We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
350
213
32
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
213
32
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath infinity pool beach villa one bedroom apartment ocean view dolphin quay ceiling fan main building indian ocean self catering secure parking saw dolphins washing machine and dryer great apartment location is fantastic large balcony short walk
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We reached there earlier than our required check-in time but were pleasantly surprised that the room was ready. We loved the room and the furniture. The kitchen was well-equipped and even had a washing machine and a dryer. The balcony was great and offered great views. We stayed in a one-bedroom apartment and there is no TV in the bedroom, which can be both good or bad but we did have a little lounge place to watch TV. The bathroom contained a spa tub which we did not use, personally just because we do not feel very comfortable.

The tub itself seemed a little bit dated and only had a rain shower. The shampoos and other complimentary things provided smelled quite medicinal although there was nothing wrong per se with them. I suggest bring your own if you are fussy about these kind of things. Also, we had to pay $2 for renting their beach towels to go to the pool. You can also bring your own but we did not have any and I got no clear answer as to whether my $2 were going to be returned to me after I gave the towels back. It also did not have a restaurant on-site. It was a bit cold so we really enjoyed the hot tub and occasionally the pool as well. Parking is available onsite which is good and its location is quite close to dolphin quay restaurants.

Except for the minor things I mentioned above, it is a pretty good place to stay. It is clean and comfortable. The TV sound did not work at first but they sent someone to fix it up really quick.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank div_demo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben C, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018


Dear div_demo,

Thank you for taking the time to post your 4-star review. Mandurah has so much to offer and is a hidden gem.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our self-contained 1-bedroom apartments on the marina and had an enjoyable stay, the infinity pool is loved by all guest and makes you feel like you could be anywhere in the world.
Also, please remember to join our loyalty club as we have special sales and discounts that we will send to you each time they run.

Regards
Ben Chenery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Our 3rd time staying at Seashells. A few days away here is always a treat. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves yet again.

1 bedroom apartment on 5th floor was lovely. Great views and great apartment. Clean and comfortable. So nice to sit on the balcony and feel the sea breeze

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ummejf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben C, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Marianne F,

Thank you for taking the time to post your 5-star review & choosing to stay with us for the third time for your getaway,
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards
Ben Chenery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The Seashells Mandurah is conveniently located near Dolphin Quay and Mandurah Ocean Marina overlooking the Indian Ocean.
I was on the non ocean facing side of the main tower in a One Bedroom apartment with Spa bath. The view was still great, looking out over the Quay and Marina.
The room was large, well laid out and clean. The couch had a few stains on it, but had obviously been cleaned of actual dirt and grime.
The room had everything you require including TV, Kitchenette, clothes washer and dryer. We also had access to free undercover parking - there are limited spaces undercover, so first in best dressed, but there is also plenty of outdoor parking which is still fully secured behind a large electric gate.
For me the only negative was no TV in the bedroom - I like to lay in bed and watch a bit of TV while on holiday - you do however get free access to movies and pay TV channels on the main TV in the living room.
I stayed here with my husband and 2 baby sons who are 1 and 3 years old. We brought our own porta cots

Room tip: We were on the fourth floor, it was very quiet and had a good view of the Marina with a decent sized balcony
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben C, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Louise S,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. Mandurah has so much to offer and is a hidden gem.
Great to hear we hit the mark for you on most items and we have taken on-board your comments on the simple things we could do to improve your stay next time.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon, if I can assist in anyway please let me know on bchenery@seashells.com.au

Regards
Ben Chenery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We were on the 6th floor with stunning views of the Marina. The size of the room was fantastic and very spacious. The pool area was exceptional. The whole complex is very well maintained and clean. Walking distance to the lovely cafes, restaurants and other attractions. Check in and out was made easy by the friendly service of the reception staff!!! Thank you

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben C, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Hi Maria A,

Thank you for taking the time to post your 5-star review and glad to hear you enjoyed our apartments on the 6th floor.
We are pleased to hear that we hit the mark especially with friendly and helpful staff, look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely
Ben Chenery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

The Penthouse Suite Just sounds so good !!!! We were on the 6th floor with stunning views from every room.
The size of the rooms are fantastic the main bedroom has a huge spa bath in the ensuite. Windows surround the whole balcony ,decore very tasteful .My sisters and I could not have been happier.Check in and out was made easy by the friendly service of the reception girls!!! We had the best time it was also the first getaway for the 3 of us ever.We will be back next year !! Thankyou

Room tip: 3 Bedroome Penthouse 6th Floor huge balcony fantastic views
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben C, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Jill T,

Thank you for your comments and I’m happy to read that you enjoyed our 3 Bedroom Penthouse with gorgeous views of the beach & marina with your sisters.
We all look forward to helping you relax again next year.

Regards
Ben Chenery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews