We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bayview Geographe Resort
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Found Bayview delightful we have been three times this year staying in a villa. It has a home away from home feel. Walk to the beach rooms very clean and breakfasts are $12.50 for a big breakfast The villa can be a double with single or a double with spa Just so relaxing amongst the trees. Love this getaway very close to the wineries and eateries plus Busselton it's self. Lovely,

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room, although I think that's all they have now. Nice fresh and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chisayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your great feedback.

My teams and I are delighted to know that you have had a wonderful stay with us. The renovated villas are well received and getting excellent feedback from our guests. Breakfast special is indeed an added bonus with the convenience to have a hot breakfast at a great value in our restaurant.

Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

Kind Regards

Athif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a deal and good value. We had a two bed unit but didn't really need that big, but would be great for families, everything included. Nice and clean and well kept. Being winter outdoor pool was out of action but looked like it was under renovation, or should be, same as motel units facing beach. We stayed at units near reception and they were really nice. Seemed too spacious for us but sure with a family you'd need all the room. No full oven but has burners and microwave. Beds comfortable. Site restaurant wasn't great but we only had the Saturday night steak special for $22 and it was ok and quite tasty. Good location, need a car though.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mavincentwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your valued feedback!

We are pleased to know that you have had a great time at this resort and that you liked our newly refurbished villas. Yes, the outdoor pool is emptied to be taken out and will be replaced with the brand new pool. Our 3 Bedroom Standard and Garden Villas are fully self contained and does come with full oven and are a lot more spacious as well.

We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you to Bayview Geographe Resort!

Thanks & Kind Regards

Athif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Come to busselton every 7 weeks and now always stay here and have tried a few. Quiet and great for families, nice big rooms which are renovated and are dark in the morning with little noise from other guests

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Laurashab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Laura,

Thank you very much for your great feedback.

We are continually improving our products and services as it can be evident from the first phase, the renovations, and there are many more to come.

We highly value your continued loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bayview Geographe Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

After a bit of a muddle with a feed through issue from our Expedia booking, the welcoming, bubbly staff settled us into an upgraded 2 bedroom cabin. This was one of the recently renovated ones and we were very impressed. The cabin was very spacious and modern with its own equipped kitchen, dining table, lounge area with TV and DVD player, new semi-ensuite bathroom with heat lights and two bedrooms with extremely comfy beds. It was too wet to use our little patio area but it would be great in the summer, positioned a short distance from one of the BBQs. The Resort had several facilities we didn't have time to enjoy as we were too busy seeing the sights. The Resort is well positioned to make it a great jumping off point for area attractions. We got a great deal through Expedia and would definitely book again - we're already talking about next time!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ozmig5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your great feedback!

My teams and I are delighted to read your review and learn that you have had a wonderful stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the little feed through hick up issue that you have had with your booking, but pleased to know that it had been resolved promptly for you!

We are currently doing a lot of things and lot more are in the pipeline to enhance the offerings to our guests to ensure comfort, hassle free, memorable holidays for all our guests. Renovation of the existing villas are one of those and we are pleased to know that you liked the freshly renovated villas with fresh new furniture and fittings.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bayview Geographe Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We snapped up a family room for a good price. The rooms seemed newly renovated, however, the bathroom could have been cleaner and the TV NEEDS to be bigger! (We couldn't see it from the bed:( ). All in all, we will be back in the furure.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank BrandJ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your feedback!

We have taken your comments on board and will be addressed accordingly. We are disappointed to read about your comments regarding the cleanliness of the bathroom as cleanliness is one of the top priorities and something that is very seriously taken. I would like to invite you to email me directly so that appropriate action can be taken to ensure such an occurrence does not happen in the future. On behalf of all of us, I do sincerely apologise for this oversight on our part and I do look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bayview Geographe Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.4 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
668 reviews
25.6 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.4 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
6.2 km away
Royal Palms Resort
Royal Palms Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
155 reviews
0.2 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Geographe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Geographe Resort

Address: 555 Bussell Highway, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#5 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
Price Range: AU$102 - AU$337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Geographe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by whispering peppermint trees and fringed by the white sand shores of Geographe Bay, Bayview Geographe Resort combines secluded private villas with sociable, family-friendly facilities. Whether you’re planning a romantic honeymoon in Western Australia or travelling with friends, there are 1,000 ways to spend your days at our Busselton beach resort. Take a peaceful stroll through beautifully tended gardens or enjoy some sporting action on our tennis, basketball and beach volleyball courts. It’s a few steps to the beach, where you can swim, snorkel, sunbathe or simply enjoy the endless Indian Ocean views. Children are welcome at our heated indoor pool, while kids’ club activities keep your little ones entertained during school holidays. The resort is a peaceful base from which to explore the best of the Margaret River region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Bayview Geographe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Geographe Hotel Busselton
Geographe Bayview Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort Busselton, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing