We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One Night Not Enough”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the private accommodation and deck from the garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the private accommodation and deck from the garden.
Comfortable lounge and dining area with log fire and air conditioner. TV/DVD and free WIFI. Fully fitted kitchen with complementary cereal, fruit bowl, tea, coffee and homemade biscuits.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View of the private accommodation and deck from the garden.
Comfortable lounge and dining area with log fire and air conditioner. TV/DVD and free WIFI.
Fully fitted kitchen with complementary cereal, fruit bowl, tea, coffee and homemade biscuits.
One of the three comfortable queen size beds with quality linen and towels.
One of the many seats around the garden for you to sit, relax and absorb the tranquility.
Fountain playing on the lake which is often visited by ducks.
Lovely reflections in our lake with jetty and areas to sit and reconnect with nature.
Male Splendid Fairy Wren in full Spring colours among Rose Campion Lychnis in our garden.
Lovely misty morning at Lakeside Garden Retreat.  Every day is magnificent and filled with birdsong.
One of the paths through the garden - this one leading over a bridge to a plant lined winter stream.
One of our arches leading into a garden filled with trees and plants both native and exotic.
Young visitor hand feeding a female Splendid Fairy Wren - a daily occurrence - how exciting!
One of many Western Rosellas among many other native birds who call Lakeside Garden Retreat home.
View from your private deck with outdoor setting and bbq.  Sit with a glass of wine and relax.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pemberton, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah L
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One Night Not Enough”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What an amazing and tranquil place to stay. From the moment you arrive and get greeeted by the owner Charles, you know you have found an idilic place to enjoy the surrounding countryside.
Stayed here with family, who were visiting from the UK and we had the most amazing time. As soon as you walk into the accommodation you feel at home and all the little touches, like the home made biscuits and little chocolates left around, make it feel all that more special.
The accommodation was well equipped with all the necessaries that were required to make your stay and all the facilities, were more than what was needed. As for the bed, well this was just amazing, so soft and comfortable and the sheets were like sleeping in silk, it really did make you feel very cosy and relaxed.
Though the house itself was lovely, the surrounding gardens were stunning and having the opportunity to sit on the balcony and take in the natural environment around you, was just amazing.
Thank you Charles and Sally both, for allowing us to stay in this most amazing little piece of paradise in the heart of the country, you should both be very proud of what you have achieved and it really made our travels in WA worthwhile.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Sarah. It was great to meet your family and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Lakeside. Don't forget to come back again for the Christening! Thanks again , kind regards Sally and Charles.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissLissi...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very special oasis”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Truly an oasis. We took photos of our trip and it's unbelievable how gorgeous this retreat is.

Easy to find, a short drive from the town centre.
The chalet is attached to the main house so help is nearby if required but it still feels like you've got the whole block to yourself.

The chalet was thoughtfully well equipped - tea/coffee, milk, muesli and homemade cookies, so nice!

They introduced us to their 2 sweet Labradors who my 7 year old niece adored and fussed over. We love dogs, so we were delighted to meet them but they did tell us in advance that they could keep them away if needed. We also got instructions and food to hand feed the birds on the porch, which was a real treat.

If you're having trouble with the March flies, they've got some spray in the chalet.

We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone. The creativity and super green thumb of Charles and Sally made this a very special getaway!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you, Lissie, for your great review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that we will meet again one day. It is reassuring, with a lovely review like this, that guests like you approve of what we are trying to achieve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suecudlea
WA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What a beautiful spot for a break away”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a divine spot for a relaxing getaway. The grounds are stunning, the house is clean and comfortable and the hosts are friendly and helpful. The little birds that visit to be fed by hand are very cute.
We took some time out from the hustle and bustle of our work life to relax and recharge. This was the perfect spot to do it. It is so quiet and calming here. The views are beautiful and the air is fresh. You can't help but feel relaxed.
The town of Pemberton is nearby with eateries and tourist attractions.
We'd highly recommend Lakeside Garden Retreat for a stay. We're planning to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you, Sue, for your great review, and we apologise for the late reply! It was a pleasure to host you and hope to meet you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-Simo...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in the Pemberton region”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just spent four enjoyable nights at Lakeside. Our hosts, were incredibly friendly and helpful. Their magnificent garden, populated by a range of coloured birds, was open to the public this weekend. My wife, who is a keen gardener, particularly enjoyed the property, which is convenient to all of the activities around the Pemberton region. Accommodation was clean, comfortable and spacious, with cooking facilities for those who wish to self-cater. Thank you Sally and Charles for making our stay so enjoyable. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
It was our pleasure to host John and Gaye at Lakeside, and we thank them for choosing to stay with us. They were very friendly and interested in their surroundings. We loved that they enjoyed our garden and prolific bird population, and the fact that they took the time to visit the local attractions. They left our accommodation in perfect condition, and we would be very happy to have them to stay with us again at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneCCan...
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A lovely place in quiet country surroundingsto and friendly hosts. The gardens are beautiful with an abundance of wrens, parrots and other birds. Charles and Sally were very welcoming and the accommodation was clean, comfortable and with all the amenities needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gardens
Liked least: Lack of phone reception
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Many thanks for choosing to stay with us Wayne. It was our pleasure to meet you, and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lakeside. Thank you for leaving our accommodation in a clean state, and we hope to meet you again one day in the future.
kind regards
Sally and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing