We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This trip is a must do in Pemberton with Wendy from Discovery Tours”

Pemberton Discovery Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 94.88*
and up
Half-Day Pemberton National Parks Beach and Forest Eco Adventure
Ranked #1 of 6 Tours in Pemberton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Pemberton Discovery Tours offers environmentally sensitive tours into the magnificent national parks surrounding Pemberton in Australia's South West.The tours travel through the Warren and D'Entrecasteaux national parks and take in the wonders such as old growth Karri forest, landlocked Yeagarup Dunes and the Warren River as it weaves it's way to the coast.Small group sizes ensure our visitors are guided through the local flora, fauna and national landscapes showcased on the tours. Wildflowers in season are a favourite for all ages.Operating from Pemberton, these tours are nationally recognised as being a highlight to the South West corner of Australia. We also operate the Southern Forest Food and Wine Tours - these tours are perfect for groups and do need to be booked in advance so make sure you call ahead!
Redcliffe, Australia
1 review
“This trip is a must do in Pemberton with Wendy from Discovery Tours”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Being from Queensland and never been to WA before, Pemberton was another area completely new to us. We heard about the tour and after booking and spending the morning with Wendy showing us the beauty of the forests and dune/beach areas we were so very impressed. We have our own 4WD, but to do a self guided trip we would not have been able to appreciate the history and the grandeur of the area without Wendy's expertise and comprehensive knowledge.
We drove on sandy bush tracks through magnificent forests and lake area then up huge sand dunes the likes you would never expect.
It was then back over the dunes, a stop for lunch then back through the forest. All the while Wendy was a mobile encyclopedia, informing us about the area & vegetation - she is great company. You can tell that Wendy is not only very passionate about her job but more so when it comes to the environment. It was a magic 4 hours & very impressive and informative. This trip is a must see with Wendy if you are any where near the Pemberton South Coast area.

Joy & Peter Berry - February 2012

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pedrofski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gtdearle, Manager at Pemberton Discovery Tours, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Hi Joy and Peter,
I am so glad we were able to accommodate you on our tour when we heard you were hoping to join us during your time here in Pemberton. Wendy does love what she does and does such a professional job of it every time!
I am sure you will pass the message on on your travels!
Many thanks once again
Toni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    15
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Day Out in Pemberton”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Age range of our party of eight was 10 to 58. It was a very informative / fun day made all the better by Wendy's knowledge and driving skills. Scenery is stunning and we all agreed it was one of the best days of our holiday in Australia. Highly recommend this trip.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gtdearle, Manager at Pemberton Discovery Tours, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for the lovely review!
Wendy is a wonderful guide who clearly loves what she does - our tour has become a memory for many visitors of all ages to this beautiful area. So we are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the trip!
We look forward to seeing you down our way once again.
Kind regards
Toni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great day”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Went com the escorted four wheel drive tour. Fabulous. Great day,great lunch. Highly recommend Tim.

Helpful?
Thank Jen1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gtdearle, Owner at Pemberton Discovery Tours, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thanks for the review Tim, glad you all enjoyed the trip out with Graeme. He does do a wonderful job and knows the route like the back of his hand. Please keep in touch and pop in next time you are in the area!
Kind regards
Toni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We had such a great trip with Wendy, she made the whole trip so interesting and enjoyable. Her knowledge of the flora and fauna was amazing and she really shared her love of the forests with us. The journey up the sand dunes was a once in a lifetime experience shared by all the family, daughter aged 21 and son aged 18. To see the sand dunes appear on the edge of the forest was an unforgettable sight. To not go on this trip whilst in Pemberton is really wasting an opportunity for a great day out.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gtdearle, Owner at Pemberton Discovery Tours, responded to this review, 22 January 2012
Hi Sarah,
Thank you for your lovely words.
We are so glad you and your family enjoyed the adventure, the beauty and the experience. I hope you have gained memories to share for the future - we really enjoy meeting people who have experienced our tours and sometimes they come back years later - so please stay in touch the world is a very small place!
Kind Regards
Toni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Informative and fun day!”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Even though I'm from Perth and been to Pemberton many times, I found out so much more about the area by doing this tour. Our guide was very friendly and relaxed and happy to answer any questions we had. The pace of the tour was excellent not at all rushed and not too slow so it was boring. We went from the forest to the inland dunes to the beach and saw a lot along the way. Lunch was included (make your own sandwiches with lovely local fresh bread and lots of fillings) and there was plenty to eat. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Perthite_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gtdearle, Owner at Pemberton Discovery Tours, responded to this review, 22 January 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We love showcasing our area to visitors from around the world - however I do love it when our visitors are from our state and our neighbourhood and we continue to wow them with the beauty and diversity of the region we discover on the tours.
Thank you once again - we look forward to seeing you visit us again at the Pemberton Discovery Centre next time you are in Pemberton and will certainly look after any friends you may refer onto our tours.
Kind Regards
Toni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pemberton Discovery Tours also viewed

Pemberton, Western Australia
Pemberton, Western Australia
 
Pemberton, Western Australia
Pemberton, Western Australia
 

Been to Pemberton Discovery Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing