We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 3:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Fishing Charter

Had a legendary day out yesterday, the boat is amazing and all the crew were so helpful and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Hages13
Fishing charter

Brilliant fishing charter, skipper and deck hands are so accomodating . Great boat,lots of room... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
70alan1972
,
Bunbury, Australia
via mobile
Read all 321 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Busselton
from USD 29.14
More Info
from USD 51.00
More Info
from USD 116.57
More Info
from USD 58.28
More Info
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
289
27
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
289
27
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whale watching fishing charter spotted whales blue whale whales playing friendly crew boarded the boat amazing experience excellent trip these guys mother and calf southern right whales great morning biscuits morning tea geographe bay two hours
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Superb. Captain Jamie and Kyle made the afternoon trip fabulous and made sure we found the hump back whales and an accompanying pod of dolphins. The whales cooperated beautifully with an extended display of breaching and fin slapping. Best ever. I can heartily recommend it

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank NormaChris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C, Front Office Manager at Legend Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hi NormaChris1, Thank you for taking the time to review your tour with us. We are thrilled that you had a fantastic time. Hopefully we will see you on board again in the near future..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Our round trip lasted around 3 hours as the whales were playing in the offshore current about an hour away. Once we got to the current it did not take long to site a couple of blows and then the fun began. Whilst it was a bit rough, you needed to brace yourself taking photos, it was a magnificent experience. We had backs, tails, breaches, slaps, and heads up peeks. Could not ask for more. Skipper, crew and onboard biologist were helpful and informative. Would do this trip again in an instant!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C, Front Office Manager at Legend Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hi James W,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and that the whales put on such a fantastic show. We really are blessed down here in the South West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Had an amazing trip out on first day of the season. Beautiful weather and clear water. The guys were lovely, and gave us lots of great information. Saw some whales and the cutest baby seal. Then the most exciting experience when two young whales popped up right next to us, circling and diving under the boat. Was fantastic, and better than many trips I have done overseas. Right on my doorstep in Busso :)

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank KathyJ1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C, Front Office Manager at Legend Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Hi KathyJ1011,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are thrilled that you had such a fantastic time. The Whales have been giving us quite a show this season. The South West is certainly the spot to be!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Delightful afternoon great crew well informed. Looking forward to next time. Waters were clear enough to see the whales under the surface.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C, Front Office Manager at Legend Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Hi Sandra V,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had such a good time and look forward to seeing you again shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

I booked a week or so before our travel.
Booked a trip for my birthday which was a monday, trip got changed to the saturday...then to the tuesday. Then it was cancelled.
We offered to pay extra and to only go out for half a day but the offer was declined.
I must say the girl we were dealing with was awesome, but she was just the messenger.
It was a real disappointment.
Lucky for lovely locals that offered to take us out on their boat...

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank DaisyC1193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C, Front Office Manager at Legend Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hi there thank you for your review. Charters sometimes need to be rescheduled due to weather conditions or meeting minimum passenger numbers, unfortunately the week you were hoping to join us we did have to cancel for both reasons. I'm sorry that we were not able to get you out on a charter, had the stars aligned I'm sure you would of had a wonderful time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews