We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent spot to take the little ones!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent spot to take the little ones!”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in early January with family (3 adults and 2 children) in a 3 bedroom self contained room. This was my first time here, but the rest of the party I was with have been numerous times over the years. The best part about this hotel is it's main attraction, the indoor pool. Its always bustling with kids, so don't expect a relaxing time sitting beside the pool here! The outdoor pool and bbq area beside it were also excellent, especially when you want to cool off from sitting in the indoor pool!
The room was just what we wanted, plenty of space and good value for money! The beds are very comfortable, although the room I had was a little noisy with the air conditioning outside close by, nothing that worried me much. We had a room facing out towards the sea, and really enjoyed a few drinks out on the balcony each evening winding down while the kids watched the free movies they provide on the tv each evening!
The wi-fi in the room was a little expensive, but they provide free internet in the computer room right next to reception on laptops that they have sitting there.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiTraveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    104
    125
    60
    49
See reviews for
129
132
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We were passing through Mandurah and decided to stay the Atrium Resort Mandurah for one night. We were given room 402 which was supposed to be a two roomed apartment and we paid more for it. It was very substandard. The walls are just painted bricks, there was vinyl on the floor and the King sized bed turned out to be just a Queen bed in a small room next door. In the next apartment were some drunk yobbos who spent the whole night (till 4.30am) drinking, swearing and talking at high volume on the balcony just a short distance from our bedroom window. When I rang the front desk to ask them to do something about it, I got a recorded message saying that the desk was only attended until 9.00pm. I think that is a poor show, especially for a hotel of this size. What if there was an emergency? In the morning, the girl at the front desk dismissed it as being not important and when I asked her what would we do in an emergency she replied "good question, I don't know." Avoid this hotel! Not good at all especially if you want to feel safe. I would give it only one star.

Room Tip: There doesn't appear to be any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank brianreid2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mandurah hotels

Perth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Nice suite with kitchenette, looks to have been renovated recently.

Rooms were very clean and made up daily.

Good location within walking distance of the estuary.

Shame the renovation didn't extend to the air conditioning, its just a domestic box style a/c that pokes through a hole in the wall.
They work well but are a bit noisy when sleeping.
The way the rooms are staggered, the air cond of the room next door is right near the bed head, albeit on the other side of the wall, but the low level noise still comes through.
I wouldn't recommend it during hot weather if you're a light sleeper.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Great place centrally located in Mandurah if you get at a good price. Short walk to amenities. Very overpriced for what it is. It is very dated, probably in its heyday in the 80's. The staff were helpful but they like the building seem unenthusiastic.
The room was functional but again quite tired, the room was clean and the bathroom had been renovated, though pretty average. The pool in the hotel seems a good idea but the smell of chlorine is everywhere. Again okay place to stay if you need to be in central Mandurah and you can get it for a good price.

Room Tip: Higher floors get you away from pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozziwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Having just come back from the Illawarra area of NSW and stayed at some beautiful motels overlooking magnificent beaches for $85 a double, ie Kiama, I found $160 a night for the Atrium ground floor, no view, old etc an absolute rip off. But couldn't for the life of me find a reasonable place anywhere near the sea south of Perth let alone at a reasonable price. Over-rated, over priced and way over there ! Hello !!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.4 km away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
526 reviews
0.5 km away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
974 reviews
1.6 km away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#5 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
0.7 km away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
58 reviews
0.3 km away
Mandurah Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel Mandurah

Property: Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Address: 65 Ormsby Tce, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price range (per night): $110 - $144
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atrium Hotel Mandurah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Atrium Resort Hotel, located in the heart of Mandurah, only a 45 minute drive south of Perth. With accommodation ranging from studio rooms to three bedroom apartment, catering for singles to families alike. The spectacular light filled Atrium houses the indoor heated pool, spa and sauna. The Restaurant and Bar overlook the pool and offer a la carte breakfast and dinner 7 days a week as well as a fully cooked buffet breakfast on the weekends and Sunday Roast Buffet. Facilities include: • Indoor Heated Pool, Spa and Sauna • Restaurant and Bar • Woodfired Pizza Lounge • Tennis courts • Free Wifi and Foxtel • Room Service • Housekeeping • Laundry • Private Balcony • Board game & Nintendo Wii hire and more. • Free onsite parking The Atrium Hotel is perfect for a short getaway or stay a bit longer and enjoy discounted extended stay rates. Function facilities are available and the Atrium is a popular destination for conferences and weddings. Close to everything Mandurah has to offer including stunning beaches, buzzing boardwalk and award winning marina, The Hotel is an iconic landmark in Mandurah. Our friendly team would love to welcome you and ensure you have a truly relaxing and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atrium Hotel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing