We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation in good location”
Review of Maison Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maison Noosa
Ranked #37 of 141 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Staff were friendly and helpful, always keen to ensure our holiday was superb. The weather was good; pool was perfectly heated, room was well cleaned and all towels were available and washed daily. This is the fifth time we have stayed at Maison; we shall be back again. Room facilities were relaxed and adequate for a family holiday. Thanks for the late check-out Simone and Leah.

Room Tip: Quieter end of Hastings Street facing the beach, best access to a pool for young familiy members
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan M, Owner at Maison Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thanks for the fantastic review Terry, it's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially from our returning guests. We're looking forward to seeing you back again.

Thanks again.
Duncan Manderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Perfectly situated on Noosa main beach without being central in the busier spot - we found it to be an excellent location, quiet and convenient.

Customer service was excellent from check in to check out and we couldn't fault our stay.

Thank you Maison!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Cindy_Amelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan M, Owner at Maison Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thanks for the fantastic review Cindy. We are all pleased you enjoyed your stay and happy enough to share it on Tripadvisor.com. Please contact us directly the next time you are visiting Noosa.
Thanks again.
Duncan Manderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed a week in an apartment that faced Hastings St. It was noisy on some nights. The furniture in our apartment was daggy, dark and dated, whereas I noted when passing other units that some were well fitted out in modern beach theme. The kitchen in our unit was not well set up and we were often looking for basic items that were not supplied. The staff, both at reception and the cleaning staff were very helpful, bright and bubbly which made our stay feel good, despite the shortcomings of our unit. The position of these units is very handy.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TheWhistler15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan M, Owner at Maison Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thanks for your review TheWhistler15, we encourage feedback and will pass it onto the owner of the apartment you stayed in. My wife and I purchased the business recently and recognise the need to improve some the apartment interiors. We encourage all feedback (good and not good) so we can make Maison better for everyone.
Thanks again.
Duncan Manderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Our trip was just for a break, and recovery from an injury. We chose a room with upstairs sundeck, fronting the beach. Maison Noosa is at the quiet, northern end of the beach, but still easy walking along the restaurant strip. It is modern, clean, and has everything you would need, in full working order. The kitchenette tho' small was well-designed and functional. The décor pleasantly 'beachy'. My only wish was for a bedroom with a view of the beach, but the bedroom was at the back of the apartment.

The balcony had a sunlounge, two chairs, and a brolly. Great for watching the water. The pool is a good size...and WARM. The upstairs sundeck was fabulous...day and night. Star-gazing with music and a bottle of champagne is one of the great joys of life.

There is a lift, but if you are on the top floor you might have to negotiate some stairs.

Maison Noosa is on the list for a return visit. It was perfect for us.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Hastings Street get restaurant noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan M, Owner at Maison Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for the exceptional review JO M, very encouraging to receive. The units on the upper floor certainly provide a nice outlook and our end of the beach is much quieter. Please contact us directly to book your next stay at Maison Noosa.
Thanks again.
Duncan Manderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Great apartment with a big kitchen and balcony for when you get sick of eating out and want to cook. Friendly and helpful staff who made an after hours check-in and late checkout very easy. Good parking and close to everything! Towels and bins changed daily

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan M, Owner at Maison Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thanks for the great review Marni B. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back at Maison Noosa.

Thanks again
Duncan Manderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
758 reviews
0.3 km away
On The Beach Noosa Resort
0.5 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Tingirana Noosa
Tingirana Noosa
#1 of 1 in Noosa Heads
169 reviews
0.6 km away
Noosa Residences
Noosa Residences
#75 of 141 in Noosa
21 reviews
3.2 km away
La Mer Beachfront Apartments
La Mer Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 8 in Sunshine Beach
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Noosa

Address: 5 Hastings St | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 141 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: $303 - $599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maison Noosa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison Noosa Resort is an affordable, absolute beachfront resort located on Hastings St, right in the heart of Noosa Heads. BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE! Hastings Street is THE place to stay when coming to Noosa. No need for a car as everything is right at your doorstep from specialty shopping to bars, cafes and restaurants. The resort is nestled perfectly between the beachfront of Noosa's Main Beach & at the quieter end of cosmopolitan Hastings Street. A range of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom air conditioned apartments comfortable, modern, stylish and well equipped with modern appliances and furnishings. Most apartments offer a King Bed in the main bedroom (enquire when booking). Resort facilities include: large resort size pool (heated in winter), Heated Spa, Undercover BBQ area, gym, lift access to all levels, Guest Laundry, Keycard Security access, Undercover Free Parking, Free WiFi throughout the resort, Direct beach access to Noosa Main Beach. Views from apartments vary from overlooking beautiful Main Beach Noosa, the resort landscaped gardens or famous Hastings Street. Maison Noosa is the perfect Noosa accommodation holiday resort for couples, groups & families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Hotel Noosa
Maison Noosa Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing