We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“TOTALLY AMAZING”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Blue Wren Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Pemberton, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BigKev197...
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“TOTALLY AMAZING”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What an amazing experience it was to stay at this place. House was amazing, grounds and gardens neat, tidy and beautiful. For the 3 nights we were there our kids aged from 17 down to 4 always had something to do thanks to the endless options of activities the owners had on offer for them. Board games, dvds, bikes, scooters and a shed full of things to do. Not to mention the mini gym. Really hope to book this place again in the future and if I was you I would not turn down the opportunity to stay here or you are definitely missing out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
Callum & I thank you so much for such a great review. I am glad everyone was happy with all of the amenities, that's what they are there for. We would be very happy if you booked again with us soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chantalr7...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Wow - it has it all!”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

What an amazing home. It really has it all thanks to such generous and thoughtful owners. Everything is there, entertainment for the children, a fully stocked kitchen and a peaceful property. Such a beautiful place in Pemberton, with forest walks at your doorstep.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for such a great review it is so comforting to know that the effort both my husband Callum & I put in is appreciated. We want our accommodation to be a home away from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fridalasv...
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We visited Blue Wren for a family getaway. The house was such a great size, very comfortable with the most lovely homely feel! Added to its comfort the kids (both big and small) couldn't get enough of the dvd library, the shed and things to play with inside. No matter the weather or time of year, Blue Wren is the most incredible accommodation option for time in Pemberton and Anne is the loveliest home owner to deal with too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2016
Your review is absolutely fantastic. My husband and I have been trying to achieve everything that you have put into words.
You also were lovely to deal with.

Thanks again Anne & Callum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhyanC2
1 review
“Will Definitely Be Back Again”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We would definitely recommend this place, it is like living in the middle of the forest! Would definitely loved to come back here again in the future.

p/s and dont forget to enjoy the amazing milky way at night.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thanks and we would be very happy for you to come back next time you are in Australia. Also thank you so much for the amazing photo's you took of the property and sent to us
Anne & Callum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl F
1 review
“The perfect retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Blue Wren Retreat is THE perfect place to escape the stressors of the city. The property was delightfully decorated throughout with the main downstairs king size bedroom perfect for that romantic escape. I recently had the pleasure of entertaining friends from Adelaide, who after spending two nights at this lovely property were immensely impressed with the beautiful gardens of Blue Wren Retreat and of the Southern Forests in general. The home is packed with board games, and the kitchen has everything a wanna be chef needs to create that special dinner. I highly recommend this property as THE best home away from home to those of you wishing to explore the beautiful South West of Western Australia.
I will certainly be back to Blue Wren Retreat very very soon.
Thank you so much Anne for your warm hospitality

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and space the accommodation offered. The property backs onto National Park, is close to the township of Pemberton and one feels right at home when staying in this beautiful property.
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
That's such a beautiful review Cheryl and you were such a pleasure to deal with. Thank you so much and we certainly hope you come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing