We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
30
34
26
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
34
26
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance room was clean close to town convenient location pleasant stay per night jetty reception tv kettle laundry onsite cleaners ironman
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We were so very warmly welcomed be the woman on reception ( whose name now escapes me, which is a shame as she was so wonderful). The room that we were given
was closest to the highway but we were not disturbed by it in any way. We were grateful for the onsite laundry as it was needed. The motel was handy to most things particularly the famous Jetty. Room was clean, neat and tidy. We were told that this motel is undergoing refurbishments so would love to revisit if we are ever in Busselton again.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 252,011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

this is the first time I stayed at a motel and I have to say this motel is excellent, real value for money, close to town only the highway besides is sometimes a little noisy .. just very little as traffic is not so heavy at night. its absolutely clean, the people at this motel whether reception or cleaners are really friendly and welcoming to guests. Its really clean with unique rooms, toilet and bath area. I really like staying here even though it was just for one night as we were on our way to Albany.

Room tip: choose the rooms further away from the highway side
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lctan8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

There was a booking mix-up, leaving us arriving in Busselton with no place to stay. Amaroo was happy to fit us in last minute, and was a great clean and tidy motel with nice grounds and all necessary amenities, toast, coffee, fridge, tv and wifi in room. It seems like an older motel but is beautifully clean and large rooms, looking forward to staying again someday :)

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kellie854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

It's awesome, for $110 per night for two workers, but it can do better.
The manager, Sharon is so good and welcoming, friendly and helpfull. ( and new apparently ) The rooms are clean, bed's great, showers awesome! But the fridge is small, no ice ( but that's normal ) I'd love a motel that supplys ice! Also there is no microwave, which is fair enough, heaps of options close by. But there are no bowls, plates or anything. So if you buy take away..... be prepared. There are glasses, small, but existing. So I guess overall, in Southwest WA, you probably wont find cheaper and you wont go wanting, as long as you come prepared. More glamour camping!?
By the way i'd give it 5 stars for what it is, but it's not five star!

Room tip: The cheap rooms at front are fine. Very little noise unless you open the window.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Motel due for upgrade by September. Needs refurbishing but clean and basic. Beds comfortable but need extra blanket available. Toaster, kettle, three plates,knives, glasses and mugs but could do with cereal bowls. Microwave available in Laundry. Water scalding hot.

Room tip: Rooms on highway have minimal traffic noise but other residents can be heard.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _maryherbert4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews