We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape View Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park(Busselton)(Great Value!)
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Busselton Ithaca Motel(Busselton)(Great Value!)
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
USD 120
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amblin Holiday Park(Busselton)(Great Value!)
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandy Bay Holiday Park(Busselton)(Great Value!)
USD 92
USD 87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Abbey Beach Resort(Busselton)(Great Value!)
USD 111
USD 103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Gale Street Motel & Villas(Busselton)(Great Value!)
USD 100
USD 94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amaroo Motel(Busselton)(Great Value!)
USD 70
USD 67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
RAC Busselton Holiday Park(Busselton)(Great Value!)
USD 84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
69
59
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
59
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview apartmentsmargaret riverfamily affairgreat apartmentapartment was cleanpleasantly surprised at howlarge swimming poolthree bedroomseparate toiletlovely bbq areafamily includingunder coversized kitchenmain bathroommaster bedroomwe stayed in a two bedroomtwo couples
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

The visit was a family affair to see the Busselton Ironman. We were pleasantly surprised at how peaceful and clean the place was. All the gardens are beautifully kept which makes for a very serene environment. Very little noise.
The apartment had a fully equipped kitchen, 2 bedrooms with an ensuite and a main bathroom. All linen provided however would have like it if there was beach towels. Nice garden out the back with a table and chairs. There was a communal gym, large swimming pool, spa and sauna.
Busselton is a very clean town, the shops are great, all supermarkets IGA, Woolworths etc...
We visited all surrounds such as Margaret River, one of my favourite places to go, Yallingup, Dunsborough, Bunbury etc.... all fabulous and not far away.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We stayed one night at Cape View Beach Resort during our visit to Busselton. When we booked we did not know what to expect. However we were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment but were given a 3 bedroom house instead. Check-in and check-out were super easy.

Since there were only 4 of us, we ended up only using 2 of the bedrooms. It was a 2-storey house with its own driveway so you can park your car right up to the front door. Very modern, clean and well appointed with all the amenities. Open concept kitchen with living and dining, two full bathrooms, washer and dryer, etc. All bedrooms had ceiling fans which was a plus to us. A home away from home. Pity we only stayed one night. The only disappointment was no WIFI inside the house.

We noticed there were different types of houses and apartments within the same compound, so a different guest may get a totally different apartment or house, which could be the same or an older type. If you really liked the house, you could even buy it! Overall we were extremely pleased with our stay and would definitely stay there again if we returned to Busselton.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fireblaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

A great family resort for a stay. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment close to the water. Clean and very tidy resort. Good sized pool outside but please be aware that the pool gate which should be self closing was staying open. (hopefully they can fix this) Very central to explore everything that the region has to offer. Pack your mozzie spray as this time of year they are out and about just on dusk.

Room Tip: Overlooking the water
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brent2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Stayed for 3 nights with friends in a 3 bedroom apartment. Great apartment very spacious and clean. 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, washing machine and dryer, table and chairs outside in private garden. Fully equipped kitchen with a dishwasher. 2 minute walk to the beach, 10 minutes away from the Busselton Jetty and the town. Easy drive to Margaret River and Cape Naturaliste. Great place to stay will definitely be going back again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 138alisonmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Beachside resort with great facilities, clean well appointed resort.
Self contained villas a great home away from home, welcome helpful staff in reception. Will definitely be back even when it's full doesn't feel overcrowded.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joellies7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews