We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
299
208
53
35
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
208
53
35
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop spa penthouse suite yoga studio hastings street hot tub steam room day bed across the road bottle shop new management large pool watching the sunset main beach bbq area washer dryer comfy bed self contained apartment
Filter
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend. We actually got this hotel on a mystery wotif deal and were very happy with the resort. Our room had a spa and a balcony view. We enjoyed our stay at Noosa Blue Resort.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

After reading some poor reviews we almost cancelled our booking but so glad we didn't. The room well appointed and spcaious, location was ideal and with a great brekky included what else could you ask for. The staff were fiendly and helpful to deal with. From our experience we would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brencal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Located right in the middle between Noosa junction and Noosa Hasting Street, this hotel is on the top of a hill far enough away from the bustle of Hasting Street but close enough for you to walk right to the action.

We booked a Suite for 2 nights on a long weekend and loved it! Our suite had a private deck area with BBQ and jacuzzi - what more could you ask for? The rooms were well equipped with kitchen and internal laundry and the air con was beautiful after a warm day in the sun. As well as having a roof top jacuzzi, we also had a spa in our room which was just the icing on the cake.

The main pool of the hotel is gorgeous and the slide (for the kids but we were the only ones there at the time so who's to know) is great fun too!

Noosa junction is 5 mins walk away and there is a big supermarket there to buy groceries to cook for yourself in the self-contained rooms. Noosa main beach is about 10 mins walk away (be warned it is all the way uphill on the walk back)

A fantastic hotel, great location, great prices, great rooms.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debsopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Travelling from Brisbane to Cairns we stayed at Noosa Blue Resort.
Great location if you do not want to be in the middle of Hastings Street.
Only a short walk down the hill to hastings street but you need to catch a bus or taxi to get back up (very, very steep!!)
Nice rooms - all one bed no good for kids
Good pub across the road for a meal but be warned, it gets very rowdy and noisy after 11pm - go for a room on the other side of the resort....we where not told this at check in but found out the next day when we complained!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We stayed here for our honeymoon after finding a nice little package on discoveraustralia.com for six nights and breakfast included.

The place is obviously a little old but they've made the best of what is available. Check-in was without fuss and that's pretty much the last we saw of anyone unless we had to approach reception to ask for something. We had a garden suite which is the basic suite but all of them come with large spa baths in the bedroom.

It is very much a self contained unit with kitchenette which is the sort of thing we like. There's a room service booklet which is a local service that can pick-up and deliver dishes from local restaurants or take-away places to your door. The one flaw I found was with some of the printed information. The little pamphlet in the room said that the resort cafe 'Ebb Bar & Bistro' was open until 10.30 daily for breakfast. On our first morning it was approaching 10am and we received a phone call from the cafe asking if we'd be coming for our included breakfast as they close at 10. But in the info it said 10.30. It turned out that was on weekends and during the week it's 10am. Also on the room service booklets we tried to order from once place to be told by them that they no longer use the restaurant we wanted to order from.

Other than that minor flaw, there wasn't really much else to complain about. The TV and stereo in the suite is rather basic, no wide screen plasmas or whiz bang iPod compatible sound systems. My wife did however find the bed rather uncomfortable. It is noticeably quiet around the place and we didn't really run into any other guests in our travels other than breakfast in the cafe. The pool area is quite big but was quiet during our stay possibly due to it being winter.

The breakfast dishes in the cafe include either your choice of a continental buffet (fruit, cereal) or some plated dishes. They were all delicious. Help yourself to toast and juice is included.

The location is quite good. 'The Reef' hotel is right across the road and has a bottle shop open until 10pm weeknights and midnight Friday/Saturday. Hastings Street is about a 10 minute walk down the hill where you'll find a heap of swanky restaurants, a few takeaway places and a range of boutique specialty shops. Also of course down this way is the main beach of Noosa Heads which is patrolled for people to swim with access to the Noosa Heads national park.

About a five minute walk the other way you'll come across Noosa Junction which is a small little shopping village that you'll find all your mainstream stores. There's a Coles supermarket, pharmacy and a Target for you to grab any supplies etc. you may need for your stay.

Another fault was that our room was missed for servicing. Rooms are serviced for every three days for any stay of about a week or more. It didn't matter too much as anything we needed to grab like washing detergent or toilet paper was available at reception. There's also a washing machine and dryer in the suites.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TH_Geelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews