We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply amazing and beautifully furnished from top...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marri House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pemberton, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sharonhew
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Simply amazing and beautifully furnished from top to bottom !”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We booked this last minute accomodation ans it was truly a home away from home. Everything was furnished and basic needs were provided , the concept of the house of modern and affective. A truly enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend !!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Perth, Australia
1 review
“A fantastic place for a relaxing break.”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had such a relaxing break at this lovely house where everything you would want has been thought of and taken care of. The kitchen was very well equipped and we particularly enjoyed the Nespresso coffee machine which was a wonderful touch especially after the drive down from Perth. It was so lovely to be greeted with a huge bowl of fresh fruit and a fridge stocked with freshly-laid eggs, a litre of milk and a selection of jams which meant we didn't have to rush out to the shops as soon as we got there and certainly added to our ability to unwind. Marri House is just far enough away from the centre of Pemberton to be very peaceful but close enough to walk in. You can also walk to the Gloucester tree (which we did) which is definitely worth a visit. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for Don and Kathy - they even added a rolling pin after we told them we needed one to make pizza dough! Marri House is immaculate and beautifully furnished. We just wish we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmyvero
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Truly Surprised Such Exquisite Accommodation was Available in Dear old Pemberton!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Such a beautiful stay we had when visiting Pemberton for work and pleasure having found the Marri House. We travel a lot as a family for work with my job requiring me to go all around the South West so the Marri House is right up there on the top shelf. Kathy and Don were acceptional hosts creating a good mix between good service and being made to feel welcome and at the same time leaving us to be. The complimentary wine, eggs milk and spreads to make a few was a fantastic gesture as we arrived into the evening and hadn't been to the shops for breakfast. Everything had been thought of making our stay of 3 adults 2 children, 1 toddler and 1 infant very comfortable. I couldn't recommend highly enough to whom ever may be contemplating the Marri House that you should try for yourself and you too will be more than impressed. Beautiful eco friendly home with all the trimmings and luxury of a home that's better than your own home, just exceptional.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie794
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceptional property”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This is a truly exeptional property that is impossible to fault in any way. We were warmly welcomed by the owners, Kathie and Don, the house was spotlessly clean, well presented and better equipped than my own home! It came complete with a huge complimentary bowl of fruit, eggs from their own chickens, a bottle of wine, milk, coffee for the nespresso machine.......the list was endless. This is a spectacular property that that we cannot recommend more highly. Sam, Jim, Terry and Bern.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica...
Joondalup, Australia
1 review
“Better than home away from home!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The diligence and thought together with the outstanding care that both Kathy and Don have put into the entire make up of the Marri House is of the highest quality placing this home away from home if not better than home is in a league of its own when weighing up options for accommodation in the South West let alone Pemberton! They have decorated and made the place as comfortable as if it where for themselves and their own family where making use of the beautiful home that is quietly tucked away within the natural fauna and flora that is offered by the local area, but still within a short walk to any item needed from the main townsite, if needed! Having visited Pemberton in 2 years up to 8 times for work/leisure staying at 8 different places we have a good understanding of what is on offer when in the area. My Husband works whilst me and our 4 children enjoy the local area and what accommodation we stay at has to offer. We have never felt so warmly welcome and catered for from fresh linen to the finest of details with a cheese board to a wii play centre for the kids, everything has been thought of! Amazing. On this trip we took my Mother in Law and she just was in awe with the hospitality and amenities Marri House offered. Space and tranquility are just some of the attributes Marri House boasts making 3 adults, two children, a toddler and a newborn, very content. In the evenings the special lighting in the kitchen added ambiance and an environment unmatched in locations all round W.A. And we know having stayed at countless places for work over he many years.The gardens surrounding the house were peaceful, relaxing and made for good exploration for the children in both day and at night. The children picked fruit, feed the chickens and collected their eggs for breakfast, not to mention observing the gorgeous kookaburras feeding on the verandah at Kathy and Don's house. With my husband venturing out for work and only having the one car we didn't venture out much to the town but we certainly found that there was plenty to occupy our time throughout our stay. They days went too quickly, then as the sun set and produced this dappled sunlight effect shining through the trees at dusk it was such a beautiful sight to see, you didn't mind the days becoming nights. We can't fault the Marri House in any way and would highly recommend it as a place to stay for anyone visiting the area. Our next stay won't require searching for accommodation ever again as we now have found where our future stays will reside when in Pemberton.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;