We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Mandurah Dolphin Cruise & Views
248

Book in advance
from
AU$39.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Mandurah Cruises
from AU$39.00
More Info
from AU$149.00
More Info
Reviews (2,599)
Filter reviews
2,599 results
Traveller rating
1,754
590
163
61
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,754
590
163
61
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 2,599 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2019 via mobile

With my wife and parents. Not too difficult for the elderly. Nice scene and managed to take some video of the dolphin! Was wondering an hour was it worth it? Better than expected. Nice!

Thank genesis412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CathyG1983, Public Relations Manager at Mandurah Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2019

Hello genesis412,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review!

We are so happy to hear of your experience whilst on board our Dolphin and Scenic Canal Cruise and that you managed to get some photos of the dolphins.

We hope to see you on board again soon!

Warm Regards,
The Mandurah Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2019 via mobile

Well done, wonderful trip & happy staff. Everyone enjoyed immensely. Children safe & excited. Dolphins cruised alongside boat & surfed bow wave, kids squealed with delight.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CathyG1983, Public Relations Manager at Mandurah Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are glad to hear your family really enjoyed the Mandurah Cruise experience.

We loved watching kids, and adults alike, squeal with glee and enjoy the local Dolphins when they join us for a ride alongside our boat or even when they surf the bow or wake we leave behind.

Our 1 hour Dolphin Scenic Canal Cruise is suitably designed for families with children so I am glad they especially had a great time and felt safe.

Thank you again for joining us for the cruise and for your feedback.

Regards, Mandurah Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2019

my 1st experience to see so many dolphins and i fall in love with the luxury house and very clean canal.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Jaja I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CathyG1983, Public Relations Manager at Mandurah Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2019

Hello JajaIsa88,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review - we are pleased to hear it was your first cruise and that you enjoyed your time on board.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
The Mandurah Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019 via mobile

There aren't any dolphins when we are out there. Very boring boat ride. The staff was quiet a while after commentary. The place of scenic was boring and below what my expectations. Do not book this trip please.

5  Thank syws2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CathyG1983, Manager at Mandurah Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2019

Sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy - as our dolphins are wild they cannot be guaranteed. If you do wish to have this then we recommend our Dolphin Island Adventure. Sorry to hear you didn’t like the scenery.
The estuary is protected by the United Nations because of its significance and pristine nature.
We believe this is an objective recogntiion of the quality of the environment we operate in.
We also offer plenty of pictures on our website so you can make your assessment of the place before you travel.
I hope you do find other places in our lovely State that you do like.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2019 via mobile

We booked and paid for a 45 minute dolphin and canal cruise. After an hour & a half of pleasant cruising we queried with the crew why we were running late and were told that this was the six hour river cruise! The on board crew were extremely helpful but after calling management we were advised that we could stay on board at no extra cost or leave the tour at the lunch stop and make our own way at our own cost back to Mandurah. Our car was parked in a three hour zone! Management was quite short with us on the phone as if we had caused this problem. Some simple suggestions for improvement:
1. before leaving the dock, announce what the name of the cruise is;
2. if the passenger’s name is not on the manifest, check that you are putting them on the right cruise as indicated on the ticket and don’t just hand write their name on the manifest;
3. this is a people business and when the company has made a mistake, be gracious, accept responsibility and do your best to rectify the situation; and,
4. support your front line staff who are in the best position to know what the problem is.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 881NigelW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CathyG1983, Manager at Mandurah Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2019

Hi there. I am so sorry about this. We have reviewed our boarding procedures between our office and boat staff as there was a miscommunication on the numbers of passengers for this cruise

I’m also sorry our staff didn’t operate to the standards we’d hope - of course we would expect to be gracious and reflect the fact you shouldn’t be on the boat. We’re also talking to staff about what we expect here.

My email is myrianthe@mandurahcruises.com.au - please can you contact me so I can rectify this?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews