We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Finding great places to stay
Mosman, Australia

Winter weekend

Review of Netanya Noosa
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks agovia mobile
Wonderful winter weekend. Lots of space in the one bedroom plus roof terrace accomodation. Well appointed with all requirements net. Bedroom at the back allows for a dark, peaceful sleep whilst the terrace is drenched in sunshine. Strange shower configuration however it does seem to work.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Netanya Noosa, Guest Services / Front Office at Netanya Noosa, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Deb C,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic winter weekend in our one-bedroom beachfront roof terrace accommodation. We're delighted that the bedroom provided you with a peaceful and restful sleep. Also how lovely to hear that the roof terrace was a sunny oasis for you to enjoy!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for another delightful stay.

Kindest Regards
The Netanya Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$689
  • Priceline
    AU$723
  • Expedia.com
    AU$651
  • Hotels.com
    AU$723
0.2 km from Netanya Noosa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$420
  • Priceline
    AU$386
  • Vio.com
    AU$378
  • Official Hotel
    AU$442
1.8 km from Netanya Noosa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$400
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$400
  • Vio.com
    AU$372
  • The Sebel
    AU$400
0.2 km from Netanya Noosa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$296
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$296
  • Expedia.com
    AU$281
  • Hotels.com
    AU$284
2.6 km from Netanya Noosa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$522
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$522
  • Priceline
    AU$522
  • Hotels.com
    AU$522
0.4 km from Netanya Noosa
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$461
No prepayment needed
  • all.accor.com
    AU$461
  • Lol.travel
    AU$424
  • Expedia.com
    AU$461
0.1 km from Netanya Noosa
Free parking
Pool
AU$132
  • Priceline
    AU$144
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
5.5 km from Netanya Noosa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$188
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$198
  • Vio.com
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
    AU$220
0.5 km from Netanya Noosa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Villa Noosa Studio King
AU$139
  • Priceline
    AU$146
  • Vio.com
    AU$126
  • Expedia.com
    AU$146
3.3 km from Netanya Noosa
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$304
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Netanya Noosa
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Noosa
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
581
212
58
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
581
212
58
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national park hastings street perfect location welcome pack absolute beachfront lovely room penthouse suite each morning long weekend providore balcony accommodation bbq shops doorstep relaxation kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2024

This was my first visit since Netanya re-opened post renovation; I was underwhelmed. And to be honest expecting more, especially as this is now the most expensive room choice available on the beach, by a lot.
The interior of the room is already looking worn; the kitchen cupboard/drawer handles paint is wearing off, the room shutters are wonky, the air filter in the bathroom is filthy and the fancy electric blinds keep rolling over and over until you halt them.
The configuration remains unchanged and awkward. The bathroom in particular is oddly angled and no part of it is big enough to accomodate more than one person at a time.
The bedroom shutters (even if they were wonky) are insufficient to block out the walkway flood lights meaning the room is at very best dim, and certainly not dark for sleepy time.
The windows facing the street need to be double glazed - Hastings Street is noisy, all of the time. The garbage truck presumably woke everyone in Netanya up, and any possibility of resumed slumber was staccatoed away by guests + staff moving along the previously flood lit walkways.
The are insufficient pool lounge's, with a giant empty lawn adjacent to the pool. Additional umbrella's + chairs there would make better use of that space.
The location is excellent - which is why Netanya will continue.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwi089
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Netanya Noosa, Guest Services / Front Office at Netanya Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kiwi089,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay at Netanya. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations during your visit.
Your comments about the maintenance issues have been duly noted. Please rest assured that we are addressing these concerns to ensure that such issues are rectified promptly.
We strive to provide a comfortable and relaxing experience for all our guests, and your feedback helps us identify areas where we can improve.
It's great to hear that you found our location excellent. We are committed to maintaining Netanya as a premier destination on the beach, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kindest Regards,
The Netanya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2024

Location, accommodation, views, convenience unsurpassed.
Friendly, helpful staff
Excellent Providore on site and the convenience of Hastings St shopping , ice creams and cafes.
Top class restaurants Sails and Locale
Best of all, the beauty of the National Park on the doorstep

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coasthousetasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Netanya Noosa, Guest Services / Front Office at Netanya Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2024

Dear Coasthousetasmania,

Thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you found Netanya Noosa to be an excellent destination for your getaway. Our prime location offers unbeatable views, convenience, and easy access to all that Noosa has to offer, from the stunning National Park to the bustling Hastings Street. We're delighted that you acknowledged our friendly and helpful staff, as well as our fantastic cafe, Providore. It's wonderful to know that you had a memorable dining experience at Sails and Locale as well. We can't wait to welcome you back for another exceptional stay in the future!

Kindest Regards,
The Netanya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2024

Exceptional hotel, incredible staff and an amazing place to chill.

If you’re looking for comfort and style the Netanya is the one….the name
itself says it’s a gift from above…

We’ve stayed there a few times in different rooms and they’re all of the same high standard….

Enjoy…..you’ll be back for sure

Room tip: Food downstairs in the providore for essentials etc is ace and reasonably priced. However the cafe quality was not that great
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LightPacker762341
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Netanya Noosa, Guest Services / Front Office at Netanya Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2024

Dear LightPacker762341,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing Netanya Noosa for your stays! We're thrilled to hear that you find our hotel exceptional and our staff amazing. It's fantastic to know that you've experienced consistently high standards across different rooms during your stays. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another wonderful experience!

Kindest Regards,
The Netanya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024 via mobile

Excellent all round service. Front desk very friendly and welcoming, housekeeping did a great job as well. Room very well appointed, the cheese platter and wine on arrival was a nice touch.
Netanya is the best location in Noosa. We will be back.

Room tip: Book Noosa restaurants in advance. Pack walking shoes for a pre breakfast walk into national park.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Penelope B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Netanya Noosa, Guest Services / Front Office at Netanya Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2024

Dear Penelope B,


Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you had an excellent experience during your stay at Netanya Noosa. Providing exceptional service is always our top priority, and we're delighted that you found our front desk team friendly and welcoming, and that housekeeping met your expectations. We couldn't agree more about our prime location on the Noosa beachfront. We can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic stay!

Kindest Regards,
The Netanya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2024

Got a room with a very restricted view (room 101) despite having booked and paid for room with full sea view. Received another room on day 2 with a good view but mouldy, worn and with cockroaches (room 207). Cleaning was attentive and really did their best. We just gave up as staff at the front desk wasn’t that friendly. Noosa is nice but will choose another place for our next stay.

Room tip: Make sure you get the right room
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pedersen13x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Netanya Noosa, Guest Services / Front Office at Netanya Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Dear Mr Pedersen,
I'm sorry to hear about your experience, as our establishment takes great pride in providing exceptional service and accommodations. Our 1 bedroom beachfront apartments range from ground floor to rooftop terrace apartments and all offer beachfront views. Upon arrival to the hotel we were able to make arrangements for a room move the following day to a higher level apartment as we value every guest and strive to provide a wonderful stay.
Regarding your interactions with our front desk staff, we apologize and rest assured, we will address this internally with our team, to ensure that all members are delivering the level of hospitality that we are known for.
We hope to welcome you again to Netanya one day soon.
Kindest Regards
The Netanya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews