We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
23
22
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
22
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach quamby place the ground floor poor wifi the river rock salt well stocked kitchen perfect location bedroom townhouse main bathroom hastings street your doorstep relaxing stay short drive a great place to stay great spot furnishings
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

The apartment was clean and modern. Great views of the river and a private beach right out the front! Service at reception was great and let us reschedule our stay. Although the room was very hot as there was only one air conditioner that only cooled a small part of the apartment. And ceiling fans were only in 2 rooms. It was quite a distance to the beach. Other than that I would definitely recommend to friends!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wilandrews02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las-Rias-Noosa, Front Office Manager at Las Rias Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Phillipa, thank you for the feedback about your recent stay with us at Las Rias. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our apartments do get quite warm as we face the western sun at this time of year. Your comments will be helpful to others wanting to book.
We look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

All good except:
1. Wifi virtually unusable- pretty ordinary when we are paying $500 a night! I also note that others were complaining about the same thing 4 months ago, so Managent obviously does not care too much.
2. No door on shower, resulting in flooding the bathroom every time we took a shower. This meant mopping required every shower- also pretty ordinary for such an expensive apartment.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las-Rias-Noosa, Front Office Manager at Las Rias Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Scott, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us at Las Rias. I am sorry to hear that you were having trouble with your wifi. At the beginning of December we upgraded our wifi after the NBN was introduced. If we are advised by guests we will do our best to try to fix this at the time, however when we receive feedback it lets us know that we need to get extra technical support. We will look in to this again.
I do not know what unit you stayed in so can not comment on the shower, other than to say that the units are individually owned and the owners choose to renovate to suite their needs. No door on the shower is currently a popular decorating choice but does come with these issues.
Kind Regards, Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

I stayed for a week with my sister and elderly mum. The apartment is in a fabulous location with the river at your doorstep. It was wonderful waking up to the view of the river and watching the various boat activities on the water. The apartment is excellent with everything you need to help make your stay comfortable. We had an issue with the DVD player (unfortunately we needed to watch a movie or two as the weather wasn't being very accommodating!). The staff quickly gave us a temporary one before replacing it a couple of days later. Nice to have a sauna and spa to use as well as the pool, although it would be good if we didn't need to get out of the spa every few minutes to hit the start button again. There are some excellent restaurants within walking distance, which was important for our mum, and it's a short drive to Hastings St or Noosaville for a wider choice. Would love to come again when there was a week of sunshine rather than just a day and a half! I've learnt not to go in October!! I look forward to the next time when I can truly appreciate the stunning view - may even venture out on a paddle board!

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Paula1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las-Rias-Noosa, Front Office Manager at Las Rias Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Paula, Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us at Las Rias. I am happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us despite the October rain. We want the rain when we need it, until it arrives... It's hard to pick the right time to come lately, and the seasons have been hard to predict.
I look forward to welcoming you back again during the sunshine.
Kind Regards, Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We had long thought about booking a Las Rias apartment and this year we had the opportunity to finally do so - and it exceeded our expectations in all regards except one. The location to our mind in superb being 20 minutes walk to Hastings Street in one direction, and 20 minutes in the other to Noosaville. The complex is also build to catch to afternoon sun and facing the West maximises the fantastic sunsets that many enjoy with a quiet wine later in the day. The boating activity right outside your front window adds greatly to atmosphere as do the youngsters playing on the beach below.

The only downside was the poor wifi quality which we've never struck to this extent before. Two work devices wouldn't connect at all over our 10 day stay and my wife's one dropped out every time after use. We had reason to stay well connected with others over our stay so that made it quite frustrating. Others may not have the same need, and to be fair the operators were well aware of the situation with the helpful Danielle actually having technicians in to look at the issue as we were leaving. I hope they resolve this issue as the property otherwise is superb and deserves a 5 star rating - we'd love to be back sometime when it is.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Casey567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las-Rias-Noosa, Front Office Manager at Las Rias Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Casey, Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us at Las Rias. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took advantage of our location and spectacular views. I am sorry once again about the Wifi. This is an ongoing issue that we think we rectify, only to have it stop working again. I am still working on this and doing our best. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back to Las Rias in the future. Kind Regards, Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We stayed in apartment 10# for the third year in a row. You can't beat the beautiful expansive balcony overlooking the Noosa River, with superb sunsets. Las Rias is about halfway between Noosa Hastinfgs St and Noosaville, so you can walk to either place in about 20 minutes. Las Rias is at the end of a court, which means there is no traffic noise and it is very peaceful. The apartment was very clean with a lovely main bedroom & ensuite and gorgeous light living area & kitchen.The other bedroom is a bit dark & poky, and there is a third section that is open with a single bed in it. The pool & spa are also clean, and Danielle at reception is very responsive to any queries or comments. The only downside was the meagre supplies in the apartment - no salt & pepper, limited toilet paper & soap, no condiments at all. Also the television is outdated so if you want to watch a DVD or change modes you need a lot of patience.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cathy677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las-Rias-Noosa, Front Office Manager at Las Rias Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Cathy, Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. Your comments about our location will be helpful to others looking to book in the area. This unit now has a new owner so I will pass on the information about the TV and DVD player. As we are self contained apartments, we only supply a welcome pack of basics for arriving guests. Salt and pepper may be something that we could add to our supplies. I will pass on your comments. Thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back to Las Rias in the Future.
Regards, Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews