sound
At The Sound Noosa, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing