We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Busselton Guest House
Ranked #4 of 15 Busselton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My husband, i and our 8 month old baby stayed at busselton guest house for 3 nights and had a great stay. We felt really at home. Great games room, spa and dining room to use whilst the baby was in bed!
The location is great, just a few minutes from the beach and an easy walk to the jetty.
The breakfast was amazing. Kept us full all day :)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kazzafazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    38
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
146
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Great location, great price, lovely accommodation and welcoming host. Mike is knowledgeable of sites to visit and great cook. Linens are lovely.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Great B&B, felt relaxed straight away, Mike was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms had everything you could need, it was clean and spacious and with our own ensuite. Definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

The b&b was very well setup with a games room, jacuzzi and relaxing outdoor area. We easily got to unwind. There were two absolute highlights:
1- the amazing breakfast that was ready for us every morning. The omelettes with avocado! Yummy!
2- the absolute genuine and generous hospitality of the owner (mike). He works extremely hard but still manages to have a friendly chat. He even cooked us breakfast earlier than normal and brought us out alcohol while we were in the spa.

Thanks for a great experience mike.
Rob and mg

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mg121209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

This was my 3rd trip to Busselton for the IMWA and up until this trip I had never stayed at the same place twice. THAT IS UNTIL NOW!!

Busselton Guest House is walking distance to everything - the jetty, main street, beach and all the race venues(transition, finish line, swim area etc which is really important when you are racing)..

Our room was quiet, clean and spacious and we had our own bathroom which was quite large(BIG plus if you are female).

There was a book, game and video library, newspapers everyday, pool table, enormous TV, spa and shady area's to just sit and chill. There is a fully equiped kitchen, fridge to store snacks etc and a BBQ!

The breakfasts were wonderful and Mike(owner) was very accomodating when we kept changing our times for breakie.

These are all wonderful things, but to me the friendliness of Mike and Beth, the fact that breakfast waiting for us at 3.00am race morning (and we didn't even ask)
the offer of a lift back after the race had finished, if our legs were too tired (no matter what time)

are what counts the most and that is what will keep bringing me back year after year!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
7.3 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
637 reviews
7.5 km away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
472 reviews
7.7 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Gale Street Motel & Villas
#5 of 14 in Busselton
134 reviews
5.8 km away
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
4.5 km away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Busselton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busselton Guest House

Property: Busselton Guest House
Address: 125 Adelaide St, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly Busselton Guest House - Beds by the Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price range (per night): $145 - $183
Hotel Class:4 star — Busselton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Busselton Guest House your beds by the bay is the perfect place to stay if you are looking for great service in a friendly and relaxed surrounding. The Guesthouse is fully renovated and is surrounded with lush lawns and well tendered gardens. We have a huge patio area which includes a spa,pizza oven and free bike hire, the perfect place to relax. Only a short 300 met walk to the pristine white beaches of Geographe Bay and also the town centre is one km away. Ask Mike if he is able to take you for a complimentary drive in the classic 1960 Chev and go spotting some of the local wildlife!! Your room rate includes our famous sumptuous breakfast, what a way to start your day. Please note that the WIFI is Free but limited range and may not be accessible from some of the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Busselton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Busselton Guest House Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing