We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$377
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Priceline
AU$429
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$328
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveller rating
1,110
375
85
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,110
375
85
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus sanctuary apartment plunge pool hastings street games room rooftop spa buffet breakfast bedroom apartment family holiday young families hire car school holidays shuttle service great facilities stayed for nights great family minute drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2024 via mobile

2nd time staying and we will be back. Such a lovely hotel! Great sized apartments, spacious, balcony, dryer, washer, kitchen etc. Everything you need when travelling to a beach destination with a young family.

Fantastic on-site restaurant, amazing food and live music.

Great location close to hastings st and main noosa attractions.

Only downer was the cleanliness of room. We had an infestation of ants throughout our stay. The attendant came speedily to spray which was excellent service but unfortunately they kept coming back. The rooms were also alvery dusty. When turning the fan on or opening a curtain, the amount of dust that came out was very concerning. They need to have thorough cleans and probably be serviced more frequently during the stay.

Fantastic games room, great pool facilities, excelling food options and the accommodation is perfect for families.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mons11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julianne Walton, Guest Services / Front Office at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Hi Mons11,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again at RACV Noosa Resort, and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had an overall enjoyable experience and that you found our resort to be a lovely destination for your family getaway.

We are thrilled that you appreciated the spacious and well-equipped apartments, as well as the convenient amenities such as the washer, dryer, and fully-equipped kitchen. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the on-site restaurant and the live music, and that our resort's location near Hastings St and other Noosa attractions added to the convenience and enjoyment of your stay.

However, we sincerely apologise for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay, particularly the infestation of ants and the dustiness of the room. Providing a clean and comfortable environment for our guests is of utmost importance to us, and we regret that we fell short of your expectations in this regard. We have a regular pest control schedule that we monitor strictly and we're sorry that the ants were persistent during your stay.

We are pleased to hear that our team responded promptly to address the ant infestation, but we understand the frustration of dealing with persistent issues. We will work diligently to ensure that our rooms receive thorough and frequent cleaning to prevent such occurrences in the future.

On a positive note, we are thrilled that you enjoyed our fantastic games room, pool facilities, and the variety of food options available at the resort. We are committed to providing a memorable and enjoyable experience for all our guests, and we are glad that these aspects of your stay met your expectations.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback and your loyalty to RACV Noosa Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay, and we assure you that we will strive to make your next visit even more enjoyable.

With warm wishes from all the team at RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2024

Very helpful staff
Great pool and jacuzzi
Lobby area was good with phone charging point, great singer, lovely pizza and bar area with TVs on the walls.

In my opinion the room was a bit clinical, lots of space but with the bedroom being in the middle of the main room and the bathroom there were no windows in there, bathroom large, room for a bath as well rather than just a shower.

Bike hire for a charge, we didn’t do this as we did this for free in Byron Bay.
Free shuttle every half hour to Hastings street where we had a great breakfast at Piccolono’s. Lovely street with shops and cafes, nice beach.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank thefamilyt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julianne Walton, Guest Services / Front Office at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2024

Hello thefamilyt2013,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at RACV Noosa Resort. We're thrilled to hear that you found our staff helpful and enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi, and the vibrant atmosphere in our lobby area.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the room layout and features. While we're not aware of your room type, it's definitely having a look online at our different room types to ensure you are happy with the room layout. Please feel free to contact us directly and our friendly team can guide you through the different room options.

It's great to know you explored the local area and took advantage of our free shuttle to Hastings Street. We hope the surrounding attractions added to the overall enjoyment of your stay.

Thank you for choosing RACV Noosa Resort, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Warm wishes from all the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2024 via mobile

We visited RACV Noosa resort in May 2023. We had a lovely family holiday. The kids loved the games room, couldn’t really get them out of there. The pool was a bit cold but I think it was the time of year. Staff were amazing, can’t thank them enough for being so great. The stairs in the room we stayed were a lot, but otherwise we were very comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank melg_3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julianne Walton, Guest Services / Front Office at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2024

Hello melg_3434,
Thank you for sharing your experience from your May 2023 visit to RACV Noosa Resort. We're delighted to hear that you had a lovely family holiday and that the kids thoroughly enjoyed the games room – it's always fantastic when the little ones have a great time.

We appreciate your understanding about the pool temperature, and yes, weather variations can impact the water temperature but we aim to keep it at a comfortable 28/29 degrees throughout the day. It's heartening to know that our staff left a positive impression on you. Your kind words about their amazing service are truly appreciated.

Thank you for choosing RACV Noosa Resort, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another comfortable and enjoyable stay in the future.

Best wishes from all the team at RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2023 via mobile

I re-downloaded TripAdvisor to write this review, because I wanted to explain the reason why this RACV has won so many awards for being a great family resort.

1. Consistently exemplary service from all teams at the resort.
2. Allergy and picky eater friendly menus (and for us, the head chef sat with me and went through the menus line by line for my anaphylactic child, and had her name on a separate deep frier for the duration of our stay)
3. Well appointed rooms for families who need the flexibility of cooking for ourselves, washing clothes for ourselves - plus convenience of room service
4. Kids activities every day, plus great swimming pool with small water play area and water slides —> but can still order drinks pool side

I can’t thank the staff enough for their care and attention which reduced my mental load considerably for our holiday. It is rare, having an allergy kid, that you don’t have to be on alert when eating outside of home - and here, I could.

Thanks especially to Michael from Food and Beverage, and Head Chef Lee.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julianne Walton, Guest Services / Front Office at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2024

Hello Penny B,
We are truly grateful for your very kind and thoughtful feedback. Your detailed review really captures the essence of what we strive to achieve at RACV Noosa Resort. We’re delighted to know that you had such a positive experience, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.
Our team is dedicated to providing the highest standards of service and ensuring that all guests, especially those with specific dietary needs, feel not only accommodated but genuinely cared for. We’re delighted to have made your holiday enjoyable and stress-free.
We will pass on your special thanks to Michael and Head Chef Lee. Your recognition means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another memorable stay.
Best wishes from all the team at RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2023

Spent 10 days here. Rented 2 suites. Excellent accomodation and service.
All the staff were respectfully and smartly dressed. Very sociable.
Breakfast and other in house food was very good.
Big Ben and his bar staff looked after us very well as did Andy the pizza guy and Bernard and Ben during meal times.
I appreciate that some people may not agree with my review but for 11 of us, nothing was too much trouble for reception, housekeeping and Bill who worked mainly covertly in the background.
Thank you to all staff in the extremis.

Room tip: Visit during school time.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank g17cc2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julianne Walton, Guest Services / Front Office at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2023

Hello g17cc2004, thank you for sharing this fabulous review! We really appreciate the kind words for our team members. And thank you for noticing our smart new uniforms! They definitely look great on all our team members. Our team all work hard to provide a memorable holiday for every guest and they appreciate receiving such positive feedback. We'll be sure to share it with them too.
Thanks again for sharing and we hope to see you again very soon.
Best wishes from all the team at RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews