We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sunday247
Perth, Australia

Fantastic Resort!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 July 2023
Aqua Resort was a fantastic getaway for our family. The resort was well maintained with exceptional customer service. The home we stayed in for the duration of our stay was well equipped, very well maintained, and exceptionally clean. We loved the location, we are looking forward to our stay next holidays! Thank you Aqua.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie W, General Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this review
Responded 31 July 2023
Hello Sunday247

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that your family enjoyed your stay with us!

The team and I hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Kylie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$119
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$119
  • Hotel Website
    AU$119
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$207
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$212
  • Agoda.com
    AU$185
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free parking
Pool
AU$348
  • Expedia.com
    AU$360
  • Agoda.com
    AU$308
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$137
  • Hotels.com
    AU$161
  • Agoda.com
    AU$86
  • Priceline
4.7 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$203
  • Expedia.com
    AU$203
  • Hotels.com
    AU$203
  • Hilton Garden Inn
    AU$203
7.0 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$268
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$268
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$293
  • eDreams
    AU$271
16.0 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free Wifi
Aprtment block overlooks Dunsborough town centre
AU$271
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$295
16.0 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free Wifi
Free parking
reception
AU$103
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$99
  • Expedia.com
    AU$114
2.7 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free parking
Pool
Cabin Area
AU$250
  • Expedia.com
    AU$237
  • Agoda.com
    AU$233
  • Hotels.com
    AU$250
16.5 km from Aqua Resort Busselton
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Busselton
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
635
100
25
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
635
100
25
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool grove house gas fire coffee van easy access per night washing machine accommodation apartment facilities families tennis court luxury fireplace kitchen ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2023

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Aqua. The staff were fantastic and very helpful. We loved the extras they provided through the school holidays such as a coffee van and bakery/patisserie van in the morning plus free kids activities morning and afternoon. We also really loved the extra touch of a cheese/snack platter and bubbles on arrival. They went the extra mile!

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank micp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie W, General Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2023

Dear micp123

Thank you for your review. The team and I are delighted that you and your family enjoyed our school holiday program. We are already in the planning phase for the September / October holiday program.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future,

Kind regards,

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2023 via mobile

loved the rooms. however, fireplace not working after day 1. water heater works intermittently: was shock to be bathing and running out of hot water midway

our friend’s car was broken into while parked outside our villa at night/wee hours in the morning. Front passenger window was smashed and a nice neighbor informed us about it. reported to front desk but was told cctv couldnt capture anything.

kids felt quite scared after the incident, but luckily it was the final day, as we head to leave Busselton

staff who passed by seeing the broken window was friendly enough to help us clear the glass shards in the car

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank celine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie W, General Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2023

Dear Celine

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apology for the intermittent water heat. Our team and I are here to assist at any time to navigate the full pressure. I am pleased to confirm that we midway through replacing our fireplaces and secure gate for the beach entrance of the resort.

Kind regards,

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2023

Resort and houses are lovely, bonus of having the pools heated so they can be used all year round, only negative is the beds are very very hard and really need to be upgraded.
Kids activities over Easter was a great touch, would have been great to change it up each day to keep the kids interested in attending.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brockgreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie W, General Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2023

Dear brockgreer

Thank you for your review and feedback we are already working on next school holiday program. I am pleased to confirm that we are expecting our next delivery of beds in the coming weeks.

Kind regards,

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2023

Amazing location and fabulous accomodation. Modern, luxurious amenities with sensational views and location right on the beach in Busselton.
Easter activities for the weekend that engaged the whole family.
Thank you Aqua Resort, we loved it!

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LB1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie W, General Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2023

Hello LB1214

Thank you for your review. We were delighted to partner with MBA Sports Coaching this Easter and look forward to future school holiday programs with them. The ladies from Floss Girls always having amazing face painting & crafts.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2023

Beautiful built and thought out design for families or groups of friends.
Could have been cleaner found dried contact lens on vanity and there was hair build up behind bath as it’s set away from wall. I needed to collect the kids bath toys they threw down there 🤢those bath toys went straight in the bin.
There was also hair stuck in 2nd bathroom grill the water drains the length of wall. Cleaners should pay attention to this drain.
Swept the floor on arrival because our feet could feel the dirt could have done with a hot mop but hey I’m on holidays. Not sure if they wash floors on every exit but being hardwood floors they should be as kitchen had sticky marks I also wiped up.
We could not lock the doors from the inside because they were swipe keys to get in this was also annoying as we have little ones and I was very paranoid they were going to escape so I found it was not relaxing to stay here if you have the inquisitive children there is no peace of mind. Also the beds are rock hard as hard as the floor we almost drove home on last night due to bed. The older children also commented on there rock hard beds and we didn’t discuss our woes with them as no one wants Debbie downer parents but maybe that might make whoever reading this know it’s more comfortable in a swag.
There’s other options the bunks were comfortable and so was the lounge.
Great location for little ones to swim bike scooter. Kitchen is very well equiped. Out door shower handy. Bbq didn’t use but found that wonderful. Aircon works a treat. The grounds are spectacular and staff very helpful and friendly.
I paid $700 a night.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tully d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie W, General Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2023

Dear Tully d

Thank you for your review. Please allow me to apologise that your stay was not up to our usual high standards of cleanliness. I can assure you that we have addresses all instances noted here with our team.
The team and I are always available and we would have welcomed the opportunity to make your stay more comfortable while you were still here.

We have new beds arriving in the coming weeks and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews