We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cape View Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2017

This resort is located in a nice quiet area just 15 miutes south of Busselton WA. It is also a 40 minute drive to the Margaret River Wine Region. It is the perfect spot to be in for travel and short trips to many sight seeing areas. Our apartment was very spacious and well equiped with kitchen utensils and a good size fridge and microwave oven. Foxtel is included with the apartment and you hire can a DVD from Reception at a reasonable price. There are two lovely BBQ areas with lots of playground equipment for the kids. If you suffer from hay fever don't go there during spring as there are lots of Diosmas shrubs planted throughout the resort or take lots of antihistamines. The resort only has a wifi hotspot around the pool area and admin building. So if you want wifi in your apartment take your own mobile wifi. Overall a great place to stay and we will return for a future holiday.

Room Tip: They have Apartments and Bungalows only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 45robk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Cape view provided us with a winter break, we stayed 2 nights in a three bedroom townhouse. Location is great, 5-10 minutes drive from busselton and near the bypass for easy access to vasse, dunsborough, cowaramup and margaret river. Right on the beach which would be fantastic in the summer.
Facilities on site were good and well maintained although the 'indoor pool', while heated, is actually just under cover. Didn't stop us using it though, even in the winter!
The town house seemed new and was well equipped with the exception of heating in the master bedroom, all other rooms had reverse cycle units, and there was no indoor bin. Washing machine and dryer were in the town house which would be brilliant if you were staying longer, especially with a family.
The streets on site are very narrow, be mindful of this if you drive a big vehicle. Someone parked a car opposite the unit we were in and we could not get our ute onto the parking space in front of our unit. It wasn't a problem as the site was quiet so we could park elsewhere but that could be an issue in peak periods.
We would stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bishandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Our family stayed in May 2017 - our teenage Daughters attending a concert in Bunbury.
Our apartment was a 3 bedroom or facing the Ocean, great sitting on the balcony, sipping chilled wine and tasty cheese, feet up listening to the ocean waves lap against the shore. Although we had inclement weather - we really enjoyed both the rain/wind and sunny weather. When it was cold, and raining we stayed inside, cooked a lovely meal in the warmth sat around the large dining table with family and enjoyed each others company. When the Sun came out, walks along the path between our place and the beach was very pleasurable. Trips into Busselton for a nice lunch and browse the shops makes this trip so relaxing.
1. Great apartment, everything quality
2. Great appliances
3. Beds were very good, very comfortable and very surprising they were 9/10.
4. Listening to the ocean all night is a big win with my wife and I.
5. Easy access, 2 parking bays
6. Good facilities if you need them

Overall score would have to be 11 out of 10 - work that one out.

Room Tip: Front Apartments, one with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AristoJZ147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We had two nights in a three bedroom, two bathroom apartment which was perfect for us and the other couple we were travelling with. Upstairs was a queen size bed with its own ensuite including a bath.
Downstairs was a very roomy living area. Kitchen was full sized with a good range of utensils, dining table was a six seater, and the lounge area had two two-seater couches, coffee table and TV. Sliding door out to a small back yard with clothesline and a covered outdoor setting.
There were two bedrooms downstairs...one with a queen bed and the other with a single. We had only booked a two bedroom but was given the three which was fine.
The bathroom was near the bedrooms and it contained a shower, washing machine and dryer, and a separate toilet within the bathroom.
We arrived after reception hours which wasn't a concern as the directions for key pick up was simple and easy....& they kindly had the heater on warming our apartment awaiting our arrival.
Recommended place to stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank malleegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here a few times and have always been impressed. The apartments are big and clean and the beach is so close. Nice pool and spa areas and even a gym. BBQ area is great too. Will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Page04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
25 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.8 km away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#7 of 14 in Busselton
502 reviews
1 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.7 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
758 reviews
0.7 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,495 reviews
0.5 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape View Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape View Beach Resort

Address: 12 Little Colin Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly Forte Cape View Apartments)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Price Range: AU$224 - AU$453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape View Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where two perfect worlds collide - the shores of Geographe Bay in Busselton and the heart of the Margaret River Wine Region - this is where you will find Cape View Beach Resort, a perfect place to base yourself while exploring the many attractions that the South West of Western Australia has to offer. Cape View Beach Resort offers a range of accommodation styles to suit couples, small groups or corporate travellers. Choose between beachside apartments or bungalow style. All accommodation is fully self-contained with a choice of 2 or 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. With its outstanding beachside location, Cape View Beach Resort is your home away from home and is perfect for your next holiday in Western Australia's wonderful, relaxing South West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape View Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forte Cape View Apartments Hotel Busselton
Forte Busselton
Busselton Forte
Forte Hotel Busselton
Cape View Beach Resort Busselton, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing