We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Pemberton Discovery Tours
from USD 101.78
More Info
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
309
18
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
309
18
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour pemberton area great fun beautiful scenery toni dune knowledge forest tag nature eco jasper orchids insight tree
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2016

This is a must do activity in this area. We had been wanting to do this trip for a long time and finally got around to doing it. Highly recommended. Great contrast between forest and amazing dunes!

Date of experience: January 2016
2  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

We signed up for the tour, not knowing what we were really in for. We left the tour feeling wowed by the experience :) The drive through the forest was amazing as it exposed us to the diverse flora and fauna growing in there. Then, the first highlight was the sand dunes - lovely sight and the kids had great fun sliding down the sand. The next highlight was the breathtaking beach. The lapping waves against the sandy shores was spectacular. The ride through the forest, sand dune and beach can be rather rocky but it is well worth it. We enjoyed the simple picnic lunch of sandwiches at the end of the tour. The tour would not be possible without the wonderful guided- Graeme - extremely knowledgeable, friendly and approachable. Our kids ages 2 - 11 really enjoyed the tour. Well done Pemberton Discovery Tours.

Date of experience: December 2015
4  Thank Waynewml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Fantastic tour of nearby Forrest the sand dunes were literally "out of this world" Graham showed great skill and knowledge of local history ,flora and fauna
I will recommend this tour to my friends if I they are ever down this way

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank Australiadelegation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

This is the best way to see the Karri forests, huge sand dunes and deserted beaches near Pemberton. A great half day tour that I recommend. Terrific photo shoot in unique location. Graham is a knowledgeable guide and very good 4wd operator along some challenging sand dunes
The bird life on the beach offers many species

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank northavoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

The tour was interesting, brought us to places that will be quite inaccessible to go on our own. Love the sand dunes and the beach, amazing views. Lunch was great too, lots of ingredients for DIY sandwich, can see the guide and family puts in a lot of effort.

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank cliffapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews