We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heart of Noosa”
Review of On The Beach Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
On The Beach Noosa
Ranked #32 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We were here in November. Every day clear blue sky weather and small but perfectly formed surf. Noosa in those conditions is just the best place to relax. We swam, ate and drank. Little bit of shopping. As you can see from everyone else's reviews these apartments are perfectly located and perfectly serviced. We had a 'corner' suite and it was great. Slightly edgy layout. Shower not intrusive in the bedroom. Large living area. Huge balcony with the spa and BBQ.
OK so the beach view was not screen-filling and omnipresent, but we could certainly see and hear it. And we don't spend all day just sitting looking, we are down there on it. Definitely be back for a corner suite. And you save a few dollars to spend at the best brekkie in Noosa - Berados just downstairs.

Room Tip: Go the corner, any floor!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maccai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for On The Beach Noosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2011

This is the second year we have stayed at On The Beach. It is such a great place to stay. So centrally located to everything - shopping and food just out side the front door, but more importantly the beach - you are literally on the Beach. Home away from home, but with a luxurious feel. We loved our room - it was open plan with a beautiful all glass shower that looks out to the beach. We can't believe how private the balcony and rooftop areas are for being in such a public place (i.e the beach right below us). Totally relaxing - wish the stay could have been longer. Staff are most helpful and very efficient, our room was very clean. Just enjoyed every minute and can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NZJulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

My sister booked a room as a suprise for my wedding night, when i heard that we where staying at "On The Beach" i was so excited to finaly see and experience the location as we have heard so much about it. We LOVED it, it was amazing. walking in a great view from the doors entrance, great sized and comfortable bed, an amazing shower that while in it you have a view of the beach with out being seen. a nice lounge area to kick back and relax, and then there is your belcony with a beautiful spa bath that you just dont want to get out of with those views.

with the location being where it is on the beach and right across the road from aromas where we had an after wedding breakfast it couldnt be any better.

so if you are looking to get away and relax in noosa, this is where you want to be

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarylHanson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

This is a quality establishment right in the centre of Hastings St. It is modern, funky and positioned between the beach and the street. It is right cross from the Sebel and the awesome breakfast area which you can see in the glass lift as you go down the street level.

We stayed in Apartment 26 which was a sub penthouse. It was one of the two best with excellent views of the beach. Apartment 26 has a view looking north and north west and you can see the pool, beach and sea from both the living room and bed area as well as from the upper level BBQ, Spa and lounge area. Apartment 26 has 'TWO' spas. One at living room level and another on the BBQ viewing platform area. We used them both. Why not!

The lounges were quite dated for the quality of the apartment but were comfy so we could not complain. Twin air-conditioning in the living area as well as the bedroom area hit the spot.

The living area had a self contained area with mini dishwasher so you could cook there or prepare food there if you wanted .... but why would you when within a stones throw, there are numerous restaurants begging for your patronage.

There eis no food supplied from the apartment ... but as noted, why would you stay and eat indoors when the restaurants all beckon you.

We had off street undercover security parking and once we got to Noosa, the car hardly left the parking spot.

We had access with our security key from the beach or from the front. Any entrance you wanted.

The pool was small but nice and from the chairs you could see people peering in through the window to wish they were where you were. They also had a great steam room. It's been a while since I used one of those but it was very nice ... right next to the pool area. So, Beach or pool, your choice. As you want.

We flew in from Sydney late so needed out of hours access which cost us an extra $25 to get security to let us in. I guess it is only a small amount when you look at how much we paid for the sub penthouse apartment.

By the way, sub penthouse means that there are other sub penthouses just like yours. We would have been one of 4 or 5 which each had the dual level areas. It was a bit skinny and long but more than enough space for the two of us to unwind and have a great long weekend.

Overall, it was a nice place to stay and SUPER SUPER convenient. We walked from the front boardwalk along to little beach and along the walking trails which was easily a 7km return walk. You could go surfing, swimming, shopping, eating, or whatever you wanted. Right from the doorstep of 'On the Beach' a name that is most applicable for the destination.

Room Tip: 26 or 27 are the choice of the sub penthouses. Both have excellent sea views.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fishinwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I seen there was a customer who sent in a review on room number 19 at On the Beach Noosa, I was motivated to write this as I have stayed in this room and loved it, it has a lovely view and I love the shower, very romantic. I loved the place so much I plan to go back again. I do understand how we all have different taste but if I go back I would not mind having the same room as we were very happy.

Room Tip: I do not believe there is one in this establishment that you will not be happy with.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muweti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
728 reviews
0.2 km away
Tingirana Noosa
Tingirana Noosa
#19 of 140 in Noosa
156 reviews
0.2 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#2 of 19 in Noosa
261 reviews
0.4 km away
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort
0.1 km away
Bella Casa Noosa
Bella Casa Noosa
#48 of 140 in Noosa
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On The Beach Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On The Beach Noosa

Address: 49 Hastings St | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: $456 - $687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — On The Beach Noosa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At On The Beach Noosa Resort with the luxury apartments you will discover understated yet elegant couples style accommodation which is designed to compliment the natural beauty of our surrounds and perfect Noosa beachfront location. Every room at On The Beach Noosa, facilitates the requirements for your perfect weekend escape or complete Noosa holiday at its best. On The Beach Accommodation Noosa provides the perfect vantage point for our guests. We are located right on the beachfront of Laguna Bay and in the heart of Hastings Street, it's a short walk to a variety of restaurants and shops. There are so many ways to fill a day. Swim at secluded crystal bays, enjoy perfect waves, explore the National Park and walking trails or take in the magnificent views of the coastline and hinterland ranges, from our doorstep. Noosa's stunning natural elements are the very essence of On The Beach, where you will feel the magic of Noosa from the first moment you arrive, slip off your shoes and into your swimmers....relax, unwind, explore the sandy foreshores of Laguna bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your On The Beach Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On The Beach Noosa Hotel Noosa
On The Beach Noosa Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing