We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and tranquil - Literally felt like...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marri House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pemberton, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nic S
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful and tranquil - Literally felt like "home" away from home.”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We were looking for a get away, one that would take us away from the city. Marri house was perfect for us.
Self contained, we didn't need a thing. Everything was provided and we had an incredibly relaxing weekend.
Would recommend this to anyone.

Don and Kathy were really welcoming and made us feel right at home in Pemberton.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Marri house location on the edge of the forest
Liked least: There wasnt anything that I disliked.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we were glad that you were able to relax and unwind. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-Carol...
Mundaring, Australia
2 reviews
“A stylish home away from home”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

From the warm welcome by Kathy, to the crisp sheets and fresh eggs in the fridge I have been blown away by the simple elegance, of the furniture and decor. Just like like home but seriously BETTER. Everything is new, beautiful and just amazing. AND we were able to book for one night! but have stayed we wished we'd planned to stay longer. Love Pemberton and adore Marri House. Thoughtful touches like fresh flower, a bowl of fruit and a complimentary bottle of wine make this by far the loveliest place I have stayed ever. Add the fact Marri house is across the road from two artists studios! I am in heaven. Thank you Kathy for creating this perfect little haven. You can guarantee I will be back and telling EVERYONE, you deserve respect and success for your lovely creation of a restful, elegant and comfortable place to stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2013
Thank you, Lee, it was a pleasure to have you and your mother and Molly stay. We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
odeccedo
Yverdon-les-Bains
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing