We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
100
201
145
58
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
201
145
58
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsspinnakers restaurantoutdoor poolbedroom villabouncy castleputting greendaily specialsmini golfthree bedroomlovely groundsbeach accessstayed here for nightsschool holidaysspa bathgreat for familiesnice resortpeppermint trees
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Enjoyed two nights at the Bayview Geographe over Easter 2018.

Cannot beat the location for this style of accommodation. On the beach, a few minutes drive from the centre of town.

Rooms are great, clean, spacious and well equipped for a short or medium stay. Bathroom facilities good. Kitchen facilities good. Crisp clean linen.

Being a long term option in the region, there is a gap in backing up all of the positives with service. Reception closes at 7pm which is way too early for people enjoying a long day out in the region. The people are pleasant and helpful when on duty.

In particular, I was looking top play tennis at 7.01pm under lights (which were on), however the courts were locked up and no one available to unlock for a game in great conditions. I should say at this stage that the court facilities are of a high standard for a resort of this type.

Room Tip: I think all rooms will be good value providing you choose the right configuration.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Franklyn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athif M, General Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Franklyn.

Thank you very much for your valued feedback. I am pleased to read your review and learn that you loved the resort, its facilities and had a great stay with us. We take your comments on board about the Reception closing hours and we shall discuss this with our management team in our regular meeting to identify areas for improvement to enhance customer experience. We do in fact have extended operating hours for Reception during Christmas & New Year school holidays. Our Duty Managers are onsite after normal Reception hours who would happily accommodate such requests to play tennis or provide you assistance with other service.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We loved our four nights at this resort. The grounds are spacious and peaceful and the location of the units allow privacy so it seems you are living amongst trees in your own backyard. Direct access to the beach which is not crowded is a huge bonus. The restaurant serves a great menu and the nightly weekday specials are definitely worth going back for. Only downside is the distance to the town centre but you can hire a bike for a leisurely ride there and back. We are planning to return here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank SA_Hutchins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athif M, General Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest.

What an amazing review, thank you! We are delighted to read your review and learn that you have had an enjoyable and memorable stay with us.

All of our guests love our large grounds, with so many trees, grassed areas with BBQs, wildlife etc and we wish to keep it that way for our guests to keep enjoying the resort. It's actually a 7 minutes car drive to Busselton town and as you have said, it is an easy bicycle ride from the resort.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return trip. Would love to catch up with you to welcome you back and say hello!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This is our second time at Bayview Geographe and we really like this place. The 1 bed villa we had this time( actually part of a 3 bed villa with adjoining privacy door) wasn’t renovated as much of the villas are but it was comfortable and had everything we needed. We had to ask for a table and chairs for the outside patio area- they seem to be in short supply! The villas are surrounded by lovely well kept gardens and we love to sit out having a drink listening to the birdsong. A short walk through the resort and we are onto the beautiful beach and there’s also a warm indoor pool too.The cafe onsite is pretty good. We had brekkie there and it was great value and handy if you don’t want to venture out in the evenings. We will definitely stay here again in the future!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PattiB20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your loyalty, great review and rating for us. We are so pleased that you had a lovely time with us as always. I am sorry to hear that your outdoor setting was removed as this could potentially have been mistaken removed by another. We have ample supply of outdoor settings and just a quick call to reception would have had this resolved instantly for you. I wish we were able to resolve it while you were here and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience cause.

The tranquil, green and spacious grounds we have with plenty of wildlife to mingle with is indeed one of the most popular aspects of the resort out guests absolutely adore. I am pleased you enjoy this too.

Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Athif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 Bedroom Villa, the room is a serviced apartment with huge rooms and 1 jet Spa. We were lucky enough to stay in this newly refurbished villa. We loved the space and the nature surrounding it. Rooms were very clean and particularly mattress was very comfortable which was custom made. It was great to have beach at backyard and tennis court in the precinct. All the staff we met were very friendly and professional . We met GM on site and he certainly is very capable and very knowledgeable. We had a fabulous and a very memorable stay. Would love to return soon! We highly recommend the resort for any getaway. Very central if you want to explore South West of WA.

Mars Family

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Moh_Alm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

What a wonderful review indeed, thank you Mars Family.

It's an absolute pleasure for my teams I to read your review and learn that you and your family had an enjoyable and memorable stay with us. Yes, the fully renovated villas are getting excellent feedback, especially the beds as well. We are so happy that you liked these villas and the comfortable beds too. Thank you for the kind words about the staff and I have conveyed this to them.

Thank you for recommending our resort and we certainly look forward to having you with us again soon.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Me and my family stayed recently for a quick getaway as we missed the Public Holiday.
We stayed in their newly renovated 3 bedroom villa.!it was huge and cater all our needs. Location was convenient near the beach and lovely pool. My kids commented best quick holiday ever!!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

An excellent review indeed, thank you Mary!

Reading your review and knowing that you had a wonderful time with us is such a delight and encouragement for my teams and I in our continued pursuit to offer excellent customer service and ensuring all our guests have a wonderful and memorable stay with us. We love to have you and your family back again with us, and may be for your next visit, book a few more nights so you can enjoy the resort and the region even more!

See you next time Mary!

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews