We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm confused”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bayview Geographe Resort
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Massive resort - villas everywhere! Gardens are immaculate. A three bedroom three bathroom unit is clean and luxurious but just tried to cook tonight to find I had no baking tray, no tongs and no pot holder! A small thing... but very inconvenient!
You walk down the back of the resort to find the ruins of a beautiful pool.. old vacant units in the prime beach location together with a old restaurant (maybe) that is selling Persian carpets?
Our daughter loved the indoor heated pool and the beach access. Brilliant location - close to everything. Competing with the big new resorts ...and charging the same ..the Persian carpets and the run down pool affect all important first impression.
Not too sure whether it is getting run down or being improved... very confused...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank LindaCars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Linda,

Thank you for your valued feedback.

Me and my team were pleased to learn that you have had a great stay with us. We are disappointed about the comments made about some of the kitchen utensils being missing. All the fully self contained villas such as the one you have stayed in, does have baking trays, pots, pot holders and tongs etc. It is quite likely that you may have missed on locating these items however, a quick call to the Reception or the Duty Manager we could have resolved this for you within minutes. Once again, we do apologise that you were inconvenienced but wish we had the chance to rectify it for you whilst your stay.

The outdoor pool is emptied to be completely removed and is expected within the next couple of months. A brand new pool will be available for our guests towards end of 2018.

The facilities and services of the resort are being constantly upgraded and in fact a new new building (in place of the old building) with most modern facilities will be ready for our guests in early 2019.

Thank you for staying with us and your valued feedback. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Bayview Geographe Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

Room clean, but very small not what we expected, no microwave, expected a kitchen table & chairs, no lounge to sit on. Had to sit on bed, not very comfortable, and wouldn't book that type of room again. But didn-t know that was thas the type of room we were
Getting. Tthere are renovations going on at resort but, we were not told this was the case.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kaye3l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Kaye,

Thank you for your valued feedback.

The room you have booked is our basic room which does not come with kitchennette or cooking facilities. The next level up are the Studio Villas and they do come with mini kitchennette and dining area. Our Executive Villas and Two Bedroom Villas come with kitchen and laundry facility as well. All the Three Bedrooms Villas are fully self contained.

There a no renovations going on at the resort, but there are works planned for 2019. We have completed renovation of our existing villas in June 2017.

We wish we had known about your dissatisfaction whilst your stay in order for us to offer a solution that would satisfy you. We sincerely hope that we will get an opportunity to serve you again and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We booked this resort through a scoopon deal for 5 nights, it came with free tennis court hire, free movie hire, late checkout ect. It was an amazing deal! We booked a 2 bedroom Villa, and requested to be near the beach, and they did book this for us. We went just as a couple, but would not hesitate to take our children here, and we would highly reccommend it to families. The resort is right on the beach and it was very quiet and serene. It has an indoor heated pool which was lovley, a restaurant that has daily deals. We only made use of Monday pizza and it was very big and tasty! The room was very clean on arrival and had recently been renovated, its just a pity they forgot to include an oven in the kitchen. Some of the 2 bedrooms are connected with another 2 bedroom, so you could stay with friends and have a door between villa's. All the staff were very friendly!!
They do advertise that they have mini golf - this is totally not true.. there is NO mini golf, only a few holes in the ground with a bit of fake grass around it... also the outdoor pool is not in use, and according to the staff is not going to be in use anytime soon.
We are aware that they are upgrading this resort bit by bit, and are sure that it will turn into something special when its completed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Tim,

Many thanks for your valued feedback!

We are pleased to learn that you have had a wonderful stay with us. Our Three Bedroom Standard and Garden Villas are the only ones that are fully self contained and they come with oven as well. With regards to the mini golf, it is not a professional golf course, but it is a 9 hole mini golf course for enjoyment of our guests. In addition, we also have a putting green.

Yes the outdoor pool is currently being taken out and we will have new indoor/outdoor pool that will be available for guests towards the end of 2018. In the meanwhile, we will have our indoor heated pool available throughout until the new pool comes in to operation.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bayview Geographe Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We were delighted by this resort.Located right on the beach in several hectares of gardens,our accomodation was a spacious clean and well maintained cabin with a little terrace and all mod cons.Very quiet,nature is all around with a variety of bird life and rabbits and native vegetation.All the Margaret River region is easily reached from here.
Good restaurant at reasonable prices.I have no criticism,only praise, for this fine place.


Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bozo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest,

What a wonderful review, thank you very much indeed!

Owners and the management take great care in maintaining the lovely greenery in the resort and maintaining the spacious natural environment in harmony with the wildlife for all our guests enjoyment.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bayview Geographe Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Small motel room chosen last minute with breakfast included. Badly designed room that seem to be part of a family room. No wear to put the kettle safely. Bathroom could have done with a shelf to put this on. Plenty of room for one in bathroom. Carpet was stained and filthy. Clean linens and towels. Bathroom could have done with a scub especially around edges.Room was not serviced for our second night. Breakfast that was included did not include a coffee or a tea which was fine but $5.00 for a cup was a bit rich. Grounds were lovely. Hopefully will improve for another visit.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Vicki,

Thank you for your valued feedback!

We have taken your criticisms on board and will be addressed to all concerned departments in order to ensure that they are corrected. I am disappointed to hear that the carpet had stains which is not our standard. This will be looked in to and action will be taken accordingly. As for the servicing of the rooms, we do not provide daily servicing of the rooms. For long stay guests, rooms are serviced every 5th day of their stay.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bayview Geographe Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.4 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
663 reviews
25.6 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.4 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
6.2 km away
Royal Palms Resort
Royal Palms Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
147 reviews
0.2 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Geographe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Geographe Resort

Address: 555 Bussell Highway, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
Price Range: $128 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Geographe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by whispering peppermint trees and fringed by the white sand shores of Geographe Bay, Bayview Geographe Resort combines secluded private villas with sociable, family-friendly facilities. Whether you’re planning a romantic honeymoon in Western Australia or travelling with friends, there are 1,000 ways to spend your days at our Busselton beach resort. Take a peaceful stroll through beautifully tended gardens or enjoy some sporting action on our tennis, basketball and beach volleyball courts. It’s a few steps to the beach, where you can swim, snorkel, sunbathe or simply enjoy the endless Indian Ocean views. Children are welcome at our heated indoor pool, while kids’ club activities keep your little ones entertained during school holidays. The resort is a peaceful base from which to explore the best of the Margaret River region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Bayview Geographe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Geographe Hotel Busselton
Geographe Bayview Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort Busselton, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing