We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful location; great people!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful location; great people!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right beside the canal with a deck overlooking that was a great spot for breakfast. Flat walking along the pathways on the river to the restaurants/shops in Noosaville for coffee, gelato. The river is also a good spot for water activities with many boat, canoe hire places; river swimming is also popular. There is a ferry terminal and bus stop nearby; it is possible to leave the car at the venue and do everything by public transport (the buses are free over the Christmas/New Year period!) and on foot. Our unit was roomy; staff co-operated re servicing and met our wishes (which includes as little disturbance as possible to our way of life). There was a kitchenette and small fridge, enough for a few days. It would be possible to cook a main meal. The pool is pleasant and in shade. We have returned to this motel and will do so again.On both occasions we have enjoyed good accommodation and friendly service. We also appreciate the 24 hour electronic check in which works well; we checked in on a public holiday!

Room Tip: Away from the main road along the canal is very pleasant but will depend on room size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alwsempl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    136
    22
    2
    1
See reviews for
94
216
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely clean room, great location, comfy beds. Fantastic Italian restaurant across the road and we loved the Pelican boats. Great swimming pool too.
The washer & drier was rather expensive at $4 each for a load, and we had to make up the sofa bed for our son, which wasn't really a problem except that we didn't know that's what we had to do!

Room Tip: Ask for river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In November we stayed at the Noosa Sun in Noosaville for 8 days. We really cant fault it. Our apartment was very clean and comfy. All equipment is in good order. The bed is super comfy. We had a separate bedroom. Very spacious. Our apartment had a balcony overlooking a branch of Noosa River. There is a well cared for pool and bbq area which we used. The owners are very obliging and nothing is too much trouble..

There is a Boat club directly across the road which serves good food at reasonable prices. The main cafe area of Noosaville is an easy 10 minute away.

We aim to be back at the Noosa Sun as soon as we can in 2017

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our two nights of visiting Noosa was very good. Easy to find, Close to restaurants and shops, and walk distance to the beach. Clean & comfortable big king bed. Good size bathroom. Provide with washing machine, dryer , extra towels, clean pool and BBQ. Private parking. Quick check out.

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nikki71perry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
331 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Little pricy. Nice location. Great rooms with living room and separated bedroom. Clean and modern. Great Italian restaurant across the street. Tv and free wifi. Pool looks nice but we did not use.
Recommended.

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank StephenCr0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosa
3.4 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
3.7 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
31.8 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
3.8 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
3.5 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments

Property: Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Address: 131 Gympie Tce, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Noosa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
#4 Family Hotel in Noosa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
Price range (per night): $118 - $211
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at the Noosa Sun Motel you are assured of a warm, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The Noosa Sun Motel is located at 131 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, along the beautiful Noosa River. We are also only 100 Meters to a local club, restaurant, Ferry Station and Children’s Playground. Within a 5 to 10 Min walk there is a local shopping centre, the Noosa Harbour, Noosa Hospital and over 30 restaurants. Within 5 Km you will discover Hasting Street, Main Beach, Noosa National Park, Noosa Civic Shopping Centre and Sunshine Beach. View rooms enjoy water views from front balcony and luxury pillow top king beds, Garden rooms feature a private courtyard and queen beds. Features include 24 Hour Check in via our self check-in machine, Heated Pool, Austar TV, Free wireless internet and cheaper than mobile/call card in room phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing