We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A friendly welcome by the sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A friendly welcome by the sea”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed here in February 2012, and it was lovely and perfectly placed for exploring the area. The cottage had a well-equipped kitchen and was exceptionally clean and comfortable, and very private. We also benefited from being able to catch up on all our washing while we stayed here! It was about a 5 minute walk from the beautiful beach and about a 10 minute walk to restaurants and a food court.

I can't praise highly enough the ladies who ran Reception, don't know if either were the owner, but they were so very friendly and helpful. We would definitely return here if we revisit the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Swiss Chalet style cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Claire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Hi Claire. Thank you for your review, we really enjoyed having you to stay too! We are glad that our laundry was well equipped for you and that our office staff were friendly and helpful. We really hope that you are able to return one day. Kind regards, Sandy Bay Holiday Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    159
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
161
140
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

3 nights for the price of 2, what a deal. Step out onto tranquil beach and amazing turquoise waters as calm as a lake. Magnificent beach walks and winding bicycle tracks. A must each day to enjoy the peace and serenity. The park is well laid out with all the amenities for families and couples. The chalets and cabins well equipped neat and clean. The staff helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Hi Eric, we thank you for your review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Sandy Bay Holiday Park and our unique location to the beach, and that you enjoyed the beach walks and the cycle track which runs along the foreshore. We hope that you can return to stay soon! Sandy Bay Holiday Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dongara, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

My husband and I took our three year old son armed with his Thomas the Tank engine pillow and blanket to stay in a Swiss Chalet during Feb 2012 for 3 nights.
All we can think is when can we go back, it was perfect.
The chalets are excactly like the brochure photo with neat little garden beds and very green lawns. Inside we found it very roomy and extremely clean with all the usual mod cons, ours even had a rice cooker which i used.
The staff were really helpful and friendly and booked us chalet No. 9 a perfect location for our son for the playpark, and beside the bbq area.
We would recommend this park to everyone especially those who like a 2 min stroll to the beach!
We will be back soon to Sandy Bay,
The Thomson Family

Room Tip: This park is so nice and quiet any chalet is suitable. excellant location to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to having you all (Thomas the Tank Engine pillow included) back to stay soon. Sandy Bay Holiday Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I just spent 3 nights on a kids bunk bed. We were celebrating my and my twin brother's 57th birthday with our wives. We travelled from the UK to visit them in their new home in Australia and decided to go to Busselton for a few days. What was meant to be a great few days away turned sour as we discovered on our arrival the promised bungalow with 2 double beds was no longer available. A non existent email was apparently sent to us about this. The space between the bottom and top bunk was about 2 foot so that bed was no good. The top bunk all of 2 foot six inches wide was a struggle to get onto. I suggested to the management that removing the top bun, only 4 screws to undo, would sort the problem. They were not interested as according to the maintenance man these beds had been there for a long time and it was not possible for the top bunk to be removed. It would have taken all of 10 minutes on each of the 2 bunkbeds. I know because our kids slept on similar bunk beds. Unfortunately I never had a screwdriver to hand as I would have done the job if allowed to.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blikemmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make your comments and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. It does seem for some reason that you did not receive our email advising you of the bedding layout. As you booked online the last remainging chalet was all that could be offered and this was the one with the bunk beds. Due to the size of the room the bunk beds are not possible to be disembled, and an offer of a futon bed was turned down. We hope that giving you free linen and not charging you for the extra people did help you to enjoy the remainder of your stay. We encourage guests to phone our office prior to making a booking to ensure that special requirements can be catered for. Sandy Bay Holiday Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Purchased two nights through a Living social deal.. Excellent value for money. We checked in the following morning as we arrived late Friday evening and this was no drama at all so much appreciated. The booking process was smooth and easy. At check out the receptionist was busy and unattentive so we simply left the key in the room and that seemed fine enough.. Clean rooms and was a great touch that the firewood was ready and waiting and refreshed the next morning.. Great location not being too close to city and on the beach, perfect for walks and a morning jog... the chalets are close together however private enough..would def go again!

Room Tip: A few chalets face towards kids playground so if this is not ideal book ones in diff spot..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soulsal d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyBayBusselton, Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Thank you for your comments and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sandy Bay Holiday Park and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sandy Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
0.7 km away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.5 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
3.7 km away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 19 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
2.3 km away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
0.9 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Bay Holiday Park

Property: Sandy Bay Holiday Park
Address: Sandy Bay Caravan Park 2 Norman Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Busselton
Price range (per night): $118 - $192
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandy Bay Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandy Bay is a quiet, shady, grassed beachfront park located 4.5km west of Busselton town centre. It is seperated from the beach only by a cycleway which reaches past the towen centre, Busselton's famous 2km wooden Jetty and the Underwater Observatory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, HotelsClick, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandy Bay Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Bay Holiday Park Busselton, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing