We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely disappointing”
Review of Noosa Blue Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Noosa Blue Resort
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extremely disappointing”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

If you like staying in a smelly, musty, dirty room, well this is the place for you! Couldn't even last the night due to the smell! And this was one of their supposed penthouses. It was pretty obvious the bath hadn't been cleaned in a while too.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bdoll82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    171
    46
    29
    31
See reviews for
41
344
29
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We booked a room in the noosa blue resort 6 months prior to the noosa triathlon as some of our friends were staying there. However, 1 month before our stay, the hotel called to say that they had sold some of the rooms and our booking was to be cancelled, despite us having paid a deposit! The rooms were sold as the resort was in financial difficulty. I would be very careful in making a reservation with this hotel. There are some other reviews saying it has been in financial difficulties for some time. To the hotels credit, they refunded the deposit and moved us to a another hotel, although it was much further away from hastings street. While we ended up staying in a separate resort, when we visited our friends staying at noosa blue, the rooms were average at best and required updating, we were not so annoyed at being moved to a nicer hotel then!
I would not recommend Noosa Blue Resort as a place to stay in Noosa.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vera001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We stayed at noosa blue as a "we need a break!" holiday. And it was perfect. gorgeous tropical style room (with wooden shutters to let breeze in), rooftop spa, beautiful pool. We could not have asked for a nicer break. We loved sitting in the spa at night watching the view while enjoying a drink. The poolside bar made amazing cocktails. Lots of yummy restaurants near by. Also have to mention really beautiful art on walls. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrm83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My husband and I have stayed at the Noosa Blue Resort four times and have always had such a wonderful stay.

We booked a private suite room and were completely blown away by the rooftop Jacuzzi and BBQ with views overlooking Noosa, just beautiful on a sunny afternoon. The suite is clean and modern, with a small kitchenette (great for cooking small meals with a large supermarket 5 minutes walk away) spa, balcony, and a large comfortable bed. We have also booked one bedroom rooms at the Noosa Blue and found them to be just as good, always clean and well looked after, cannot fault such a lovely hotel!

If you are considering staying at Noosa Blue I will say that it's located right on top of a hill and if you are without a car it's a bit of an uphill walk coming back from the main beach and restaurants in Noosa. Overall a fantastic stay with lovely rooms and great service.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend. We actually got this hotel on a mystery wotif deal and were very happy with the resort. Our room had a spa and a balcony view. We enjoyed our stay at Noosa Blue Resort.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.7 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
3.4 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.4 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,194 reviews
0.7 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.8 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Blue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Blue Resort

Property: Noosa Blue Resort
Address: 16 Noosa Dr | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price range (per night): $145 - $374
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Blue Resort, is a stylish boutique resort located on the crest of Noosa Hill with magnificent hinterland and water views, just 450 metres from the famous dining precinct of Hastings Street and Noosa's Main Beach. Noosa Junction is also only a short stroll from the resort for coffee shops, grocery shops, post office and other local amenities. The resort features 65 spacious fully furnished self-contained one bedroom suites, including 24 penthouses complete with private rooftop terraces with individual barbeque facilities and 4 person hot tubs. The Resort can accommodate functions from an intimate Rooftop Terrace wedding overlooking Noosa North Shore to conferences for up to 220 theatre style in its purpose built conference centre. Guests have access to three outdoor heated pools, poolside heated spa, fully equipped fitness centre, lifts to each floor and free secure undercover parking. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and public areas and tour desk facilities are available at reception. We can also drop guests to Hastings Street in our courtesy car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Noosa Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omac Noosa Blue Hotel Noosa
Noosa Blue Hotel
Noosa Blue Resort Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing