We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely delightful”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the private accommodation and deck from the garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the private accommodation and deck from the garden.
Comfortable lounge and dining area with log fire and air conditioner. TV/DVD and free WIFI. Fully fitted kitchen with complementary cereal, fruit bowl, tea, coffee and homemade biscuits.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View of the private accommodation and deck from the garden.
Comfortable lounge and dining area with log fire and air conditioner. TV/DVD and free WIFI.
Fully fitted kitchen with complementary cereal, fruit bowl, tea, coffee and homemade biscuits.
One of the three comfortable queen size beds with quality linen and towels.
One of the many seats around the garden for you to sit, relax and absorb the tranquility.
Fountain playing on the lake which is often visited by ducks.
Lovely reflections in our lake with jetty and areas to sit and reconnect with nature.
Male Splendid Fairy Wren in full Spring colours among Rose Campion Lychnis in our garden.
Lovely misty morning at Lakeside Garden Retreat.  Every day is magnificent and filled with birdsong.
One of the paths through the garden - this one leading over a bridge to a plant lined winter stream.
One of our arches leading into a garden filled with trees and plants both native and exotic.
Young visitor hand feeding a female Splendid Fairy Wren - a daily occurrence - how exciting!
One of many Western Rosellas among many other native birds who call Lakeside Garden Retreat home.
View from your private deck with outdoor setting and bbq.  Sit with a glass of wine and relax.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pemberton, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marcopolo...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Absolutely delightful”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We felt so fortunate to have an opportunity to spend two wonderful days on this amazingly beautiful holiday rental. Well maintained and neat house with large garden and lake at your doorstep made our experience even more enjoyable. Walking around their garden looking at the beautiful flowers and watching lots of colorful birds was something very special for big city dwellers like us.
Our friendly and generous hosts instantly made us feel at home. Hope we get another opportunity to visit them and their property again. Thanks Charles and Sally for your warm hospitality and offering a chance to enjoy your beautiful place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review of our accommodation. It was a pleasure to have you to stay and we hope that you will visit us again. We are so lucky to live in such tranquil surroundings and thank you for sharing it with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing !!!!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was a very special find, the accommodation was excellent with everything you could wish for. It was amazing to be able to feed the blue wrens on our verandah each morning and evening, they eat out of your hand. Charles and Sally were excellent hosts and very helpful. We would thoroughly recommend staying at this wonderful relaxing place and it is also very handy for all the attractions in and around Pemberton. An added bonus were Daisy and Clara two lovely friendly labrador's who also came to see us each day. The gardens are very well maintained and it is wonderful what they have achieved. Would recommend staying here to anybody when the are next visiting Pemberton.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Lakeside. It was a pleasure to have you to stay in, what we like to think, is our own piece of paradise. We still get a thrill daily when feeding tiny wild birds from our hands. We hope you will visit us again at some time in the future. Many thanks, Sally and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k4r3n90h
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So beautiful, we didn't even feel like sightseeing”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Upon arrival, we were greeted by the owner who briefed us about the whole place and even got the fireplace lit for us. Clean, neat, everything in working order, well equipped kitchen. Breakfast on the veranda with the birds chirping right next to you and a beautiful lake and flowers to look out to.

I have never been a gardener but this place actually inspired me so much it got me started. Only when I returned home and started researching the trees and plants that were found in the gardens, that I realised what a fortune they must have spent to firstly establish the massive variety and secondly to maintain it in such lush pristine condition. The garden is so beautiful you wouldn't mind paying an entry fee just for the privilege of meandering through it and taking photos. What more to have it as your private backyard during your stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review it was a pleasure having you share our property with us. We hope we might see you some time in the future
Look after yourselves
Many thanks Best wishes
Charles and Sally Lakeside Garden Retreat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airbus_a3...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay too short”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We had a wonderful 2 day stay at the Retreat. The accommodation is clean, well-furnished and has decent Wi Fi which for us from overseas was critical. If you are a nature lover, this would be paradise with well maintained landscaped gardens and the different species of birds nestling in the trees. I found the TV a bit small but with such a beautiful garden in front of you, I guess the TV should stay off ! Having stayed in other accommodation in Pemberton before, I would rate it as the best so far we have stayed. The location of the place is just a 3 min drive from the well known Lavender and Berry Farm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Reliable Wi Fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2014
Many thanks for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at Lakeside Garden Retreat, and hope to see you again in Pemberton.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing