We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value , Delicious”

View by Matt Golinski
Ranked #51 of 320 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 12 - USD 35
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Perched up high among the treetops of the headland, View by Matt Golinski Restaurant & Bar sits directly above the Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas. Guests are treated to a spectacular panorama over Noosa and beyond, ensuring any experience invigorates the spirit. Our chic open-plan design offers a spacious bar area and multiple dining spaces to effortlessly cater for any occasion, whether out and about for pre-dinner drinks, unwinding over a casual family dinner, or seeking to indulge in a romantic evening for two. Mouth-watering dishes are envisioned with the very best ethically sourced seasonal and local produce from the Sunshine Coast/Noosa region. Think beef from Gympie, chicken from Moya Valley, Mooloolaba prawns and scallops from Hervey Bay, as well as cheeses and vegetables sourced from local hinterland suppliers. Embracing a world-class destination, Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas is nestled within the pristine surrounds of Noosa National Park – the crowning glory of the Sunshine
Reviewed 19 September 2020 via mobile

We had lunch at the view, whilst waiting to check in at peppers resort , found the staff to friendly and helpful , and the food was reasonably priced and delicious , would highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank 163SueB163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaI82, Manager at View by Matt Golinski, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

Thank you Sue B for taking the time to review View by Matt Golinski, we are so glad to hear you had such a wonderful experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Craig Morgan
Restaurant Manager | View by Matt Golinski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2020

We had breakfast every morning and also had a lunch at View. The food and wine were spot on..couldn't fault anything...Yum !

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank DiDi41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2020

I booked for dinner for myself and my 6 girlfriends, the staff were amazing, really friendly and easy going. The menu had great options was all that we tried was absolutely delicious.......the cocktails are also delicious.
Our evening was topped off by the most beautiful chef Matt Golinski himself coming out to see us, such a talented man, he was very humble and super friendly, we even got desert sent out with his compliments. We were made to feel very welcome by all who we met there and overall had a fabulous time. We will be back.

Thanks to Matt & his team it was great fun.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank X5253SFdavem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020

My wife and I took advantage of the $32 two course lunch option at View. Two courses plus a glass of wine and a tea or coffee. The ambience was excellent and the lunch did not disappoint. We shall return to View in the near future.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2020 via mobile

Quality food at a reasonable price. One of the best burgers I’ve ever had. Current promo for 2 courses and a glass of wine is incredible value. My second visit in less than a month. Looking forward to the next time.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Giles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed View by Matt Golinski also viewed

 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to View by Matt Golinski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.