We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely top class stunning accommodation...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marri House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pemberton, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
WalkersWA
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Absolutely top class stunning accommodation - thought of everything”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

An incredible house in a beautiful location. Kathy and Don obviously know what they are doing because everything in this house has been well thought out and carefully designed to provide a very relaxing place. The bedrooms are great, the living area and kitchen are vast and the kitchen has everything you require. A log fire and reverse-cycle air-conditioning provide a very comfortable environment. Wish we could have stayed longer - will definitely come back here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Great to hear - so glad you enjoyed Marri House and Pemberton - we look forward to welcoming you back any time!
Kind regards,
Kathy & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
576eileen
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect.. luxurious... tranquil....elegant...1st class”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This accommodation is outstanding. The welcoming fruit platter is the best we have seen and we have travelled extensively! The house is extraordinarily clean with high quality furnishings throughout. The kitchen has everything you need, the attention to detail is excellent. You will want for nothing. The friendly owners provide extras that you need when self catering, such as serviettes, cling wrap and plenty of tea towels just to name a few. Every detail has been thought through.....
The owners are keen and willing to ensure your stay is perfect. They went out of their way to purchase an extra item to make us more comfortable.
Without a doubt one of the best holiday rentals we have ever stayed in worldwide! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren S
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Superbly appointed residence with all the extras to ensure a most comfortable stay. Ideal for self catering with a very well equipped kitchen. Set amongst manicured, tranquil grounds with friendly local wildlife visiting in the early evening. If the weather turns sour there is plenty to do inside with board games, large tv with foxtel and more. Pleasant stroll into town and close to all of the tourist attractions. Truly an excellent property with friendly hosts making for a most relaxing stay. Will return for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you, Darren, for your visit and your generous comments. It's great that you found Marri House well appointed and conveniently located and that you were able to really relax. We look forward to welcoming you and Rebecca back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley H
Busselton, Australia
1 review
“Immaculate, comfortable, 5 star luxury accommodation - you won't regret it!”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This house is so classy! We had such a lovely experience that we are already hoping to return for our wedding anniversary next year. Kathy and Don are willing to go over and above to ensure the comfort of their guests and so generous in their provision of extras. Their attention detail is exceptional! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this accommodation, especially if you enjoy returning to luxury after a day exploring the natural beauty surrounding Pemberton.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Luxurious and an impeccable standard”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This place is amazing, it is luxurious, and their standards of cleanliness are next to none. It is in such immaculate condition - everything absolutely perfect, that I was sure they had just refurbished it (instead they just maintain it in immaculate condition). The decor is just beautiful. The kitchen has absolutely everything you could want. The bedrooms are very comfortable, there's even a pillow menu. Kathy and Don provide an amazing fruit platter, fresh eggs, milk and wine. We stayed at Marri House for only 3 nights but we should have stayed here longer. We'll definitely come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing