We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bayview Geographe Resort
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

I am not sure what other reviewers are expecting, but Bayview is a great place to stay, for a great price! I would rate it as 3.5 stars, but it is priced accordingly. Perhaps other reviewers need to pay $1000 a night to stay next door at Aqua. I love the 2 pool areas. The indoor glass enclosed pool was great, water nice and warm ,the kids loved the temperature. The outdoor pool looks amazing set in the green lawn and trees. If only the water was heated, as the kids did not want to swim in that pool, and it was quite cold. The rooms are fine. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa which was quiet. The air con worked fine, kitchen was fine, it was clean. It was not serviced during the 2 nights we were there, which is perfectly acceptable! I don't change my sheets at home everyday! I love the quiet, family environment among the great peppermint trees. Walking along the beach is great too! The prices are amazing for the area, offering the best value in busselton, with margaret river easily accessible for day trips. Recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravellerz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your thoughts and observations regarding the facilities and accommodation and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay.

Thank you once again and we do sincerely hope to see you and your family again soon.

Kind Regards

Adam Ridgwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    162
    139
    56
    31
See reviews for
164
144
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bicton
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Was a little concerned after reading the reviews,but was pleasantly surprised. Check-in was great as our 2bed appartment was ready for check-in at 11.00am. Receptionist was not overly friendly or welcoming,a little abrupt! Appartment was very clean and faced onto the pool and lovely lawn right near the beach.Although a bit dated,for the price it was excellent,cheaper if you stay more than one night.Alot of competition close by,but a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Stayed appartment 38,right near pool and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacksonAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Resort.

We appreciate your comments and have taken note of all the points you have mentioned. We apologise if you were not made to feel welcome as we take pride in offering good,friendly customer service. The staff member who checked you in was a trainee who is still learning and I sincerely hope that it was not her intention to be abrupt.

Thank You once again and we hope to see you again sometime.

Kind Regards

Adam Ridgwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We spent 3 nights in a two bedroom villa. Overall our stay was positive with one exception - the room stank! Not sure if it was mould, damp etc or if it was only confined to our villa but the smell was quite overpowering.

Aside from that, this place is great for the price. It is right on the beach, the pool area is terrific and rooms are well equipped. At $160 a night we would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aholidaywouldbenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. It disappoints me to read that your experience at the Resort was slightly tarnished given the condition of the room and we would like to apologise for the inconvenience.

It has been great to understand some of your thoughts regarding the Resort and surroundings. You comments are certainly appreciated.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Adam Ridgwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed in a three bedroom, three bathroom villa for two nights. It was self contained and had a spa. Nice, big and very comfortable. The location is great, close to the beach, IGA and town centre. Great value for money. The only downside is the cleaniness. Dirty exhaust fans, dirty blinds and bathrooms. The TVs could also be updated. Overall thought it was a great stay and I would return.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank You for you comments. We appreciate you taking the time out to write a review. It pleases us to hear that you had an enjoyable time whilst at the Resort.

With regards to the cleanliness of the accommodation please be assured that this is not our usual standard and generally we do pride ourselves on maintaining high standards. However it is great that you have raised some points as we can take action to ensure that things of this nature do not occur in the future.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Adam Ridgwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

This resort has lovely tree shaded grounds with access to a spectacular sandy beach. The facilities include pools, tennis courts and picnic areas. dealing season package deals are excellent value. We paid $89 including continental breakfast but if we had stayed 7 nights their "Better than Bali" deal is $59. After some dreadful, dirty, overpriced WA accommodation, this is a gem. In this unique location you can see both sunrise and sunset from the same beach.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HatzicMission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank You for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the Resort.

We appreciate your thoughts regarding the “Baydaze” promotion and the Resort facilities. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank You once again.

Kind regards


Adam Ridgwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.4 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
25.6 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.4 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
3.1 km away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.2 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Geographe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Geographe Resort

Property: Bayview Geographe Resort
Address: 555 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
Price range (per night): $72 - $277
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Geographe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the dappled shade of giant peppermint trees and serene landscaping, Bayview Geographe Resort basks peacefully on 28 acres of tranquil beachfront at Geographe Bay. It's an oasis of complete relaxation where you can leave the rest of the world behind and go for long walks, tour wineries, enjoy the excellent shopping in Busselton and Dunsborough town sites, explore caves, watch the whales or just stroll lazily down secluded beaches and lose yourself in the beauty of nature A slow rhythm resonates across this resort and instils a secure feeling of privacy that allows you to wind down and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Bayview Geographe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Geographe Hotel Busselton
Geographe Bayview Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort Busselton, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing