We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location; great people!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Right beside the canal with a deck overlooking that was a great spot for breakfast. Flat walking along the pathways on the river to the restaurants/shops in Noosaville for coffee, gelato. The river is also a good spot for water activities with many boat, canoe hire places; river swimming is also popular. There is a ferry terminal and bus stop nearby; it is possible to leave the car at the venue and do everything by public transport (the buses are free over the Christmas/New Year period!) and on foot. Our unit was roomy; staff co-operated re servicing and met our wishes (which includes as little disturbance as possible to our way of life). There was a kitchenette and small fridge, enough for a few days. It would be possible to cook a main meal. The pool is pleasant and in shade. We have returned to this motel and will do so again.On both occasions we have enjoyed good accommodation and friendly service. We also appreciate the 24 hour electronic check in which works well; we checked in on a public holiday!

Room Tip: Away from the main road along the canal is very pleasant but will depend on room size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alwsempl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thanks for your great review and for staying with us. We were glad that you enjoyed the convenience of 24 hour check-in via our automated check-in machine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2017

Lovely clean room, great location, comfy beds. Fantastic Italian restaurant across the road and we loved the Pelican boats. Great swimming pool too.
The washer & drier was rather expensive at $4 each for a load, and we had to make up the sofa bed for our son, which wasn't really a problem except that we didn't know that's what we had to do!

Room Tip: Ask for river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thanks for staying with us and your review. The washer and drier is cheaper than what most laundromats charge. We have listened to your feedback regarding the sofa bed and are now providing written instructions on how to pull out the sofa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

In November we stayed at the Noosa Sun in Noosaville for 8 days. We really cant fault it. Our apartment was very clean and comfy. All equipment is in good order. The bed is super comfy. We had a separate bedroom. Very spacious. Our apartment had a balcony overlooking a branch of Noosa River. There is a well cared for pool and bbq area which we used. The owners are very obliging and nothing is too much trouble..

There is a Boat club directly across the road which serves good food at reasonable prices. The main cafe area of Noosaville is an easy 10 minute away.

We aim to be back at the Noosa Sun as soon as we can in 2017

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thanks for your great review. We look forward to seeing you in 2017.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Our two nights of visiting Noosa was very good. Easy to find, Close to restaurants and shops, and walk distance to the beach. Clean & comfortable big king bed. Good size bathroom. Provide with washing machine, dryer , extra towels, clean pool and BBQ. Private parking. Quick check out.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nikki71perry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thanks for your great feedback. All our rooms have very good quality beds in them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Little pricy. Nice location. Great rooms with living room and separated bedroom. Clean and modern. Great Italian restaurant across the street. Tv and free wifi. Pool looks nice but we did not use.
Recommended.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank StephenCr0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thanks for you review and for staying with us. Prices change according to the seasons. December school holidays is generally the most expensive time of the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosa
3.7 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
734 reviews
3.4 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
535 reviews
16.4 km away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,233 reviews
3.5 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
3.8 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments

Address: 131 Gympie Tce, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
#1 Best Value Hotel in Noosa
#4 Family Hotel in Noosa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
Price Range: $124 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at the Noosa Sun Motel you are assured of a warm, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The Noosa Sun Motel is located at 131 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, along the beautiful Noosa River. We are also only 100 Meters to a local club, restaurant, Ferry Station and Children’s Playground. Within a 5 to 10 Min walk there is a local shopping centre, the Noosa Harbour, Noosa Hospital and over 30 restaurants. Within 5 Km you will discover Hasting Street, Main Beach, Noosa National Park, Noosa Civic Shopping Centre and Sunshine Beach. View rooms enjoy water views from front balcony and luxury pillow top king beds, Garden rooms feature a private courtyard and queen beds. Features include 24 Hour Check in via our self check-in machine, Heated Pool, Austar TV, Free wireless internet and cheaper than mobile/call card in room phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing