We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
A6246EOinfo
Fremantle, Australia

Great spot!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Oct 2023
Beautiful spot, and close enough for trips to Busselton foreshore, Dunsborough & Yallingup etc or a casual walk/ride to ‘Tonic by the Bay’ (Broadwater Resort) for a meal and/or beverage.
We stayed in a house (Grove House) which sleeps up to 10, one room has 2 x bunk beds. The houses are well appointed, clean/fresh and great layout for larger families, providing enough space and privacy. If you go for a house with a plunge pool, the pools are heated so take your bathers even if the weather is a bit cool.
The bottle of champers or wine and gourmet box on arrival was a nice touch and was sufficient for dinner one night after a late lunch at Wild Hop Brewing Co. Yallingup!
The houses also have new BBQ’s, which provide another meal option for longer stays to mix things up a bit.
Check in process is secure but efficient, and staff are accomodating.
We loved our stay at Aqua Resort Busselton, and we’re confident you will too!
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie W, General Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this review
Responded 22 Oct 2023
Hello A6246EOinfo

Thank you for your review. The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Lunch at Wild Hop is a staff favourite so we are glad that you liked it too.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Kylie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$119
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
    AU$119
  • Priceline
    AU$108
  • Hotels.com
    AU$108
0.4 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$186
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$194
  • Agoda.com
    AU$156
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$228
  • Hotels.com
    AU$228
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$224
  • Expedia.com
    AU$228
7.0 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Internal of Safari Tents
Booking.com
AU$156
  • Priceline
    AU$156
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
0.2 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$156
  • Priceline
    AU$173
  • Lol.travel
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$158
6.2 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free parking
Busselton Bay Motel
Booking.com
AU$137
  • Expedia.com
    AU$130
  • Vio.com
    AU$116
  • Priceline
    AU$137
7.7 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$395
Fully refundable
  • Pullman
    AU$395
  • Hotels.com
    AU$395
  • Expedia.com
    AU$395
25.5 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free parking
Beachfront
reception
Booking.com
AU$103
  • Priceline
    AU$101
  • Expedia.com
    AU$114
  • Hotels.com
    AU$114
2.7 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$224
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
16.0 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$360
  • Agoda.com
    AU$310
  • Priceline
    AU$320
3.4 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Busselton
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
635
100
25
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
635
100
25
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool grove house gas fire coffee van easy access per night washing machine accommodation apartment facilities families tennis court luxury fireplace kitchen ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2023

We stayed here with another couple when my daughter got married at nearby Old Broadwater Farm. It was not only conveniently located, but our unit was perfect. We had 3 King Size Bedrooms (plus a room with bunk beds), 3 bathrooms, a full kitchen (including a dishwasher) and full size washer and dryer. There were many amenities available.

This is the ideal place to stay for a family vacation, reunion or just a get away. We were steps from the beach and walking distance to a few places to eat and go food shopping.

They had a beautiful pool (although we didn't have time to use it) and the grounds were beautifully appointed. There was a mobile service on the weekend that had coffee and bakery items, although due to wedding events, we didn't get to experience it (but there was a long line of people who did!)

Communication was fantastic and we were greeted warmly upon arrival.

We would definitely stay here again if/when we are back in this part of Australia.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wiggie2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie W, General Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023

Dear Wiggie2023

Thank you for your review, the team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2023

Excellent accomodation !!! Very clean, comfy beds and great value for the money! Also very close to the beach.
Kids club and reception staff are amazing!!! We will be definitely booking soon again!!! Roberto

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BusChartersPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie W, General Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023

Hi BusChartersPerth

Thank you. We love the kids club, Taya and her team are great fun!
We hope to welcome you back again next school holiday.

Kind regards,

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2023

Aqua Resort was a fantastic getaway for our family. The resort was well maintained with exceptional customer service. The home we stayed in for the duration of our stay was well equipped, very well maintained, and exceptionally clean. We loved the location, we are looking forward to our stay next holidays! Thank you Aqua.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sunday247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie W, General Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2023

Hello Sunday247

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that your family enjoyed your stay with us!

The team and I hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2023

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Aqua. The staff were fantastic and very helpful. We loved the extras they provided through the school holidays such as a coffee van and bakery/patisserie van in the morning plus free kids activities morning and afternoon. We also really loved the extra touch of a cheese/snack platter and bubbles on arrival. They went the extra mile!

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank micp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie W, General Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2023

Dear micp123

Thank you for your review. The team and I are delighted that you and your family enjoyed our school holiday program. We are already in the planning phase for the September / October holiday program.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future,

Kind regards,

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2023 via mobile

loved the rooms. however, fireplace not working after day 1. water heater works intermittently: was shock to be bathing and running out of hot water midway

our friend’s car was broken into while parked outside our villa at night/wee hours in the morning. Front passenger window was smashed and a nice neighbor informed us about it. reported to front desk but was told cctv couldnt capture anything.

kids felt quite scared after the incident, but luckily it was the final day, as we head to leave Busselton

staff who passed by seeing the broken window was friendly enough to help us clear the glass shards in the car

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank celine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie W, General Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2023

Dear Celine

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apology for the intermittent water heat. Our team and I are here to assist at any time to navigate the full pressure. I am pleased to confirm that we midway through replacing our fireplaces and secure gate for the beach entrance of the resort.

Kind regards,

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews