We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Filler1959
Nottingham, UK

Good but no soundproofing

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Sept 2023via mobile
We stayed in a one bedroom unit. It was clean and comfortable with a microwave, fridge, kettle and toaster in the kitchenette. The location was good, outside of Bussleton but an easy drive to the jetty and to a big Coles in Vasse. Also right on the beach. No restaurant on site but we went twice to the Atrium restaurant at the resort next door.
The only problem was the noise from the adjoining unit. There was a connecting door which although closed, let all the noise through. Not that the neighbours were noisy, we could just hear everything from conversation, TV, even cans of drink being opened. So if this would annoy you, look elsewhere.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Athif M, General Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review
Responded 25 Sept 2023
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our units and the convenience of our location.

We genuinely apologise for any inconvenience caused due to the noise disturbance from the units. We understand the importance of peace and quiet during your stay, and it appears we have room for improvement in this area. Our team would be more than happy to assist you in choosing a more suitable room or provide any possible solutions to ensure a peaceful stay during your future visits.

We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

M. Athif
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$202
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Bayview Geographe Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$328
  • Booking.com
3.0 km from Bayview Geographe Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$142
  • Booking.com
5.8 km from Bayview Geographe Resort
Free parking
Internal of Safari Tents
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$169
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Bayview Geographe Resort
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton Garden Inn
    AU$211
  • Booking.com
6.6 km from Bayview Geographe Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$140
  • Booking.com
4.3 km from Bayview Geographe Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$321
  • Booking.com
21.0 km from Bayview Geographe Resort
Free parking
Pool
Sunset by the outdoor pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$423
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Bayview Geographe Resort
Free parking
Pool
reception
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$110
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Bayview Geographe Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Busselton
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
258
288
164
64
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
258
288
164
64
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool executive villa beach access great for families washing machine margaret river tv accommodation facilities bedroom units tennis court playground bbq path laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2023

Love staying at Bayview Geographe Resort, it is the loveliest spot on the beach and the rooms are great, clean and the resort is always kept clean, lovely to walk around the grounds, and go to the beach at back of resort, it is truly beautiful spot. The Unit itself is fantastic, the beds are comfy and shower is good. We love it and always stay when on vacay or business to see our Customers. My partner and his 30 golf buddies stay here now on a regularly now, when they do their golf trip for the year, they stay a week, and love it, they can all see other and hang out under their verandahs at their units, or have ajoining rooms, it is very social place to stay with a family or group, and great for romantic couples as well, pool is awesome too. You will love it, anytime of year, happy customers from Byford WA.

Room tip: Check out the resturant at the resort and go for walk on beach and take some photos is beautiful.
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Expedition781636
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Athif M, General Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2023

Dear Guest,

We were absolutely thrilled to read your glowing review about your recent stay with us in October 2022. Your continued patronage to Bayview Geographe Resort is the highest compliment we could receive, and we're delighted to be your preferred accommodation for both leisure and business trips.

We couldn't be happier to hear how much you and your partner, as well as his golfing friends, enjoy the various features and social aspects of our resort. It's wonderful to know that our clean rooms, comfortable beds, and picturesque beachside location contribute to making your stays memorable.

Regarding your tip about the restaurant: we appreciate the recommendation you shared with other potential guests. Unfortunately, as of now, our restaurant is closed. However, we're excited to share that we have plans to introduce a new and different Food & Beverage option hopefully in 2024. We believe this addition will elevate our guest experience and add another layer of convenience for all our visitors, like yourself, who we're sure will appreciate it.

Thank you again for your positive feedback and for being such a loyal customer. We look forward to welcoming you, your partner, and the golfing crew back to our resort for another exceptional stay in the near future.

Sincerely,

M. Athif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2023 via mobile

Once again reception was brilliant, welcoming and professional. When we got the room which was brilliant, we were left a letter accompanied with nice bottle of wine. Can't fault the place . Right on the beach. Nice grounds and swimming pool. Great off peak price too .

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Experience493323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Athif M, General Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2023

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the great feedback and rating for our resort in regards to your recent stay with us.

My teams and I here at Bayview are delighted to read your review and learn that you have yet another memorable stay with us enjoying our heated swimming pool, facilities and the beautiful beach.

Thank you for your return visit. We would love to have you back again and look forward to your next return visit.

Sincerely,

M. Athif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2023

Our studio chalet was spacious and quiet. We liked the fact that cars were parked away from the chalets. The gardens are lovely, mainly natural which were easy to walk through. Love the location so close to the ocean and walking/cycling path.
However it seems that the fit out of the chalet was done on the cheap. Basic crockery and cutlery, 1 tea towel, cheap and noisy kettle. There was no small knife suitable far cutting fruit and vegetables. We expected better quality for the price!

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Colleen13291
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Athif M, General Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2023

Dear Colleen,

Thank you for the valued feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.

We are happy to learn that you loved the spacious accommodation, privacy and the natural environment of the resort and that you have had a good stay with us.

I am sorry the selection during our renovations did not suit to your taste. We will take your comments on board to further improvement.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the opportunity to have you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

M. Athif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2022 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic accomodation, perfect for our family Christmas. The accomodation was comfortable and clean and spacious. The location was great and the facilities very adequate. Five days just wasn’t enough. The only negative was the internet, it wasn’t even possible to read our digital newspaper or make use of the smart TV’s.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sandras19381ux
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Athif M, General Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2022

Dear Sandra,

Thank you very much for taking time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you had such a great stay together with the family over this Christmas enjoying our facilities and activities. I do apologise for the difficulty that you had faced with the wi-fi connectivity. Our contractor is currently working on the final stages of the the major upgrade to the wi-fi network which will be completed very soon providing highspeed internet access to all our guests.

We wish you and your family a very happy festive season and a Happy, Healthy and joyous New Year 2023. Look forward to having you stay with us again in the New Year. Kind Regards. Athif

Yours Sincerely,

M. Athif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2022

Spacious garden resort, close to beach. Basic villas, bland, steel seats in kitchen dining (??), sterile, spartan equipment. Zero wifi despite what they say, (pathetic). Poor check in, (couldn't care less, zero welcome).

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Athif M, General Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2022

Dear Robert,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to give us feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.

I am happy to know that you appreciated our very spacious grounds, beautiful beach location and that you had a good stay with us. I am sorry about your experience with the wi-fi and wish we were notified of this as we do provide solution for connectivity should you face any difficulty. Meanwhile, work is currently underway for the major upgrade to the wi-fi network which will be completed very soon providing highspeed internet access to all our guests.

I am also sorry to know that our minimalistic interior décor did not suit to your liking. With regards to your experience at check-in, i sincerely apologise for this and I have shared this review with the team to learn from this and improve. We generally get very highly rated for service from our teams.

Thank you for staying with us. We wish you a very happy festive season and a prosperous New Year 2023. Look forward to having you stay with us again in the New Year.

Sincerely,

M. Athif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews