We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayview Geographe Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Abbey Beach Resort(Busselton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Aqua Resort Busselton(Busselton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Restawile Motel(Busselton)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amalfi Resort(Busselton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amaroo Motel(Busselton)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
89
193
144
58
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
193
144
58
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsoutdoor poolspinnakers restaurantbedroom villabouncy castleputting greenmini golfthree bedroombar fridgesquash courtbeach accessschool holidaysstayed here for nightsgreat for familiesspa bathpeppermint treeswashing machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Was a little concerned after reading the reviews,but was pleasantly surprised. Check-in was great as our 2bed appartment was ready for check-in at 11.00am. Receptionist was not overly friendly or welcoming,a little abrupt! Appartment was very clean and faced onto the pool and lovely lawn right near the beach.Although a bit dated,for the price it was excellent,cheaper if you stay more than one night.Alot of competition close by,but a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Stayed appartment 38,right near pool and beach
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacksonAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Resort.

We appreciate your comments and have taken note of all the points you have mentioned. We apologise if you were not made to feel welcome as we take pride in offering good,friendly customer service. The staff member who checked you in was a trainee who is still learning and I sincerely hope that it was not her intention to be abrupt.

Thank You once again and we hope to see you again sometime.

Kind Regards

Adam Ridgwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We spent 3 nights in a two bedroom villa. Overall our stay was positive with one exception - the room stank! Not sure if it was mould, damp etc or if it was only confined to our villa but the smell was quite overpowering.

Aside from that, this place is great for the price. It is right on the beach, the pool area is terrific and rooms are well equipped. At $160 a night we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aholidaywouldbenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. It disappoints me to read that your experience at the Resort was slightly tarnished given the condition of the room and we would like to apologise for the inconvenience.

It has been great to understand some of your thoughts regarding the Resort and surroundings. You comments are certainly appreciated.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Adam Ridgwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed in a three bedroom, three bathroom villa for two nights. It was self contained and had a spa. Nice, big and very comfortable. The location is great, close to the beach, IGA and town centre. Great value for money. The only downside is the cleaniness. Dirty exhaust fans, dirty blinds and bathrooms. The TVs could also be updated. Overall thought it was a great stay and I would return.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerthieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank You for you comments. We appreciate you taking the time out to write a review. It pleases us to hear that you had an enjoyable time whilst at the Resort.

With regards to the cleanliness of the accommodation please be assured that this is not our usual standard and generally we do pride ourselves on maintaining high standards. However it is great that you have raised some points as we can take action to ensure that things of this nature do not occur in the future.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Adam Ridgwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This resort has lovely tree shaded grounds with access to a spectacular sandy beach. The facilities include pools, tennis courts and picnic areas. dealing season package deals are excellent value. We paid $89 including continental breakfast but if we had stayed 7 nights their "Better than Bali" deal is $59. After some dreadful, dirty, overpriced WA accommodation, this is a gem. In this unique location you can see both sunrise and sunset from the same beach.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HatzicMission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank You for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the Resort.

We appreciate your thoughts regarding the “Baydaze” promotion and the Resort facilities. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank You once again.

Kind regards


Adam Ridgwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed here for the weekend of the 24 & 25 of Feb 2012 in a 2 bed villa. I wish I had paid a little bit more and stayed elsewhere. The villas are extremely dated, in need of a decent clean. There is no excuse for mould in showers, the toilet smelt, the sofa coverings were filthy and the tv barely worked.
Now for the credit card 'authorisation' crap, no where was this made clear when booking the villa, even paying by eftpos they wanted to reserve $340 on my card, which in turn takes 5-10 workings days to release, so I could have paid by eftpos but it would have been like double paying! So as I have a visa debit card which can be used as both credit and eftpos, I chose to payby credit card, however they still need to reserve $10, wasn't really convinced by the explanation given but, hey we are here now and there is no where else to stay.
Now for the restaurant, Spinakers - we were encouraged to have the $20 steak night, sounded fine, we both ordered exactly the same, one meal was fine and the other was totally untouched, completely inedible and when someone finally came over, he took both plates and the side plate away. Absolutely no chance to state that the meat was so fatty you couldn't eat it, plus the raw fat around it wasn't appealing. On the side plate was the lettuce from the salad and it was brown and appeared unwashed (and I am not sure I would have given it to a rabbit).
Wouldn't recommend it, wouldn't go back and couldn't be bothered with discussing the issues with the manager as we just wanted to go home, but then the manager really should have known that all is not well with the resort, by simply opening ones eyes.
Also the issues with the credit card not being made clear when booking, (the sign at reception upon arrival doesnt really cut it) but I will wait for the department of consumer protection's response before passing on any further judgement.

Room Tip: Pay that little bit extra and stay elsewhere
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nelsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on the Resort.

It disappoints me to read some of the things which you have expressed. We generally pride ourselves in maintaining high standards and providing optimum service to our guests. It seems on this occasion we did not display our usual standard and we are so sorry to have disappointed you.

Your comments do raise a few concerns for me that I would like to look into a little further. It would be great if you could get in touch with me so that we can discuss some of the points in more detail so that corrective action can be taken. Please be assured that we do take these matters very seriously and I hope to hear from you soon.

Once again our sincere apologies.

Warm Regards

Adam Ridgwell.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews