We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michelle H

Quick weekend breakaway

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 May 2024via mobile
We only stayed for 1 night but had a 2 bedroom apartment. We were there with our adult children and the apartment was large enough to accommodate all 5 adults. It was very clean and well appointed. The grounds are lovely and the pools are clean and well maintained. A good get away place, close to Perth and Margaret River region. The staff were lovely and friendly and the whole stay was very enjoyable. Recommended.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Comms Dept, Owner at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Michelle, thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with us. I will pass your comments onto our team as they will be thrilled to hear that you found the grounds and pool area to be well maintained. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Sandy Crothers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$360
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$360
2.8 km from The Sebel Busselton
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$158
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
4.2 km from The Sebel Busselton
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$135
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
5.7 km from The Sebel Busselton
Free parking
reception
AU$114
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.1 km from The Sebel Busselton
Free parking
Pool
AU$268
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$268
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$292
  • eDreams
    AU$271
16.5 km from The Sebel Busselton
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$119
  • Algotels
0.2 km from The Sebel Busselton
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$193
  • Algotels
0.4 km from The Sebel Busselton
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$203
  • Priceline
6.4 km from The Sebel Busselton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cabin Area
  • Expedia.com
    AU$236
  • Hotels.com
    AU$250
  • Agoda.com
    AU$234
17.0 km from The Sebel Busselton
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Busselton
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
377
361
78
24
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
377
361
78
24
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room tennis courts outdoor pool studio apartment margaret river three bedroom great amenities air conditioner stayed for nights town centre short walk to the beach bbq area gym pools facilities resort kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2024

Quite a good stay, very large two bedroom unit with every thing that you could need provided. Very quiet location with parking reasonably close to teh room. The places has recently been renovated so had a nice new feeling. Good size kitchen which was well equipped.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CocoTampa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Comms Dept, Owner at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you CocoTampa123 for your wonderful feedback. It was great to hear that you enjoyed the 2 bedroom apartment.
You will be surprised to hear that the room you stayed in hadn't been refurbished but we are in the middle of a refurbishment now.
We would love for you to come back and enjoy the rooms once they are done.
Thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Sandy Crothers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2024

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Comms Dept, Owner at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2024

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 May 2024

Once again we made our annual pilgrimage to stay at Sebel Busselton. Although they are undertaking major refurbishments we enjoyed a wonderful 5 days in our beautiful 3 bedroom apartment. We were told workers would be on site and an apology was made for any noise that should ensue. What noise the workmen were hardly noticeable not inconveniencing us in anyway. The staff at Sebel are friendly and very happy in anyway. The room and other facilities were spic and span. We look forward to returning and seeing what the refurbishments look like.
Rosemary and James Bennett

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Comms Dept, Owner at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2024

Thank you F4748KProsemaryb for sharing your wonderful review with us. We can't wait to welcome you back once the refurbishment has been completed and we are also very excited to see the finished product. Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon.
Kind regards
Sandy Crothers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2024 via mobile

Really nice place. Immaculately kept. Grounds are super nice with tennis court, indoor and outdoor pool and spa. Has a a gym and squash court. Barbecues are cleaned daily. Rooms are spacious and are top class. Location is great for Busselton, Dunsborough and about 45 minutes to the Margaret River wine region

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Comms Dept, Owner at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2024

Hi Mark I, Thank you for sharing your review with us. It was great to hear that you enjoyed the location of the resort and the resort facilities. We hope to welcome you back to The Sebel Busselton soon.
Kind regards
Sandy Crothers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

We had an absolutely wonderful 15 night stay in one of their bungalows! The bungalow was clean, well equipped and had a very comfortable bed. The outdoor living space was set up so nicely with a beautifully manicured garden, table and chairs and a gas grill/bbq so it was super easy to enjoy a quiet space. The grounds and pool area were spotlessly clean and always neat and tidy thanks to the maintenance staff. Also can’t say enough about how friendly and helpful the desk staff are too. A the icing on the cake was we were only a few steps away from the beautiful quiet beach if we wanted that or just to walk the coastal pathway. Will definitely come back if we are in the southwest part of Australia!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Comms Dept, Owner at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Thank you kenIG2170SC for your wonderful feedback. It was so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back if you are ever in the South West again.
Kind regards
Sandy Crothers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews