We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget going to bed early or sleeping in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Broadwater Resort Apartments
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Como
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2017

On the whole the property is very good, could do with a bit of upgrading, but the staff were excellent in sorting out a room issue. However, it was all soured for us by the atrocious plumbing especially in the apartment above us. Apartment 58 is definitely one to stay away from, we were below in 57 and despite reporting the plumbing being excessively noisy nothing was done about it, the second bedroom was unusable at times because of this and I ended up closing the doors and sleeping on one of the couches until it all quietened down. Also there needs to be a time introduced when the washing machines cannot be run due to the noise levels. There is no disabled parking close to the walkways and some of the parking is on a slope which may be difficult to cope with for some people. I can understand why this place gets good reviews as I saw a lot of happy people, however, not for us. Couldn't wait to get back home and would probably not book another apartment anywhere, will stick to hotels.

Room Tip: Make sure you get confirmation that you need a ground floor room if you have any sort of disability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eddie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComoResortManager, Resort Manager at Broadwater Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Eddie, Thank you for your review of the Broadwater Resort Como. It is always pleasing to read that a guest recognizes the hard work of our staff.

We are sorry that you had issues with the Plumbing. Please be assured that maintenance did follow up the plumbing issue while you were out and it was discovered that is was noise from contractors completing electrical work which vibrated throughout the building during part of the day.

I hope these minor frustrations have not deterred you from staying us again.

Kind Regards
Craig Holt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017

Always enjoy staying at the Broadwater Apartments. My children love the heated spa & it's a short walk to our favourite Italian restaurant. Also handy proximity to the city for any events that we may be looking at. Thanks again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank craig_e_edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, Manager at Broadwater Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Craig,

Thank you for your great comments and on-going patronage. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Broadwater is a great place to stay. It has everything you need and the staff are friendly and very helpful. Love the pool/spa area, great for the kids. It's easy to get to. Give it a try, I highly recommend it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WMarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, Manager at Broadwater Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear WMarley,

Thank you for your excellent feedback and kind recommendation. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We enjoy the spacious of the rooms, which cater for our travelling sports teams, which they also enjoy the spa and pool for their rehab sessions. We book every year for 7 sports teams during the year.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mw_hockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, Manager at Broadwater Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear mw_hockey,

Thanks for the kind comments and for on-going patronage. We look forward to welcoming your group back next year.

Best regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Apart from the hard bed can not complain, it's in a really good location close to a good pub feed and a shopping centre, near hwy but can not hear it. The staff was very helpful.the rooms were very clean and not even a finger print on mirrors.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank taxirob74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, Manager at Broadwater Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear taxisrob74,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Broadwater Resort. It is always pleasing to read when a guest recognizes our dedicated staff. Bedding preference is very subjective, however you be assured that our beds are an excellent quality Australian made hotel bed.

Thank you again for your review, I hope we can be of service to you again one day.

Best regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Como
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#4 of 8 in Fremantle
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,675 reviews
Quality Suites Fremantle
#5 of 8 in Fremantle
217 reviews
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
#1 of 1 in East Fremantle
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadwater Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadwater Resort Apartments

Address: 137 Melville Pde, Como, Western Australia 6152, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Como
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Como
Price Range: $153 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadwater Resort Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Perth CBD, and overlooking the beautiful Swan River, the apartments are ideally placed for a luxury break in absolute comfort. For all your entertainment and travel needs, Broadwater Resort Apartments is close to public transport, shops, a cinema and attractions such as the Perth Zoo and South Perth foreshore. Specialising in long-stay business trips, small business seminars and regional guests, this premium resort is ideally located for those wishing to mix business with pleasure in city style, without the hassles of city traffic. Broadwater Resort Apartments features 58 fully self-contained spacious, one, two and three bedroom apartments with private balconies or terraces perfect for meals overlooking the breathtaking vistas of the Swan River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Broadwater Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadwater Resort Apartments Hotel Como
Broadwater Resort Apartments Como, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing