We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort
Ranked #7 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would return!”
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Maison is a great location. Modern rooms, lovely manager & everything you need for a relaxing beach holiday.

Pro's: was really lovely, had a great time! comfy beds, good utilities in rooms (washing powder, fresh towels etc is all plentiful, not stingy), nice pool (not large, but beach is on doorstep anyhow),

Con's: if I was being super picky... ground floor was a bit noisy, kids running up & down screaming, would ask for second floor next time (was nice being able to walk straight to pool though). Also, not enough sun loungers, we never got to use one they were always taken.

Overall, I would go back... Not sure if I could afford it everytime, but hey it's Noosa. It's not cheap to stay beachfront anywhere on Hastings. But Maison is well worth the money I think!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny_Bee_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    66
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
120
100
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We are a family of two adults and three children under five and found Maison Noosa to be the perfect place to stay. We were in the three bedroom (apt 101) right next to the pool and beach. Everything was great - from the transfer company organised by Maison who met us at the airport (all the car seats were exactly right and ready to go, wonderful!) through to the apartment and the staff too. The apartment is spacious and perfect for a young family, pretty unbreakable! The kitchen was lovely and modern with a beautiful outlook across the trees to the beach, the beds were very comfortable, the showers fantastic. Our only tiny negative is that there was no table in our lounge area, a coffee table or something would have been great to put your drink. But that's hardly a negative! We could access the pool and spa out our courtyard in just a few secs, but it's very safe so the kids couldn't get in there without us. The beach was about a minute's walk across the grass. It was so close we could pop back to the apartment if we forgot something, just made a trip to the beach so incredibly easy with the children. And the mini supermarket/ bakery etc were just a few minutes stroll down the boardwalk, with a stunning view of the beach along the way. The reception staff Simone and Leah were fantastic, nothing was a problem and Leah was very helpful when we wanted to do trips to the Australia Zoo and Eumundi Markets. Note to families - the local mini supermarket is super expensive, it's worth getting the bus (or driving) over the hill to the Coles at Noosa Junction. There's a good butcher there too and a bottle shop. All in all it was a fantastic week's holiday, and I highly recommend Maison Noosa. If we go back to Noosa again soon we wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salkywillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australiahome, Manager at Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 8 October 2011
Dear Salkywillo

Thank you for such a glowing review. Your chosen apartment is perfect for a large active family on a beach holiday.

I want to acknowledge your valid comment on the lack of a coffee table. We are in the process of looking for side/lamp table rather than a coffee table so we keep the floor space in the living room open plan. The apartment used to have a coffee table but it made the living space a little over furnished.

We work in conjunction with a number of companies providing the same high level of service we offer our guests when they stay with us. Our preferred transfer company is one of them. We know how important it is to arrive on your holiday at the airport and see your name on the board with the driver. Without you realizing it your holiday has begun from that moment and you haven’t even reached us yet! All part of the total service we offer all guests.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Regards

Simone Wetherell and the Maison Noosa Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I hadnt been to Noosa for a numebr of years and Maison has certainly changed tremendously in that time. Our accommodation was fantastic - and even better than I had expected from the website.
Our apartment was great, it was certainly perfect for myself and my 2 children - we had a 1 bedroom, but this comfortably fit a good quality roll away bed.
I loved the daily check re towels and removal of garbage, the provided laundry powder, the lovely reception team, the very well equipped and spacious kitchen, and the modern clean decor. Our location was perfect, right on the beach, but not in the busiest strip..pool heated to perfect temperature for late afternoon swims.
We were so happy at Maison that we booked our next stay there on the third day of our visit

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australiahome, Manager at Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 7 October 2011
Thank you Dianne J,

Thank you for your positive comments. Our One Bedroom Deluxe Apartments on the pool deck level are perfect for up to 3 guests. They fit a rollaway or cot really easily. It’s always great to catch up and chat with guests through their stay and even nicer when they come to reception to book their next holiday before they have even left the resort!

We look forward to welcoming you back Dianne....…hopefully time and time again!

Regards
Simone Wetherell
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Fantastic room, service and location! Right on the beach, great bbq area and pool with spa - loved the spacious room and everything about this place. Cannot to talk highly enough about Maison. Recommend to all, had a sensational time in Noosa largely due to our accomodation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor in the centre of the complex face onto the pool - so great view but can ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australiahome, Manager at Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 7 October 2011
Thank you Anthony N

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Maison Noosa so much to right this review. We know we have a great product in a superb location. We understand the importance of complimenting this by offering quality guest service at a level that meets and indeed exceeds guests expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Regards
Simone Wetherell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed at the Maison Noosa for a week and really enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect, right on the beach but not in the busiest part of Hastings Street so not too noisy. The reception staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was spacious and clean with all amenities we needed. I recommend the Maison Noosa for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jparker65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
0.8 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
517 reviews
0.1 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
528 reviews
0.8 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.0 km away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#2 of 19 in Noosa
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort

Property: Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort
Address: 5 Hastings St | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price range (per night): $331 - $595
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison Noosa Resort is an affordable, absolute beachfront resort located on Hastings St, right in the heart of Noosa Heads. BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE! Hastings Street is THE place to stay when coming to Noosa. No need for a car as everything is right at your doorstep from specialty shopping to bars, cafes and restaurants. The resort is nestled perfectly between the beachfront of Noosa's Main Beach & at the quieter end of cosmopolitan Hastings Street. A range of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom air conditioned apartments comfortable, modern, stylish and well equipped with modern appliances and furnishings. Most apartments offer a King Bed in the main bedroom (enquire when booking). Resort facilities include: large resort size pool (heated in winter), Heated Spa, Undercover BBQ area, gym, lift access to all levels, Guest Laundry, Keycard Security access, Undercover Free Parking, Free WiFi throughout the resort, Direct beach access to Noosa Main Beach. Views from apartments vary from overlooking beautiful Main Beach Noosa, the resort landscaped gardens or famous Hastings Street. Maison Noosa is the perfect Noosa accommodation holiday resort for couples, groups & families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Hotel Noosa
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing