We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
403
73
13
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
403
73
13
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food vans jumping pillow water slides herb garden bedroom chalet rainbow slide big screen beach cottage powered site coffee van kids paradise camp kitchen ensuite site movie night grounds are immaculate heated pool great facilities
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed here on our caravan trip around Australia. What a lovely well set out park.
The space between vans is the largest of any we have been in (and having travelled from
NSW for 5 months there have been many!)
The green grass is like a bowling green.
The amenities are fantastic .If you have children they would be in heaven with huge play areas, games room, pools and huge slippery dip into one pool made me wish I was a child again!
The ammenities are spotless and bathroom even has a makeup mirror and hair dryer!
Love the music in the toilets ! Only ever came across this twice before and think it is a great touch.
You would be hard pressed finding a nicer park !

Room tip: All sites are good !
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandalayResort, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is really nice when our guests appreciate all the extra little things we do to make your stay more enjoyable. It would be great to see you again if you make another trip to the amazing south west.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We camped here in school holidays it was fantastic, pool was warm enough for even me to get in. The facility's were spotless, daughter had the best time with the pool and bike hire, Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Husband even relaxed here so much we booked again. I see why it gets booked up quickly.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandalayResort, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased that you all had a fun and relaxed holiday. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We decided to try Mandalay after staying at Beachlands in January. I must say we do prefer Mandalay. It is a larger resort with better facilities and the kids had a blast! We stayed in a beach cottage which was perfect. The view from the balcony over the lawn and towards the beach was beautiful and it was nice to be able to get away from the kids areas and have some peace and quiet. The cottage was comfortably appointed and we had everything we needed and more. The activities for the kids were brilliant. They loved the bouncy pillow, pool, play ground, movie night, food vans, running on the lawn out the front of the cottage, riding their bikes, bunk beds etc. The location so close to the water and bike paths is perfect as well. We would definitely return to Mandalay and recommend it for a fun-filled family stay. You do need to book well in advance for the Christmas period. Have fun :)

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cadywillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandalayResort, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Wow, what a wonderful review. Thank you for recommending Mandalay to the readers. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We've stayed here a few times.
The chalets are very clean and the beds are moderately comfortable.
Well appointed kitchen and bathroom.
The couch in the lounge is not comfortable whatsoever.
The jumping pillow and the waterslide were a big hit with our 7yr old.
We also loved the minimal walking distance to the beach and the possums in the trees at night-time.
The only downside is the 4 page rules and regulation booklet that greets you in your chalet.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClarCalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandalayResort, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed our great location so close to the beach and that you got to spot some possums at night time. Hopefully you got to have a go on the Jumping Pillow and Waterslide as well as your daughter!

All of the information and rules we provide for you to read are there in the interest of providing all of our guests with a safe and pleasant stay.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband and I , and our nine year old daughter booked to stay for a week here. This is our first time and I have to say this is one of the most wonderful places we've stayed. It has absolutely everything you could ever need.
The whole complex is immaculate and well maintained. The atmosphere is fantastic, great place for kids to just go off and explore all the amenities on their own.
My daughter made friends the first day here and have been busy swimming at the beautiful heated pools, the jumpy pillow and play ground, and the huge rainbow slide.
Most of the time they spend riding around on their bikes and scooters. The beach is a stroll away, but we haven't even had the chance to go yet as there is so much to do here.
You will save a lot of money not needing to take The kids out to entertain them.
They even have cinema nights where kids can bring their sleeping bags and watch movies on the big screen.
We were lucky enough to get one of the cabins overlooking the pools and slide, so all we have to do is sit on our verandah and keep an eye on the kids while kicking back and relaxing at the same time. From what we can see most of the cabins are in a good location,or if you want to camp you have that option.
Our cabin has two bedrooms, one master with a very comfy bed and the other has a double bunk as well as a single bed so there's enough room for about five people. There's two tv's and a DVD player. The kitchen is very well equipped , the only thing it doesn't have is an oven, but who needs one of those when your on holidays.
It has a nice bathroom with a shower, toilet and basin, very clean.
There's even an air conditioner and heater if you need it.
The people working here are very nice friendly and helpful if anything is needed.
All in all we just can't fault this place. We will definitely be returning next year , In fact we've already booked for Easter and can't wait to come back.!!
Good Job to all the wonderful people working at Mandalay! This place is Paradise!!!

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandalayResort, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

We are all thrilled to read your fabulous review. Thank you so much.

It is great to see all the children around the resort during school holidays and lovely to read that your daughter found it so easy to make new friends.

If we don’t see you before, we are looking forward to you returning in April.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews