We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for the Ocean”

Noosa National Park
Ranked #1 of 24 things to do in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We parked and followed the trail through woods. We had to climb a dune before we saw the ocean. It was so beautiful!

We walked in the water, enjoying the saltwater. However, walking barefoot on the sand was quite hot.

The beach was huge and couldn’t see an end on it. There were a few people enjoying the view as well.

I liked that beach, especially for the waves and the sand.

We had a nice walk that relaxed us.

Worthwhile to enjoy!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Robby G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"coastal walk"
in 219 reviews
"sunshine beach"
in 236 reviews
"national park"
in 522 reviews
"great walk"
in 149 reviews
"alexandria bay"
in 103 reviews
"dolphin point"
in 71 reviews
"tanglewood track"
in 70 reviews
"hell's gate"
in 98 reviews
"tea tree bay"
in 75 reviews
"nudist beach"
in 31 reviews
"granite bay"
in 28 reviews
"boiling pot"
in 33 reviews
"walking track"
in 48 reviews
"fairy pools"
in 28 reviews
"easy walk"
in 59 reviews
"breathtaking views"
in 32 reviews
"bush turkeys"
in 38 reviews
Filter

202 - 206 of 2,724 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed the walks in this National Park...mostly done on our own but short walks with young children..great path for wheelchairs .. enjoyed the walks to the points...completed early morning before heat of the day..good views...used by a lot of walkers

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Narelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The National Park is probably the main reason we keep heading back to Noosa, the walk along the rocky coastline (especially at sunrise or sunset) is just breathtaking, and hiking through the rainforest is so peaceful and relaxing... and just off Hastings St so you can grab something delicious to eat afterwards!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank chichotellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This is a brilliant park. The information provided is interesting and well laid out. It is always very busy, in any season. There is a lot of concrete paths that allow prams which is lovely for young families.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank melissaandjared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Everyone has Noosa on their list so the place gets overcrowded. The National Park is a great asset and the rangers do a great job in maintaining the area. The headland walk is a must do activity with some amazing scenery.

Boiling Pot and Hells Gate are key attractions along with the beauty of Alexandria Bay. Don’t do this walk without a camera or smartphone!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Xante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noosa National Park also viewed

 
Noosaville, Noosa
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Noosa National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing