We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it always will”
Review of Seahaven Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seahaven Noosa
Ranked #2 of 19 Noosa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We love the Seahaven and have been there 4 times now so glad they didnt tear it down. Staff are great we had a 1 bedroom penthouse apartment this time loved it so relaxing watchingthe surf roll in.
The room was great could do with a bit of a facelift but not complaining. Hastings street is great very relaxed food choices great shopping really good doesnt have to be expensive. Will be back hopefuly next year with our whole family. How could I forget to mention it has the best beach in the world.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 237 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

We usually make reservations ahead of time, but this place we chose when we arrived in Noosa. You can't beat the central location on Hastings St. The Sheaton is rated higher but it is across the street in a less ideal spot.
This place has a nice pol and you can walk right onto the beach. Many restaurants around.

The studio was less expensive and a basically an odly shaped hotel room with a mini kitchen. We spent little time inthe room and the location was great for the price. The place is looking a little old.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on a business trip in a studio room on the 3rd floor. Room is quite small and smelt rather musty - room looks rather tired but as you would expect with a building of this age. Bathroom & shower also very small but was okay for me as I was on my own.
Airconditioner is a floor mounted unit and was quite noisy. No cable TV or wireless internet
Located very conveniently to Noosa beach which backs onto the building so if you plan spending most of your time at the beach then this is a perfect location.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JK_GOLD_COAST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We have just returned to Seahaven after an absence of a few years. They had plans to turn the resort into a whiz bang fancy development. Our gain the GFC hit and the whole plan went up in smoke.

Still loved the same things we liked about it before. Fantastic location right on Hastings st. But further along the road so away from some of the noise and traffic.

Low key low rise apartment block. 3 pools right on the beach. The kitchen is good enough to use for cooking home meals and there are numerous bbq's out front (and cleaned daily).

The rooms have been spruiced up a bit even though it is hardly a modern apartment block. Perfectly adequate for most. Just to reiterate though that the location is the best.

Plenty of restaurants close at hand. Best coffee is nearby in the food court where the gelatissimo is. Turn left out the door on Hastings, cross over the road and walk about 150m.
We also had dinner at the surf club. Getting a table is competitive though. But the food was surprisingly good!

Have no doubt we will go back again (and again).

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldlox1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We have just come back from two nights in a studio room at Seahaven. While generally we had a good experience here I feel that the website misrepresents the studio rooms as apartments to some extent. The room was hotel sized with a sink, a microwave, a toaster and no cook top. There were no microwave bowls to cook with and the fridge was a bar fridge. There was crockery and cutlery however there was no table to eat at. Two chairs and a coffee table was all that could fit in the room. The website also says that the studio apartments look over Hastings Street. This was not true for us, we had a small garden view in between two tall buildings directly looking into the real estate office windows next door. There was a screen however it was lattice and see through, this meant we had to draw our curtains during working hours. It also appeared that many of the other rooms on our ground floor level had balconies looking onto walkways. Similarly the website says the larger apartments overlook the beach, this is true for the first and second floor apartments however those on the ground floor have a small grassed area (great for small children) however you cannot see the sea from these apartments. If the balcony or the view is important to you I would check what you are getting before booking. OK, having said that, if you want a great location with the beach out the front, a comfortable room and bed (we had two singles pushed together to make a king), friendly helpful staff and everything at your fingertips then this place is fine. The room was serviced daily and we received a free morning newspaper. If you are looking to book a studio room as a hotel room I would be happy to recommend the Seahaven if you need an apartment try a one bedroom or look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jools315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
734 reviews
0.8 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
535 reviews
0.1 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
543 reviews
0.8 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
2.0 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seahaven Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahaven Noosa

Address: 15 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range: $239 - $748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seahaven Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Seahaven Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahaven Resort Noosa
Seahaven Hotel Noosa
Seahaven Noosa Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing