We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Heaps of potential but has areas to improve on” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
165 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Heaps of potential but has areas to improve on”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

My husband and I were booked into the Noosa Springs for a weeks golf holiday with another couple. We were originally allotted an upstairs unit, which we wanted, as we knew it would be lighter and warmer than a lower unit that would get less sun. We were disappointed on arrival to be given a lower unit and told that no upper units were available as they were full. There was some kind of function on over the weekend, but I would have thought people staying for 7 nights should have been given preference over those staying 2 or 3 nights. We weren't.

The unit, as feared, was dark, cold and damp. It was nicely furnished and well set out with plenty of space. But it was unfortunately filthy. There was a very large layer of dust over most things in the bedrooms, and the bathroom floors had not been cleaned around the edges, just in the middle. The clothes dryer did not work, the hair dryer in our bathroom had no heat and there were only 3 pillows per room for 2 people. The staff were quick to bring more. Also, one of the chairs in our lounge was broken, my husband got quite a surprise when he sat in it and the legs came off one side!

The breakfast buffet was another matter. On our first morning we suffered through the stone cold scrambled eggs and bacon, until on the second morning we were inspired to request fresh poached eggs and were cheerfully given them. We enjoyed those eggs every morning thereafter. The bacon was still cold though. The fruit and yoghurt selection is very good, lovely fresh fruit and a choice of toppings. The toast situation was quite perplexing. While the resort was full, with lots of people having breakfast every morning, the large commercial toaster was never turned on, only a small 4 slice toaster that took an unbelievable amount of time to make toast. There was queue for toast most mornings, many mornings the toast ran out, and one morning there was no bread at all!

I must say the staff were all willing and friendly, so I'm not sure where these lapses spring from. We found them all to be very pleasant in complying with any request we made, but we had to make so many.

We played several rounds of golf and found the pro shop and golfing part of the property to be excellent. The course was in good condition and everything seemed well run.

We also managed to have a spa while we were there and our spa experience was excellent. My husband and I each had a massage, both very good, then had a session in the flotation pool, which was an amazing experience. The whole spa has a wonderful ambiance, we were both very relaxed and felt pampered when we left. Unfortunately our traveling companions were not so lucky, they were unable to get appointments, so maybe there is a shortage of staff there?

The property could be excellent, it certainly has the facilities, with the pool, gym, spa, golf and spacious apartments, but needs to work on cleanliness, checking the room facilities to make sure they are all in working order, and upgrade the breakfast buffet with proper steam tables to keep it hot, get the commercial toaster going and lay in a better supply of bread!

Room Tip: Get an upstairs unit when traveling in colder months, otherwise you will freeze in the dark lower un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bluegoldhighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    35
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
29
33
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Initial impact on arrival at the resort was great and our check-in was flawless. The resort is beautifully presented and landscaped. However our experience went somewhat downhill from then on. The room was cold and dark even though daytime temperatures approached 27⁰c. Breakfast (provided) was scarce with the bread basket being empty and remaining so even though we were there for at least 30 minutes. A few traces of tomatoes, mushrooms, bacon, etc were left in the warmers and rapidly going cold. Again stocks were not refilled and it was only 8.30am. Breakfast the following day was an improvement but what was there was cold. Based on the standard of breakfast, we decided to avoid the restaurant for dinner. Their loss.
The golf course was magnificent but if you don't play golf - don't stay there. The hire clubs were a mismatch of models (and ladies & men’s) and not up to the prices charged. A complaint brought the "mirror" response - "I will look into it"! The resort offers excellent but pricey spa facilities, quite a good gym and an inviting swimming pool. However, expect a horde of schoolchildren, not staying in-house to invade the pool at 3.00pm. Definitely the time to retreat. Overall a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

My husband stayed here over three nights to attend friends' wedding. We occupied a two bedroom apartment right at the edge of a tee-off on the golf fairway. It was obviously a privately owned apartment that is managed by the Resort. There was nothing out of the ordinary that would not be expected from such a property. The apartment was kept clean, all the expected facilities were there and all working well. There was a verandah overlooking the fairway which made for nice setting for relaxing, reading and having coffee. It was a short walk to the restaurant and other public places of the resort. Everything was kept neat and tidy. The wedding itself was glorious....fine weather and the setting was on the top of the hill. The food both at the wedding reception and on a daily basis was very good quality.

The prices were not cheap...but quite in keeping with an establishment of this quality. I am not sure I would come back nor recommend it to anyone else because as fine as the service and accommodation were...there was nothing I observed that made it "distinct" from other properties of this type.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whiteroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

first impressions of the spa and resort grounds were amazing. set on a beautifully designed golf course and landscaped garden, the buildings were nothing short of beautiful.

my partner and I attended the spa resort in 2010 to indulge in the amazing spa facilities and tranquility. Although we are a Lesbian couple, we are also quite young and were mistaken for friends.

we had booked the 'couples experience' well in advance which included a gorgeous massage, spa and champagne. this, unfortunately was not what we received, the staff were confused and agreed to give us the massage in the same room,but did not provide the spa and champagne follower, a romantic definite for us.

we did not have to pay for our original booking, but for the treatments we had instead, which was much cheaper, but less fulfilling.

throughout our experience we were referred to as 'girls' eg, "this way girls". this felt very condescending as my partner and I are 25 years old, and 'Ladies' would have been much preferred.

i do not recommend this to any gay couples, when you are assumed to be straight friends, its actually quite offensive and takes the romance right out of the experience.

i do not believe you should have to notify staff of your sexual orientation to ensure you receive optimum service.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AmberPride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your 2010 visit to Noosa Springs. We sincerely apologise for any embarrassment or upset and as part of our ongoing commitment to service excellence we have included your feedback into our staff training program.
If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me on 07 5440 3333.
Kind regards,
Mark Brady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raglan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Noosa Springs Spa ticked all the boxes for us. Group of four stayed for 5 nights on a golf spa package. We had three days of golf and one 1/2 day spa in the beautiful spa. Cannot fault anything about the package everything promised was delivered. Had extremely good service from all staff. Accommodation was well presented. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was very good too.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raglan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
3.6 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
2.9 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
3.9 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
3.1 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
3.5 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Links Drive | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price range (per night): $193 - $417
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of Australia's top 10 resort golf courses close to world famous beaches and surf breaks at Noosa, Queensland. Everything for a couples retreat or family holiday is catered for onsite: spacious self-contained apartments; award-winning dining; aqua day spa; heated swimming pool; tennis courts and fitness centre. Noosa Springs' 18-hole championship course is landscaped into the Australian bush alongside spring fed lakes. On course expect to see a bounding kangaroo or a koala lazing in a gum tree. Built to international standards, the immaculate 6,180-metre par 72 championship course has hosted Australian PGA qualifying events. School holiday activities: professional resort-run kids golf and tennis clinics, kids play golf for free when accompanied by an adult and kids dine for free at Relish between 5-6pm. Twice daily complimentary shuttle bus to Hastings Street's classy beachfront restaurants, vibrant bars, cafes and fashion boutiques. Located 140km north of Brisbane International Airport and 30kms from Sunshine Coast Domestic Airport. Door-to-door airport shuttle bus services available. Noosa Springs - Yours to Discover ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing