We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Save
Mandurah Dolphin Cruise & Views
244

Book in advance
from
AU$39.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Mandurah Cruises
from AU$39.00
More Info
from AU$149.00
More Info
Reviews (2,598)
Filter reviews
2,598 results
Traveller rating
1,753
590
163
61
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,753
590
163
61
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
713 - 718 of 2,598 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2019

A wonderful tour of the estuary and a brief look at the ocean. The dolphin guarantee was met right at the dock! Great wildlife,excellent commentary,and even a little dolphin rescue operation. Great trip, heartily recommend.

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank 722danar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CathyG1983, Public Relations Manager at Mandurah Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2019

Hi Dana R,

Thank you for your kind recommendation and review, we are glad to hear you had Dolphin action from the get go.

Our Dolphin Island Adventure is designed to offer that little bit extra, but a Dolphin Rescue assist is definitely a one of a kind special event, lucky for you.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed the commentary from our knowledgeable crew on board and that you had a great trip.

Warm Regards,
Mandurah Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019

My husband and I did this fabulous cruise last Saturday and we throughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff was lovely and attentive without being overbearing. The time flew, it didn’t feel like 3 hours because there was lots to do, learn and see. The food was fabulous, I loved the marinated octopus, prawns, oysters, fish but would advise not to stuff yourself to much because you want to save room for the yummy Western Rock Lobster that is served last. Our trip had about 16 passengers and four staff including the captain and we weren’t crowded at all, there is lots of room. I’ll be recommending this trip to anyone visiting this area.
Dliesch has detailed the experience beautifully and our experience was the same as his review.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Kiwiinwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CathyG1983, Public Relations Manager at Mandurah Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2019

Dear Kiwiinwa,

We are glad to hear your enjoyed your Wild Seafood Experience with us.

Our chef's on board pride themselves in cooking, and always ensure our guests are full of delicious fresh cooked food on board, whilst our Captain and Crew love to share their knowledge of the local seafood, wildlife and surrounds.

This always makes for a beautiful experience and we will share your appreciation and feedback with them.

Warm Regards,
Mandurah Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019

Overall a very pleasant evening. Unfortunately it was a very windy evening and we couldn't go on the upper deck.

Date of experience: January 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Excursion10171209609
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CathyG1983, Public Relations Manager at Mandurah Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2019

Thank you for your feedback on our private charters, we are happy to hear your enjoyed your birthday cruise.

Unfortunately, sometimes the weather has a mind of it's own, but we are happy you still had a great time downstairs in the enclosed lower deck.

Thanks again for choosing us to celebrate your special occasion.

Warm Regards,
Mandurah Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019

We recently had well travelled visitors from Germany and we took them on the cruise. They were very thrilled to see dolphins as well as the beautiful scenery of Mandurah, estuary and canals. They kept on saying how lucky we are living here. The commentary was very informative and the boat spotless. The cruise was a highlight of their visit! Maxine Fey

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Escape486424
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CathyG1983, Public Relations Manager at Mandurah Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2019

Hi Maxine,

Thankyou for your review, we are happy your visitors enjoyed themselves, they are right, we are very lucky to live in such a beautiful location. We are glad you were able to share a bit of Mandurah with them while they were here and you all found our crew's live commentary informative.

We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Warm Regards,
Mandurah Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019

We were lucky and saw some dolphins on this cruise while leisurely cruising the estuary and canals. Some quite impressive houses line the canals. On this trip the boat was not crowded so you could walk around freely and take photos without inconveniencing anyone. This was on the top deck too.
If you stay down at Mandurah during Christmas I believe that most house along the canal have their Christmas lights on and the night cruise would be worth while.
Commentary is provided and as an option a simple fish and chip or spring roll meal can be ordered. Drinks can be purchased at the bar.
A nice way to fill in an hour.

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank H0tChilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CathyG1983, Public Relations Manager at Mandurah Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2019

Thankyou for your review H0tChilli,

We do have some amazing waterfront properties here in Mandurah so are happy you enjoyed viewing them as we took you for a cruise through the canals. The two-storey vessels we have offer great vantage points from up and downstairs so are thrilled you utilized the space to get some good photos.

Thanks again for joining us on the 1 hour Dolphin Scenic Canal Cruise and for your review.

Warm Regards,
Mandurah Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews