We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Beachfront property with panoramic views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront property with panoramic views
Blue Bay Beach with public amenities Beachfront Beachside Getaway Halls Head
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Beachfront property with panoramic views
Blue Bay Beach with public amenities
Beachfront Beachside Getaway Halls Head
View from the under covered front patio
Spacious living space
Safety hand rails
Spacious upstairs
Sofa beds on request
Outdoor shower to rinse off after the beach
Head across the road to Blue Bay Beach
Spectacular views from across the road
Sunset drinks waiting for you across the road
Perfect sunsets
Perfect sunsets from your patio
Mandurah Country Club Golf Course 5 mins away
Mandurah Country Club Golf Course is 1 km away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Mandurah, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mumsy09
perth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Getaway”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My husband, two adult daughters and their husbands, and four grandchildren all stayed for two nights. It was fantastic that each room had its own bathroom, giving each family some privacy. Having said that, one bedroom is set up so all the kids could share, which went down well with kids and parents alike.

The house is immaculate and the facilities leave nothing to be desired. The beds are comfortable, rooms are spacious and the owner is lovely and extremely accommodating - she even found a cot for us so we didn't have to lug one down with us.

We loved this property - the location is great and the house is beautiful. We are all looking forward to a return visit. Not to mention, for six adults and four children, the price was very reasonable. I would thoroughly recommend this house for a relaxing time away from it all.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2015
Jan, thank you for your review, it was a pleasure having you stay. I am happy that the property was big enough to accommodate all of your family so you could all be together and relax. Your kind words and praise meant a lot to me. Thank you so much for leaving the property very clean and neat. Looking forward to your next visit. Regards Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Esperance, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Spacious & relaxing”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Probably too big for a couple, but we enjoyed the space. The owner replied almost immediately upon my enquiry. 5 stars right there. House was very clean. Little things like rubber gloves in the kitchen to use for washing dishes. Full bottle of detergent...the list goes on. We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this property and would recommend it in a flash.
Well done Sophie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2015
Patricia,
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to accommodate you. I am glad you had everything you needed in the property to make you stay an enjoyable one. Thank you for leaving the property clean and fresh and leaving it secure . Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy F
Mandurah and Peel Region, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Facility”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Fantastic stay for our 4 families holiday. Plenty of bedroom and ensuite bathrooms space. A great safe large outdoor area which allowed bikes, scooters, ball games to be played by the 5 small children.
Ocean view with just a short walk to beach and great sunsets from the front entertainment area.
Will definitely stay again with our families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ability of the house to cope with our family needs
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Wendy thank you for your kind review. I am glad that the property had everything you need for your early Christmas family holiday. Thank you for leaving the property need and clean and I look forward to assisting you and family with your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod M
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Worth every cent”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our family stayed here on holidays from Queensland for 4 days. The property is very well kept, extremely clean and has an excellent location for a family, especially with teenagers. The location is quiet but not isolated. Plenty to do and easy to get around, whether it be for swimming, golf, or dining in nearby Mandurah. Most relaxing holiday our family has had for a long time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing I can think of.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letmetell...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“A real gem. Highly recommended. Every bedroom has an ensuite”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A group of 8 of us spent a weekend at this lovely place. It is across the road from the beach with spectacular views from all bedrooms. This accommodation is spacious, has touches of home, well equipped kitchen and everything you could ask for during your visit.
As you can see by the photos it is of executive quality and we would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay at a recently refurbished property where everything is new and fresh.
The owner is prompt with replies, refund of bond and a pleasure to deal with.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing