We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good quality and value for money”
Review of The Sebel Mandurah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Sebel Mandurah
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Nice place in a good location. Friendly staff. Pool looked clean, gym a little bare with just a few cardio machines. Murphys Irish pub looks a little rough from the outside but was extremely friendly and large portions of decent pub grub. I would be happy to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

950 - 954 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2011

I have stayed at the Sebel twice now, once in a standard room and once in the honeymoon suite. Both times the staff were friendly and helpful. the location is perfect as you can walk to the main foreshore for meals and entertainment. the standard rooms are great, very big and the bathrooms are lovely. the honeymoon suite was outstanding. it was as big as three rooms all in one, and the balcony was so big we thought we were in a public area! it has a beautiful big spa bath from where you can see the tv :) i really enjoyed my stays here and would reccomend this hotel to anyone staying in mandurah!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lulu0008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Mix up with our booking but got upgrade, nice. Hotel is well appointed, restaurants and town close and bice beach near by. This is becomming our randome weekend escape as it is close t Perth.

Room Tip: Upgrade to at least a Delux Studio with Water View. Higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Not what I expected especially with the room was very small

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baila772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Great hotel, with a fantastic location looking over the marina area. The room was huge, with some having a balcony. There is a separate bath tub and large shower area which can be used whilst enjoy the view (if you have one). Pay TV channels on a fairly large flat-screen TV.

Check-in and check-out was hassle-free however a could do with a bit of a warmer attitude. Want to check-in at 1:30pm (usually 2pm) or check-out at 11:30 (usually 11am)? Don't even bother asking because you'll be told in the most straight forward tone that it's not possible. Staff that you walked past the corridor didn't make a peep. Did they bother asking how my stay was on check-out?

A bit of the furnishing weren't finished off properly - door to the minibar doesn't close and a few wear and tear marks. The beds are really comfortable, which provides a little bit of forgiveness that their 'king bed' is two singles pushed together.

But the major gripe is the temperature of the room. The air conditioning simply didn't work which is necessary on a 35+ degree celsius day. One thing I couldn't understand is that the corridor was perfect temperature but as soon as you opened the heavy door you were hit with a less than perfect heat and humidity.And the conference facilities were freezing. In the end we had to turn the air-conditioning unit off which was loud anyway, and open the windows to thankfully get the sea-breeze. Speaking to other guests, it wasn't just our room with this issue.

For the price of the room, and that it is in Mandurah, I would've liked more. There's some restaurants along the boardwalk, but they're all closed by 10-10:30pm.

Tip: Join up on the day to their GHA Membership program and internet is apparently free.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetsetter_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.8 km away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
548 reviews
1.0 km away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
244 reviews
0.6 km away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#6 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
0.4 km away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.5 km away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Mandurah

Address: 1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range: $143 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Mandurah 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4½ star waterfront full service hotel with stunning Mandurah Estuary views. The first world class hotel in the city of Mandurah, ideal for tourist and conference groups and for visiting friends and family. 89 beautifully appointed guestrooms, suites and 1, 2 and 3-bedroom self-contained apartments, most with private furnished balconies and the choice of Mandurah Estuary or Venetian canal views. All rooms are serviced daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Mandurah Hotel Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing