We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
StayForLong
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
lifeforwildlife00
Mount Barker, Australia

Peaceful luxury

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Nov 2023
The villa was outstanding. Everything was very clean, the beds comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped . The lounge and dining room furniture was very modern, for us this wasn't great because we are older and all modern furniture is so close to the ground! But others would love it. The television was very small considering the size of the room, not a big deal but to TV addicts this may be disappointing. The complex was very peaceful, perfectly located and the gardens made the outdoor space very private.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie W, General Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this review
Responded 15 Nov 2023
Dear lifeforwildlife00

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a peaceful stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards.

Kylie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
AU$195
Fully refundable
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free parking
Pool
Internal of Safari Tents
Tripadvisor
AU$155
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$156
0.2 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free parking
Pool
Busselton Bay Motel
Tripadvisor
AU$131
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$137
7.7 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
    AU$108
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$320
  • Expedia.com
    AU$360
3.4 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$224
  • Expedia.com
    AU$228
7.0 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$156
  • Priceline
    AU$173
6.2 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$341
  • Algotels
25.5 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free parking
Beachfront
reception
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
    AU$101
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$244
  • Trip.com
16.0 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Busselton
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
635
100
25
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
635
100
25
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool grove house gas fire coffee van easy access per night washing machine accommodation apartment facilities families tennis court luxury fireplace kitchen ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2023

Aqua Resort was a great place to stay at. An excellent home away from home which was well equipped with modern appliances and was also comfortable. Fantastic location and fantastic warm weather to go with it. Great customer service also from Tamera and from also Kylie, who both went above and beyond. I will definitely be coming back to Aqua Resort.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mattwortho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie W, General Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

Dear mattwortho

Thank you for your review. The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you back here in the near future!

Kind regards,

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2023

We had a really wonderful stay - the accommodation was spot on! We were treated to an upgrade with our own plunge pool, and the bed was luxurious, along with all the amenities. I would have loved a restaurant on premises

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ayn338
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie W, General Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

Hello ayn338

Thank you for your review. The team and I are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your upgrade. We hope that our list of restaurants within walking distance from us was helpful!

We hope to welcome you back again soon,

Kind regards,

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2023

Have stayed here several times over the past few years. A great location for large groups to base themselves as you explore the south-west or just stay in with family and friends. Heated plunge pool is great, along with the sauna next to the lap pool. Short walk to the beach, and there is a coffee van that comes through every morning. A consistently excellent experience!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank r1c3b0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie W, General Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2023

Hi r1c3b0x

Thank you for your review. The team and I were so pleased to see you again! The center of Busselton has some very exiting new restaurants and bars due to open in the coming weeks, so there will be more for you to explore next trip.

See you soon!

Kind regards,

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2023

Beautiful spot, and close enough for trips to Busselton foreshore, Dunsborough & Yallingup etc or a casual walk/ride to ‘Tonic by the Bay’ (Broadwater Resort) for a meal and/or beverage.
We stayed in a house (Grove House) which sleeps up to 10, one room has 2 x bunk beds. The houses are well appointed, clean/fresh and great layout for larger families, providing enough space and privacy. If you go for a house with a plunge pool, the pools are heated so take your bathers even if the weather is a bit cool.
The bottle of champers or wine and gourmet box on arrival was a nice touch and was sufficient for dinner one night after a late lunch at Wild Hop Brewing Co. Yallingup!
The houses also have new BBQ’s, which provide another meal option for longer stays to mix things up a bit.
Check in process is secure but efficient, and staff are accomodating.
We loved our stay at Aqua Resort Busselton, and we’re confident you will too!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A6246EOinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie W, General Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2023

Hello A6246EOinfo

Thank you for your review. The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Lunch at Wild Hop is a staff favourite so we are glad that you liked it too.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2023

We stayed here with another couple when my daughter got married at nearby Old Broadwater Farm. It was not only conveniently located, but our unit was perfect. We had 3 King Size Bedrooms (plus a room with bunk beds), 3 bathrooms, a full kitchen (including a dishwasher) and full size washer and dryer. There were many amenities available.

This is the ideal place to stay for a family vacation, reunion or just a get away. We were steps from the beach and walking distance to a few places to eat and go food shopping.

They had a beautiful pool (although we didn't have time to use it) and the grounds were beautifully appointed. There was a mobile service on the weekend that had coffee and bakery items, although due to wedding events, we didn't get to experience it (but there was a long line of people who did!)

Communication was fantastic and we were greeted warmly upon arrival.

We would definitely stay here again if/when we are back in this part of Australia.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wiggie2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie W, General Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023

Dear Wiggie2023

Thank you for your review, the team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews