We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
49
18
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
18
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flying fox treetop villa private beach the cottages fantastic holiday washing machine wood fire margaret river tickle chalet bbqs playground dunsborough accommodation kids jetty park
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We had a couple of night get away in the treetop villa, 2 adults and 5 children. Was comfortable, plenty of room to cater to our needs, children's park consisted of flying fox and swing rope, very good for children 8 and up, the kids loved the play area!!! Staff was welcoming and extremely friendly and helpful at all times! Perfect central location to do all the day trips exploring the area!!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank MeganWorthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21Manager, Manager at Siesta Park Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

That is good news Megan that you found the 3 bedroom Treetop Villa still comfortable for your group of seven. Great to know the children made the most of the playground.
Thank you for reviewing your stay were.
Kind regards,
Jane Tickle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Siesta Park has these beautiful old cottages right on the beach. In the winter the park is quiet and peaceful. The cottages are basic, no mod cons or anything flashy and that's what attracts me to them. It's a reminder of years gone by. You can imagine what a summer playground this was back in the 60's when people enjoyed their holidays without heading to the nearest big shopping centre or spend hours on their phones.

Room Tip: The old cottages on the beach are simple, don't go with images of 5 star luxury accommodation.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roy_Robilliard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21Manager, Manager at Siesta Park Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay in our older style chalet Roy. We generally recommend our newer style villas over the winter months so it is pleasing to know that you were comfortable in the older unit.
Thank you for sharing your experience.
Kind regards,
Jane Tickle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We stayed here for two nights recently with our two young children, the chalet was old but had everything we needed and was clean and tidy. The beach was literally 100metres from the chalet, near the beach they had a man made play ground with everything made out of ropes, tyres, drums my kids loved it. Would def stay again but maybe in a newer chalet.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Megzy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21Manager, Manager at Siesta Park Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you Megzy86 for taking the time to review your stay here.
Wonderful to hear that your children enjoyed the play equipment and you enjoyed your stay.
kind regards,
Jane Tickle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Family cabins like home away from home with all linen provided plus a fully equipped kitchen. Only need to bring your food, clothes, fishing rods and bikes. Midway between Busselton and Dunsborough so easy to get to either for restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21Manager, Manager at Siesta Park Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay at Siesta Park Sue. Thank you for your feedback.
Kind regards,
Jane Tickle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Thanks for free towels . Flying fox and ball swing hit for child and adult . Fires made it feel like camping . Kids befriended neighbours as did we their folks and that always adds to an authentic camping experience

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ninacaputo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews