We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Best Beach Hire Ever!

Friendly staff, great boards for my sons and luxury sun lounges made our trips to the beach... read more

Reviewed 29 April 2018
Jay S
via mobile
Great boards

Friendly, and great service. So easy to hire boards and perfect that its right on the beach so no... read more

Reviewed 6 April 2018
MaddieG99
via mobile
Read all 7 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Noosa
from USD 136.10
More Info
from USD 99.30
More Info
from USD 58.10
More Info
from USD 44.90
More Info
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
6
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
0
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We recently stayed in noosa and used noosa beach hire for chairs& umbrellas and sups. The guys there were a great help and provided awesome service. Can't wait to go back again. Thanks guys

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank justinbig89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Great service. The owner was incredibly friendly and helpful. We rented 4 stand up paddle boards and 4 lounge chairs with umbrellas for the day just after New Years. The beach was very busy but they made sure to take care of us. Very satisfied and will be renting from them again when we return for our next trip.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank JoelT1141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I've rented boards here many times and they have been OK but in general sub par, very used and one time the board was actually broken which we didn't realize until we were already out in the surf paddling. (paddle boards). Hopefully they have improved their equipment and updated it!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank ciaobella171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Owner at Noosa Beach Surf Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review our beach hire. I apologise you didnt have the best experience and hope I can make it up to you.
Looks like your last visit was 9 months ago. We did have a couple of issues with a particular brand last year which we dont use anymore. Constantly we are updating our equipment to the highest level. We have trialled and invested in NSP SUPS which are one of the lightest and strongest SUPS on the market.
As you live on the Sunshine Coast, we would love you to come down and try one of these SUPS at no charge whenever it suits you. I'm sure you will be more than happy with the performance of these SUPS. Please dont hesitate to contact us anytime. Regards Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

What a fantastic way to top off a holiday at Noosa. Utilising the services of Noosa Beach Surf Hire made every day at Noosa Beach that much more enjoyable. Hiring out a double kayak was a great way to explore around the national park and see up close it's aquatic wildlife. The staff were super friendly and helpful, the equipment was great providing many days of enjoyment and the prices were excellent. A big thanks to the guys at Noosa Beach Hire. A definite must do at Noosa! Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank TorrieT6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews